October 9, 2006

  • ~ A Place of Safety ~

    Bar Lavender Garden

    Hope you’re all doing well!  Life has been busy for me of late.  I sell handmade soap at craft fairs, and it’s the busy season, but I’ll be back more often to update you on my daily happenings!  I think I’m getting the hang of this “blogging” thing!!  I’ve been spending a lot of time in the Word, and growing closer to the Lord.  He’s been nudging   me to just sit at His feet and learn from Him!  There is so much life in the Word…I encourage you all to spend time reading and yearning, listening, and learning…there is nothing like dwelling in that secret place of the most High, and abiding under the shadow of the Almighty!!  It is a safe place…a refuge and fortress against any circumstance in our lives!. It’s been very rich, and I look forward to each day in His presence! 

    Many things are going on, and this world is becoming very turbulent, but, just know, there is ONE who is in control of all things!  This Psalm ( my favorite ) has helped me through many things in my life, and I know it will help all, who believe, through the days ahead.  He is our strong high tower….our place of safety!!  Trust in Him to do as His Word says!  His word is truth, and life, to us all!

     PSALM 91

    He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High
    shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

    I will say of the LORD, He is my refuge and my fortress:
    my God; in him will I trust.


    Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler,
    and from the noisome pestilence.

    He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust:
    his truth shall be thy shield and buckler.


    Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night;
    nor for the arrow that flieth by day;

    Nor for the pestilence that walketh in darkness;
    nor for the destruction that wasteth at noonday.


    A thousand shall fall at thy side,
    and ten thousand at thy right hand;
    but it shall not come nigh thee.

    Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold
    and see the reward of the wicked.

    Because thou hast made the LORD, which is my refuge,
    even the most High, thy habitation;

    There shall no evil befall thee,
    neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.


    For he shall give his angels charge over thee,
    to keep thee in all thy ways.

    They shall bear thee up in their hands,
    lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.

    Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: 
    the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet.


    Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him:
    I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.


    He shall call upon me, and I will answer him:
    I will be with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.

    With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation.  

    (Psalm 91, KJV)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads