November 30, 2006

  • Blinkie Good Grief Charlie Brown

    Animation Computer Head Beating On

    Yes, but is grief really good?….or for that matter, banging your head on the computer?!!  Do you ever feel that way, hmmmm?! Well the reason for this sudden burst of emotion, you ask? Today, I was working on my blog, in between cooking, laundry, and my other daily chores, trying to make some changes, and learning new things…it was at this moment I realized that I was using parts of my brain I didn’t even know I had! 

    I was on managing my photos, and decided to delete some of them…oh, they’re still in my picture file, just no longer downloaded to Xanga….and what to my surprise upon previewing my site with some new changes, I noticed that some of the pictures were no longer there….just Xanga’s smilie boxes telling you the photo is no longer available! So now I need to go back and upload all those pictures again, and put them back on my entries!  There’s so much to uploading, downloading, cut and paste, that I’m now officially overloaded!

    Hmmm, wasn’t there another recent incident that vaguely reminds you of this one?

    I just wanted to say sorry for the mess, if you do visit!  We are under construction, and once I’ve had a good nights sleep, trying to forget this ever happened, I’ll wake up, spend some quality time in the Word, and start working on this site again…..and I might add, using parts of my brain that I didn’t know I had!!! But first, I’m going to go drown my frustrations in some chocolate covered peanuts…..didn’t you know?……

      Blinkie Choco Fixes Anything

    “For God is not the author of confusion,
    but of peace…”
    I Cor. 14:33a

    Hugs ~ Deborah

    Bar desserts in a row

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads