December 2, 2006

  •    Bar Christmas Lights 

     Blinkie Large Can we Fix it Yes we can

    With all the King’s horses and all the King’s men……nope, only THE KING will do for me! 
    Well, drowning myself in chocolate covered peanuts did help, somewhat….but it was the Lord who gave me the peace!  I’ve certainly needed it after today!

    I think I’ve got things (almost) in working order here at the “blogstead”….although all this has been fun, instead of trying to get all of the pictures I accidentally deleted from my blog entries back on, I just cut the “image not available” boxes from each entry!  I’ll get around to putting them back on soon! 

    And then, for the most part of today…..I got on here to make this page fit the season, and after 177 trys, (like I said, I’m new at this, and I’m still not done with it)… I finally got most of the “decorations” up!  It reminded me of tackling those strands of twisted, tangled Christmas lights!  Only I do believe that job would have been much, much easier!!  This was a bear, literally!  But I like a challange, and so…..I came, I saw, I changed, and changed, and changed, and finally ended up here to unwind, and I hope, after all my hard work, that you all like the stockings I hung!!!  Me, I’m going to be counting them instead of sheep, when I go to sleep tonight!!  Please don’t ask me to fill them for you!! LOL!! They are colorful, wouldn’t you say?!!  That was the problem…..too many colors to coordinate, and now I think I’ve become immune to color, at least for the evening!  I will add more “decorations” as we near Christmas, and who knows maybe, just maybe, I’ll change the background as well!  But, then again, maybe NOT!!   

    Hope you’ve all had a great 2nd day of December!  I love the cold weather we’ve had the past couple of days!  We finally turned our furnace on last night!  We’ve used a small space heater…our house is very warm inside, but last night it got to be 18*….BRRRRRRR!   I was concerned about turning it on at all this year….last year we had a gas leak, and the pilot light wasn’t lighting normally….very scary!!  But we prayed, and turned it on, and it has been nice and toasty all last night, and today! 

    The bad weather, the nation has had this week, didn’t affect us here…..but we know there are still people without electricity!  We’ve been there and done that, NO FUN!!  Well, you all take care out there, stay warm, and if you did get any snow….do what I would do….make a snowman, have a snowball fight, or make snow angels!  I’m still waiting for the snow here, so, I think I’ll go bake some pumpkin bread, and have it with lots of butter, and a cup of peppermint tea, and wait for those flakes to fall!   I’m still not feeling like my old self, and now my hubby is sick, so I’ll be taking care of him this weekend.  Hope you’re all well out there….stop by, say hi, and tell me how you like the decorations!

    Hugs to all! 
    Deborah
     Blinkie Stamp Snowman   

    Bar Christmas Lights

Comments (1)

  • Hey, Deborah!  Your site looks great!  I was trying to figure out how to get nice decorations on mine an have yet to figure it out….alas maybe today.  It’s finally cold here in PA.  We are soooo jealous of the ones that got snow.  We sat here and said “Sure Amarillo, TEXAS got 6 inches of the beautiful white stuff…it’s just not right!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads