December 25, 2006

  • Animated Merry Christmas Patchwork

     Animated Christmas Star
    Animated Mary Joseph baby Jesus

    Blinkie Christmas The Best Gift Jesus

    “For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten Son,
    that whosoever believeth in him should not perish,
    but have everlasting life.
    For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world,
    but that the world through him might be saved.”
    John 3: 16 & 17

    Blinkie Christmas Wise Men Still Seek Him


    Bar Star Vine divider


    Hope you are all having a wonderful blessed day, with family, friends, and our Lord!
    He has blessed me today through my two very special guys!
    First thing, something woke me up….there was complete and total silence in my home!  Odd, for our house!!
    I can’t sleep with absolute quiet!  The clean air machine is our constant little hum here, and occasionally I’ll have the fans on (reminds me of the sound of the ocean) but here, it was now silent!  Something just wasn’t right, and in my sleepy stupor, I flew out of bed, and ran into the living room where there was absolutely
    no light or sound….just my son sitting with scissors in hand trying to wrap presents in the semi-dark! 

    I asked him what had happened, and he said he heard the transformer, out back of our house, make a very loud noise, our electricity surged down, then POP!  No power!  This happened to us about 5 years ago, and it took well over 7 hours to fix it, and with it being Christmas, I thought it would probably be much longer!  I was thinking of our having to haul water from the sump pump in the basement in 5 gallon buckets on Christmas!!   Of all days for a power outage!! 

    Lewis had made a run to the nearest gas station for 3 very large coffees,… (I knew, even sick, I was going to need it for today!) … and he was gone when I woke up, so, Ian had called the power company to report the outage, and of course, he only got those ”personable” automated voice people… ( don’t you just love getting those!!!! )    He pushed all the right buttons, then we waited…..and lit our 150 hour candles, oil lamps, fed the cat…he had no idea what was going on, and frankly, didn’t care…and all the while, thinking of the Christmas breakfast, and dinner that we had planned for the day, and now may not even happen! 
    I knew nothing was open today, then I thought of the local Chinese restaurant near here… #1 Wok!!  Yay, I thought, at least we wouldn’t go hungry on Christmas!! 

    Backing up, as I had been lighting the candles, I was thinking in the back of my mind….”I’ll bet, once I get all of these candles lit, the electricity will come back on.”  My experience with this in the past, was telling me otherwise.  Then as if in slow motion, the lights flickered, and all things were restored!  We were standing in a living room full of light, as well as being surrounded by the 3 – 150 hour candles+ …..it was glorious, and very much a miracle, in my opinion, especially on Christmas!!  

    My son was able to fix a late, wonderful, scrumptous breakfast ( he loves to cook!) and now we are just relaxing and having a quiet family day here at home!  I am opting out of cooking the huge dinner I had planned, I’ll do that tomorrow…but I am baking fish, with wild rice, and broccoli…. ( sure beats chicken soup, for one more day, at least! )  The guys said that it sounded great!  

    They are so good to me!  I’ve been too sick to get out to buy presents for them, ( I’m unfortunately, a procrastinator when it comes to Christmas…but I do find some really good bargains doing it that way! ) but they blessed me abundantly today!  I hope you’ve all had a very blessed Christmas…..I’m very thankful for today…it has shown me that we can only have true power when connected to the ONE true power source!  If we get disconnected, or distant from God, we have no power to stand, or grow!   He is as close as the flip of a switch….even closer!!  And, one good thing is….we don’t have to go through those automated voice people to get to Him!!  <>< 
    Stay connected….
    for therein lies the power that we need for every moment of each day!!
    God bless you all!
    ~ Deborah

Comments (9)

  • Hi Deborah.  I’m jamie, we are on the same heart beat team.  Welcome.  I’m going to check out some of the above information about blinkies…although I did not know what they were/are called.  I like them, but have never known how to add them to my site…I’d like to have some on the left side of my site.

    I hope by now you are feeling much better.  I’m an asthmatic, so, I sure hope you went to the dr.  I’m into natural healing too, but the lungs, well, sometimes they need an extra boost…like with antibiotics.

    Again, welcome.

    Blessings

    jamie

  • That’s a great testimony…and yes, guys are sooo helpful during times like that!

    Thanks for the comment and encouragement! I was? THat’s neat and I’m honored, you write good stuff! God is faithful!!! And I sooo appreciate the Scriptures you wrote. How I love it when my commenters quote Scripture to me! May God continue to bless you and help you to see His blessings this week and coming year!

    Oh, and as for salting the oats….good, I’m glad you feel that way, for I still don’t have the pics developed and want to wait till they are before going into a detailed account of the trip.

    ~Sarah

  • Hope you’re feeling better. :)

  • If you like my layout, there’s a link near the top to the layout site on Xanga where I get my layouts from, Ray_RaysLayouts or something like that, just click the link and subscribe to her site and she has lots of great layouts to choose from! I’m off to cook dinner and vaccume!!

  • oh yes, I’m very pleased to subscribe and certainly glad you subbed to me too, sure please do tell me of any graphic sites you use and when I find a site I truly like, I’ll share the same, I just browse and if I like it I grab it, but blinkie sites I need more of always and to get the smilies, there’s a link above the smilies on my site, just click on that and it will take you to where to get the code to add to your site!! Have a blessed night!! You reminded me I need to clean house..LOL been stuck to this darn thing most of the day..lol

  • Hoping you feel better. I am glad you got your power restored. My husband calls moments like that “texture” and frankly I prefer less texture. Thanks for coming by my site. I look forward to getting to know you and hear about what you share.

    Heather

  • So great to have you stop by for a visit. I hope to come back this evening and do some reading on your blog. I just wanted to pop in and say HI!

  • Hi, and be-lated Merry Christmas to you and your family!! It’s wonderful to meet you too Deborah! I love your site, so cute!! I do a lot of my blinkie and graphic searches on google.com. For the mood bears, when you go to google.com, type in mood bears and there’s a site I think called Otto’s bears and that’s where I got my mood bears from. Just right click them and save as to your computer and then upload them to Xanga! For the weather, I think I got those from pinkiesblinkies.com also a search done on google.com, so try those out and see if they work and for all the other country graphics I got, I also just typed in on google.com-country graphics and sites just popped up and if I liked what they had, I right clicked to save them to my computer! I hope that helps, because yes, it’s truly addictive…lol Actually, this would be my fourth or fifth name on Xanga since I began back in early 2004. I’ve left and came back, but now I’m back to stay, I’m not even premium yet, because I can’t afford it, Lord willing someday, so I can have that custom module to add all the blinkies and stuff I want! I’m so glad your power was restored and you all had a blessed Christmas! Please come by again and even subscribe if you like and I’ll do the same! Have a blessed Tuesday!

  • What a wonderful way to be reminded of the true meaning of Christmas.  Not that I am sure you were thinking that right off.  But God has a way of getting our attention sometimes.  We can have so many plans all made out for each day.  but sometimes He has other plans.  Glad your day worked out without a long wait for power though.  But you are right you were always connected to the  “true Power source”.

    Have a blessed Christmas, and hope you are feeling better soon.

    Mincie

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2006
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads