January 8, 2007

  •        

       Banner Happy New Year

    CANDLES Brightest Blessings Sig Tag

    Bar Twig and Heart

     
    Bkg Check Red Cream Hope you are all having a blessed New Year….2007!!!  Boy, does time fly!! 
    I know I haven’t been on much lately, but I’ve now got a bit of a break!  Thank you all for the comments on my last entry, even tho it’s been old news for the longest time!  I’ve enjoyed visiting, and commenting on your sites when I’ve
    had a chance since I last updated!  We’ve been at a 3 day antique/craft fair this past weekend, and it takes time to
    prepare for those, so I haven’t been able to find the time to get on here to update!  I’ve missed being on, so I’m going
    to try to catch up a bit before this next weekend….another 3 day show!  After that, there’s one more weekend, then
    a break, at least until the 2nd weekend in February!

    Bkg Check Pink Green Sound familiar?……Hectic schedules, running to and fro, being busy with many things….
         this serves to bring to mind a word of the day for this new year> “Rest..in peace”!!

    Do you all ever find there just aren’t
    enough days in a week…. 
    or enough hours in a day….
    or minutes in an hour….
    or even seconds in a minute??!!  
    If only we would just slow down, or “chill”, as my son would say,
    even in the midst of our everyday hectic chaos….
    to find the peace that passes all understanding,
    where we will find true restorative rest in the presence of God!   
    How much more peaceful our week, day, hour, minute, or even second would be!
    There’s a saying I wrote in my Bible years ago….

    Bkg Check Red Cream  ”Don’t wrestle, just nestle!” 
    We are always wrestling with ourselves, or our situations,
    to get them to line up with the way we think they should be….
    when all the while, God is looking down, with His arms open, saying, “Trust Me”!! 
    He want us to just crawl onto His lap, like little children, and just nestle! 
    He will take care of all the chaos…all of our anxieties, and unsettled feelings!

    He will settle all that with which we wrestle…
    all He asks of us, is that we just nestle!

    Bkg Check Pink Green Gives a new meaning to “rest in peace”, doesn’t it!!
    That’s the best place to be….resting in His peace…moment by moment!
     
    The world is so fast paced these days, and it’s a comfort to know that that is all we have to do! 
    Well, I for one, am making that a New Years resolution….that’s where we will find all our answers for….
    …..every second of every minute,
    …..for every minute of every hour,
    …..for every hour of every day,
    …..for every day of the week,
    …..and for every month of this year!  

    Bkg Check Red Cream  I pray for each of you, this new year, that……

    Animated candlestick small…..you diligently seek Him with your whole heart,
               and God abundantly blesses you with more of His precious presence!

    Animated candlestick small…..you realize the gift of the measure of faith He’s granted you,
               to get you through whatever may come your way this year!

    Animated candlestick small…..more of the truth of His Word is revealed to your heart
               in ways you’ve never known before! 

    Animated candlestick small…..more of the peace that passes all understanding, is evident through any,
               and all of the adverse circumstances in your life, so that others will yearn
               to know Whom/what you have!

    Animated candlestick small…..you’ll live, more, and more, in the Joy of the LORD, 
               for therein lies your strength!

    Animated candlestick small…..I hope for you…moment by moment, more of HIM!!

    As for a resolution for every day of this year…..
    I want to begin living 2007, by being “resolved”
    to doing God’s will through Christ’s strength, not my own! 

    So, as you trust in Him, carry Joy with you,
    for only the Joy of the LORD supplies us with
    everlasting strength, and His perfect peace!

    “Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace
    whose mind is stayed on thee:
    because he trusteth in thee.”
    “Trust ye in the Lord for ever:
    for in the LORD JE-HO-VAH is everlasting strength”. 
                           Isaiah 26:3-4 {KJV}

    Bkg Check Pink Green We never need to be without hope!
    For, as we look into the future with the eyes of faith….
    we will see that God is already there!

    “May the God of our hope so fill you with all joy and peace in believing–
    through the experience of your faith–
    that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound and
    be overflowing (bubbling over) with hope.”
                           Romans 15:13 {Amplified Bible}

    Bkg Check Red Cream May you all have a Hope-full, 
          Peace that passes all understanding,
          Joy-filled, Blessed New Year!
                           Blessings,  
                                  ~  Deborah 
                                                <><

    Candles Bar

Comments (21)

  • Great Post– saw you on Daisymaes site. Stopping by to say Hello, Blessings, Marlo

  • saw you at daisymae’s.  love your site.  subbed.  this post is really great.  i love the “don’t wrestle, just nestle”.  gonna remember that one.
    Lori

  • Hey Deb,

    I have a certain script on my page that I use for my border and header and all … I can send it to you if you want …

    It’s supposed to snow and ice again Thursday night and Friday night … I love the winter, too .. Fall is first, then Winter, then Spring .. and well, I just don’t like the summer .. ha!  Too hot in Texas for sure!!

    God bless, see you soon!

    Connie

  • Great post, by the way. I AM aware that thinking along the lines of my Jan.15 post is sin. Hence, the repentance! Thanks for your comments! catzndogz9

  • Hi  Deborah ,  Blessings to you !  God bless you,..Tip

  • Blessings to you! Wonderful post with scriptures-thanks for sharing it with us!

    May your day be full of Joy and Peace!

    Gail

  • Awesome blog … loved it!

    Hope you have a wonderful week!

    Blessings, Connie

  •  Hello Deborah ! Thank you for your prayer and kind word ! You comforted me very much by your word , you are God´s passionates to His people ! keep up the good work !….((((((( hugs)))))))… loves ….Tip  

  • Hey Deborah.  Hope you are doing well!!  Love, Susan

  • Hi, stoped by saying hello.  

    Have a great day,…. Blessings,…. Tip

  • Happy New Year to you as well!!! Girl, I just love your new graphics and blinkies!! Sooo adorable, especially the quilt patches at the beginning of every paragraph, awesome idea!! How have you been?? I haven’t seen you in a while on my site, so I pray all is well with you!! Could you send me the code you have for that blinkie on your custom module that says, Mom of a sweet cat? I have a sweet cat too and would love to add that to my custom module!! Have a blessed day!!

  • Deborah,… thank you for your prayer for us !  I loves your post ..May the Lord bless you with all of His riches blessings upon you each day , amen.  Tip

  • Deborah….your posts are just amazing girl!!!! WOW!!!!!  Love, Susan

  • Hi Deborah! Thanks for the encouragement, as always! Glad to hear you are feeling better!

    LOL…I know! I guess I’m not weird! Haha…oh well, you’ve got to give me an A for the attempt!

    Yes! Lol…I wish I could have seen you try! That’s hillarious! Well, it took quite some time to get that trick down, and I don’t have it down. I think God just didn’t give us the wherewithal to be champion spooners.lol The time to do it is at some really exquisite banquet. I know I’m bad…haha…

    Thank you, yeah we’re looking forward to it! I don’t know, prolly in the mountains of VT it’s snowing. I may have heard of the Barth family, but I have never met them.

    And a good day, er, evening to you too!
    ~Sarah

  • Awesome post!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Blessings

    jamie

  • In answer to the first few questions…ABSOLUTELY?lol

    Thanks for all that encouragement! I pray for you too, Deborah! Thanks also for the Scriptures! It’s neat to hear exactly WHAT people pray for you. Xanga is blessed to have you aboard. Take care! How have you been feeling lately? I knew you were sick there for a bit.

    ~Sarah

  • I did receive your message. My son is already in college, for the second time, studying business administration with an eye to sports management. He most certainly does not cook, except a killer omelette! He is very involved in sports and music. He plays drums with a prison ministry , on the worship team at church and for youth rallys. I think that he is more into instant messanger than blogging. He, unlike his verbose mother, is a man of few words. He hears my friends talking about my writing and says he will read it at some point but I don’t think that he has yet. He doesn’t enjoy reading much.

    I see also that you like cats. Me too. We have 3 Himalayans, 1 calico (30 pounds!), and 2 regular cats. We also have 3 dogs. Yes, I am sort of animal overrun but they love you no matter what. Like God, in a furry way!!!!

    I don’t think that you are being too careful. I am a counselor living in a small area, so understand privacy quite well.

    I am having computer technical difficulties right now as well. I need a new CPU so I am waiting for that money to drop from the sky!!

    Anyway, I look forward to dialog! catzndogz9

  • I’m with you with your resolution – in His strength, because I see how weak I am in my own! Very encouraging post! Blessings, Pam

  • I like the idea of not wrestling, just nestling.

    Heather

  • From Tyler :  I love you already. Thank you for saying you like our snowman. Yes, I am enjoying the snow. Thank you for asking. :) How”s your cat doing?

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads