January 31, 2007

  • Topper Scroll Lace Hearts

     
    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2 Hope you are all blessed out there in Xanganville! 
    I know it’s been exactly one week today since I posted, but I have done my share of commenting out there! 
    All of your blogs are so fun, and encouraging, to read, and I love your comments on mine!  I’ve especially
    been blessed by coolmomofeight’s blog!  Her before, and after, decluttering pictures are such an encouragement! 
    She has inspired me beyond words….to the work I’ve needed to do for too long now! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2As I read her comment pages, there are many who are blessed, as well, by her “heart” and “home”
    transformation!  It’s such a good example of how God can take the hindrances in our lives, and
    “spiritually declutter” us, so there is more room for HIM!!  So, if any of you are going through either material,
    and or, spiritual decluttering, as I am, we may grow weary from time to time, but we can look to Him for
    our strength, and then know, as Paul said….
    “And I am convinced and sure of this very thing,
    that He who began a good work in you will continue until the
    day of Jesus Christ — right up to the time of His return —
    developing (that good work) and perfecting and bringing
    it to full completion in you.”  Phil 1:6  {Amplified}  

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2Well, I think we are finally going to get some snow…and maybe lots of it!  Now we know how
    accurate the weather man can be, but I am still hoping, and then I might just get to build my snowman!! 
    My guys might be making a trip this weekend, so that’s one reason I’m hoping it doesn’t get too bad,
    at least not until they get back home safely!!  It’s extremely cold here….single digits tonight, with the
    wind chill, to boot!  I do love it!!!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2My son went snowboarding this past Saturday!  He came home walking funny!  He fell and
    dislocated his shoulder and bruised his tailbone!  He had x-rays but no cracks anywhere, thank God! 
    He is pretty sore, so it’s ice on, ice off for a few days!!  It was his first time, and we wanted to go…..
    they have snow tubing that looked really fun online, but it was the guys day out! 
    We’ll all go together soon…if we get some snow!  In spite of the sore muscles, and bruises,
    they had lots of fun!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2My Hubby, and “Bubby” are going to be doing a larger prison ministry soon.  They are with a
    group that goes to the county jails right now, but the Lord is calling them, as well, to the larger facilities. 
    I’ve seen a growing change in both of them since they started this ministry, both spiritually, and there’s a
    new excitement in doing the Lord’s work!  You grow guys!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2Today, I’ve been having trouble with Xanga loading my Photo Manager, and photos to add to
    this post…and there’s also problems just having pages load from anywhere on the Internet, so I’m hoping
    that once I get this typed, that it gets posted on my site, and doesn’t just disappear into web space!  I’ve
    made some changes to usher in the Valentine month, and will make more if this computer will allow me! 
    Maybe it’s because it’s so cold….brrrrrr!!!  Has anyone else had problems with Xanga today - (Tuesday)?
    It’s either that, or my computer!!  I’m networked with my son, and when he’s off it seems to run faster. 
    When he is on, and it’s only happened today, my pages don’t even load.  He signed off earlier, and I
    was able to get my photos, and finsh this post!  I need to take this to a computer doctor!! 

    Bar Cream

    Sig Tag Heart Lace 2Well, I’ll be around for a visit tomorrow, then in the afternoon, we are headed for our annual
    home show here in Indy!  We love all the food samples, demonstrations, and this year there is a log cabin 
    we’re anxious to see!  We are hoping to buy a home soon, so we go and dream a little! 

    You all have a beautiful day, and be blessed!!
    ~ Deborah <>< Sig Tag Heart Lace 2

    “Let us not be not weary in well doing,
    for in due season we shall reap, if we faint not.” 
    Galatians 6:9 {KJV} 

    Bar BaroqueRule10

Comments (8)

  • Oh, I love the Home Show… and log cabins are one of my favorites!!  Have fun dreamin’!

  • Hey girly girl!! It’s been a while since we last chatted! My hubby works a twelve hour shift on Saturday night, so he’ll be leaving here about 7:30 your time. If you are free, I’ll give you a buzz and we can catch up? or Sunday, but I know the super bowl is on then, so that may be out of the question..lol Looks like you’ve had a pretty good week so far! Have a blessed rest of your Thursday! I’m headed out in about an hour with the hubby and we are meeting up with some friends for the evening. Should be fun!! Love ya!! (((Hugs)))

  • Hey Girl…sooooo good to see you again!

    Your site looks beautiful!!!

    Love ya!

    jamie

  • Deborah, Thank you so much for your precious words  and pray. I pray that the Lord , our good provider may drew the right person to help you fix it.  God bless you.  love in Christ. Tip

  • hi, Deborah !  I  loves your new look and  your update ! The prison ministry is very touched me , I remember when I was still in Thailand I have been a staff of this ministry. I always give thank to God for those who ministering for the prison, on my early believer  a bout a week than I have a good believer who is in prison helped me to grow in God , he is my older brothe through him that the Lord had opened door for me and other to ministering the prisoner. I pray that the Lord opening door for them, in Jesus name Amen .  ((((( hugs)))))  loves in Christ.  Tip

  • Hi!  We do have lots in common.  Thanks for your wonderful comments.  Decluttering to leave more space for God – good thought. 

    Have a wonderful day.

    Sharon

  • Thanks for stopping by & subscribing!  What part of town are you in?  We’re up not too far from Geist Reservoir…..

    We’ve been to the convention for the last couple of years, but I’m not sure if we’re going this year or not.  (I’m not even sure when it is…)  We haven’t talked about it any….. been way too busy since…. uh…. July.  *shrugs*

    Would you mind too terribly if I copied your Indianapolis Colts blinkie in the previous post?  I love the way it looks!  Have a great day!  ~Lori

  • Wow! Your up late, but then again, so am I! Love the layout!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads