February 13, 2007

  • Bar Staggered Hearts

    Well, here again, a week has passed since my last post.  We finished up our antique/craft show Sunday, and it’s good to be home!  I have a few weeks here before we go again in March, so I’m going to tackle more of those needed areas, here at home that I’ve needed to purge, before then!  Last night after we unloaded our things, my husband took me to an early Valentine’s Day dinner at a wonderful Italian restaurant called Carrabba’s!  We had an awesome meal, and it was a good way to unwind after a busy weekend! 

    Topper Happy Valentine's

    Topper Animated Polar Bears Snow

    I hope everyone is doing well!  We are expecting anywhere from 6 to 12 inches of snow here where I am, but 8 to 16 to the north of us, and 3 to 6 to the south of us, along with an accumulation of ICE!!  The news here in Indy just mentioned that the city itself might end up closing down if it gets too bad!  They are calling it a possible ”historical event”!!  So, off to the store we went to pick up some food items to have on hand.  What fun….fighting the crowds at the store when a winter storm is fast approaching!   I hope we get the 16 inches I mentioned above!  We’re smack dab in the middle of the state, so it could go either way!  FUN, FUN, FUN!!!  Good thing we went to an early Valentine’s dinner!!  We are probably going to be snowed in from what we hear!  The ice could also knock out electricity (been there, done that), so we also purchased a kerosene heater.  Right now the snow and ice mix is falling and everything is so white and quiet outside!  It is beautiful here right now!  

    Pic Friends sharing cocoa


    Bar Animated Glistening Snow

    This past week friendship was mentioned, and I have to share that a very dear friend of mine, from the past, has finally come home!  We’ve known each other for 36 years, lost touch for quite a few years, found each other, then lost each other again, and now, she found me!  She was out of state, and is now back here caring for her mom, (whom I absolutely adored), full time!  She is now living about 20 minutes away!  We are getting together soon, and boy, do we have oodles of catching up to do!  I’ll post pictures soon!  This is the perfect month to share our stories of our special friendships!  God has given us the gift of friendship to encourage and uplift one another in every season of life! 
    Friendship fills up all those little ruts in life’s road! 
    Go on…go hug your friend, and have a blessed day!!

    Pic Old Fashioned Two Sisters Vintage 2
    “A friend loveth at all times.”
    - Proverbs 17:17

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Bar Staggered Hearts

Comments (15)

  • We had a Carraba’s open up here in OKC within the past couple of months. I’ve been looking forward to going there again; haven’t been to one since I lived there.

  •  Good morning Deborah !!!!  Thank you for your encouraging words , prays  and especialy your opening heart to me !!!!!  You are very means to me and my ministrie . I´m thanks be to God  for you and your famliy , Deborah.  I pray that the Lord , God continue bless your life and ministrie as well. May He bless you with His riches loves , peace , passion in Jesus name Amen.  Hope you have a Fantastic day ! love you in Christ. Tip 

  • Hey Deborah…thanks for faithfully coming by and leaving sweet comments.  I love them!!  We are having a non-eventful weekend.  Doing laundry, picking up, etc.  Dale has been giving the four boys haircuts this morning.  We just finished lunch and will head down the mountain later today to go to “the big city” to do some errands and to eat out.  We were going to last night but decided to save it for today.  The boys will be home on Monday so it will help break up the weekend for us.  The boys have some gift cards that they received for Christmas and birthday that they want to use and we have a gift certificate from oiur anniversary way back that we will use for dinner at Macaroni Grill.  I’ve never eaten at Carrabas but my brother has, in KC, Missouri and they say its wonderful.  So glad to hear about your friend moving back.  I have a friend like that.  We knew each other since we were five.  We lived in the same neighborhood and went to Kindergarten through 2nd grade together, then I went to a private/Christian school until highschool where we were together again, even though we ran in different crowds, we remained friends.  We went to the same college together, and, again, ran in different crowds.  She was in my wedding.  She got married and moved to Florida and then the marriage broke up and she moved back home. We got toghether again.  Then she got married again and moved.  That marriage broke up and we were once again reunited in friendship and even though I am the one that has moved this time, I see her whenever I go home and we talk every week and write letters to each other.  Time changes, friendship stays right where you left it. Well, gotta go dry my hair and put on makeup so we can go to town.  I’ve posted some new pictures on my site today.  You may enjoy the first one of the delicacy I served last week.  :) *gigglin*  Love ya girl! Susan

  • Hi Deborah,   Thanks for stopping by my site.  Yes, we do have a lot in common.  Love Josh Groban.  I got a CD but haven’t had the chance to listen to it yet.  We had snow and sleet on Wednesday.  Enough of it for me.  I hate driving in that stuff.  Got stuck in it right outside my house.  I see you already met my sister.  She is Y_be_down_on_life.  She posted right before me.  I am going to subscribe if that’s ok.  Hope you hear from you again.  Have a great weekend.

  • Hi Deborah, thanks for stoppin in to say hello…ryc..yeah I like curves, its gals just like me, not the one you get in and they all look like models, theyre women who want to get exercise in a busy day just as we all have those days!! Ive been going since Sept now, and I have lost about 20 since going there, I decided to go to jumpstart my weight loss ..I have lost 35 total right now, I want to lose 15 more then re-eval uate because I think I might want to lose 5-10 pounds beyond t hat, depending on how I feel and what size Im wearing etc, I want to be healthy, not svelte!!! I also do dvd’s at home, as well as a hoola hoop that I got from curves to do at home as well….have a good rest of the weekend if I dont hear from ya

  • Master B is my grandson…..His father was our son that passed away in 2001…Brandon was born in august of 2000, he was 9 months old when his father passed.

    Have a great weekend…glad to see you around again1!  I have missed our chats!

    jamie

  •  Thank you Deborah !   …. Your comments are very encouraged me .   So, your  prayer is refleshed my soul  and spirit .   (((((( hugs )))))).  May God bless your Friday with His riches blessings. Love in Christ. Tip 

  • yikes!  i wouldn’t know what to do with all that snow.  i had a chance to visit with an old friend i’d not seen in a couple years.  it was so good to see her again.  glad yours is back. 

    stay warm and be blessed,
    Lori

  • Happy Valentine’s Day girly!!! Yep, I forgot what P.I.T.S. means, maybe it’s because it’s pits that I can’t recall it?? *LOL* I hope you and your hubby have a wonderful evening spent together alone!! Can you give me the falling code for the hearts on your page? You were also going to send me a message with that as well as a few other tidbits of how to add things to my site as we talked about on the phone also…I wasn’t sure if you remembered that or not I began this comment before midnight and well now it’s after midnight..lol Enjoy your Thursday Deborah!! Love you bunches!!

  • greetings.

  • Happy Valentine´s Day to you    Deborah !

    Love in Christ.

    Tip

  • So glad to hear about your friend moving home!  What a blessing!  Kindred Spirits…that what you sound like!  :o )

    I love the snow too!  We didn’t get anything but flurries in my part of Kansas…all we were supposed to get was 1 to 3 anyway.  But that’s okay.  We’ve had more snow this season than we have had in years! 

    We have a wood burning stove, so if the electricity goes off, we are still warm and we can cook on it.  It’s been the only way we heat the house for over 20 years!  We have a furnace, but it’s not the same as good ol’ wood heat.

    Well, hope you have fun on your snow days!

  • Hello Deborah !  Welcome back .  I enjoyed to reading your story. I can sense that how precious your couple are.  I do believed that your couple might be a great teacher for the young believer so that they may learn from you.  I always felf comfortable whenever I read of your post. You have God´s compassion in your life that other may feel it even from your writting. I pray that God continue bless your life and your couple to give more gloryfie His name Amen.  Love you in Christ. Tip 

  • Hey girly, it was so good chatting with you over the phone, I looked at my timer after we hung up and was shocked that we were on the phone for almost 2 hours!! Boy oh boy does time fly by when you are having a blast chatting it up!! I always enjoy reading your posts and your graphics, so encouraging and so inspiring, I’m going to have to snag a few items on your blog page to add to mine, because they are just so dang gum cute!! Love you girl and we’ll def chat again soon!!

  • Hi Deborah! Enjoy your snow! We’ll probably start getting it tomorrow here in NJ. Also, we have a Carrabba’s gift certificate on my bulletin board that was a Christmas gift. If the weather channel is wrong, we may go there too for Valentine’s Day! Keep warm! Pam

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads