February 20, 2007

  •      

    Pic Old Fashioned Little Girl Sittin and Thinkin

    Well, here I am….again!!


    Bar Rose

    Did anyone know that it’s NATIONAL PANCAKE DAY!!!!
    Well, actually I read that it does last most of this week!
    February 18–24th
    I just found out myself!
    Link to the history of “the pancake”!
    http://www.pancakeparlour.com/Annual_Events/Shrove/shrove.html
    FYI….Free Pancakes @ International House of Pancakes, aka. IHOP!!! 
    pancake
    It is late in the day, but pancakes for dinner never hurt us!! 
    They do have healthy whole grain pancakes for those trying to shed
    those extra pounds…as I am…but we have to cheat just a little sometime, right??!!!


    Bar Rose

    PAGE I

    Hope you are all well, and blessed!!! 
    I’m going to start with a much needed prayer request! 
    My son had gone snowboarding about 3 weekends ago, and fell on his tailbone more times then I like to think about, ….I know I’ve shared this with some of you…..well, when they took the initial x-rays, they couldn’t tell if it was broken, or fractured, due to the swelling…it seemed to have been getting a little bit better, although still sore when sitting for too long.  He went to work yesterday, and lifted a compressor…very heavy, and felt sharp pain, so we took him back to the doctor, and got the final diagnosis that his tailbone is broken.  Nothing they can really do to speed the healing process, just lots of ice, and to be more careful working, He’s taking a couple of days off in hopes that it will feel better soon!  They say it can take weeks, even months to heal!  We would really appreciate your prayers! 

    Bar Rose


    Well, another week has passed, and I’m finally able to post!  This will probably be a bit lengthy since I’m trying to catch up a whole week here!  I just need to post more often.!!  We’ve been a bit busy since Valentine’s Day, and I hope you all had a wonderful one!   We got quite a bit of snow that day, so we were homebound for the evening!  We had a delicious homecooked meal of baked rosemary & thyme chicken, buttered noodles, and herbed steamed vegies.  No major desserts…just a small Peppermint Pattie, and a cup o’ tea to finish off the dinner!  Love that!! 

    It was quiet around here that following weekend…my son left early on the 14th for a weekend overnighter with his best friend…thankfully they got there before all that snow fall!!  They’ve been editing some film footage, and had worked down at the Boat, Sport, & Travel Show, and had a great time.  They were able to run the footage they edited at the show, and that was exciting…brought more business to their booth! 

    The following morning, around 4:30AM, we woke up to find that our gas furnace had quit running, and we were freezing….it was -3* with a windchill in the double digits outside!  We had a kerosene heater, that my hubby picked up just before the last winter storm hit, so we were okay, but they didn’t get here to fix it till around 4:00PM the following afternoon.  It took all of 15 minutes to find the problem and get us running warm, and toasty, again!!  I’m not a big fan of kerosene heaters….they just get so hot!  But in emergencies, I certainly won’t complain!  We had another 3 – 4 inches of snow the following day, but I think it’s going to be slowing down now. Spring is definitely just ’round the corner!  It’s raining and close to 50* here today, and, being a “winter girl”, I’m not looking forward to saying buh, bye to the snow, and cold weather!  Oh, I love the spring…it’s the extremely hot and humid weather, that we are so blessed to have here in Indiana, that I hibernate from!  I can handle the heat, if it was dry…it’s the humidity that I don’t welcome!  I know a lot of my friends just love the summers here…they think I’m a bit strange!!   We also got a chance to go to the Boat, Sport, & Travel Show…I love walking through those RV’s…little “getaways on wheels”!  The dog demonstrations are fun to watch, too! 

    Bar Rose

    PAGE II

    Blinkie I Love Puzzles 2


    Okay, I’ve got a word puzzle that I’ve been trying to find the name of.  I guess you would call it a ”meaning within a word” puzzle.  I heard Joyce Meyer use these one day, and I’ve searched and searched for the name of the technique. You take a word and write it down horizontally, then you find a word that begins with each letter, that in the end would give that original word it’s meaning.  Has anyone heard of these…or made a few up on your own?  I enjoyed doing this with some words a while back, but I can’t seem to find where I put them now.  Hard to explain this one, but here are a couple of examples:
                           
    FEAR 
    F = False
    E = Evidence
    A = Appearing
    R = Real
    Fear  =  False Evidence Appearing Real

    This one I heard in a teaching one time……

    DEBT
    D = Doing
    E = Everything
    B = But
    T = Tithing
    Debt  =  Doing Everything But Tithing 

    I do love word puzzles…and I know there is a name for this one…
    so if anyone knows, or if any of you have done this, I’d love to see yours!


    Bar Rose

    PAGE III

    AllPosters Prayer

    Sig Tag Holy Bible and Rose
    A Deeper Walk
    Today during my devotions,
    the LORD spoke to my heart on the subject of “Fervent Prayer”

    We know that David was a man of faithful, fervent prayer. 
    The Psalms are full of his prayers and petitions to God….

    “With my whole heart have I sought thee:
    O let me not wander from thy commandments.”
    Psalm 119: 10 {KJV}

    He had a strong desire to follow hard after the heart of the living God!

    “As the hart panteth after the water brooks,
    so panteth my soul after thee, O God. 
    My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God:
    when shall I come and appear before God?”
    Psalm 42:1-2 {KJV}

    This is the word of a man who was deeply fulfilled in his soul,
    living in the state of grace!
    I want that same fulfillment in my soul!
    So I stop for some soul searching, and ask myself these questions….

    *Am I praying with the same fervency as David did?
    *Do I truly desire it?
    *Do I thirst after the living God?
    *Am I truly thirsty?
    *Do I have a deep hunger for the wisdom of God?
    *Am I truly hungry?
    *Do I have a heart that is truly seeking and following hard after the living God!
    *Am I diligently seeking?
    *Can I say that the zeal of God has consumed me….deep in my soul?

    These questions are a barometer for me…each morning I want to wake up
    with that same fervency for prayer, that same thirst for the Word of God, 
    and with a heart desiring to truly seek hard after our Living God, as David did! 
    If I truly walk in these things, day by day, then I can say, without a doubt,
    that the zeal of God has consumed me…..deep in my soul!! 

    “Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst
    after righteousness: for they shall be filled.”
    Matthew 5:6 {KJV}

    Be blessed, get thristy, get hungry, get fervent in prayer,
    and let the zeal for God consume you!!
    Blinkie Comments Welcome Bear
    Love & Hugs,
    Deborah <><

    Bar Rose

Comments (22)

  • :sunny:Hey lady!

    To answer your question:

    Top Ten is the first ten people to make a comment on my site at 11:05 PM … the one to grow on is #11 .. just for fun!

    We play for the fun of it… then I put their blognames up in the header… some try to get #1…

    Have a blessed Sunday!!

    Hugs!

  • :wave:  Dropping by says hello to you !  Think of you and have been pray for you. Love you in Christ. Tip

  • :wave: Hi Deborah!! ryc: thank you for your sweet comment to my post the other day! It truly means a lot to me to know I have such great friends through HeartBeat and Xanga and to know that these friendships go beyond the boundaries of the internet! I hope you have a great and blessed weekend! :love:

  • Have a very blessed Friday!

    Hugs!:fun:

  • :sunny:  Hello Deborah !.  I really appreciates your prayer and blessing words of you.  Its always be blessed to my soul and spirit whenever I read it.   How about your son´s health ?  Hopefuly that he is well .   Have a fantastice day ! Love you in Christ . Tip

  • Ouch! Sorry about Ian’s injury!  Hope it heals real soon!

    I could eat pancakes anytime :)

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah, thanks for subbing me and for your kind comment,
    God always seems to know where to lead me to find other God fearing
    woman. I love being here on Xanga and meeting other Christians. I so
    appreciated the verse yes, it goes so well with my devotion today. I am so
    glad that He does draw us back when we stray…I am so thankful to know
    my Lord & Savior. I will help you as much as I can, I too am still learning.
    But I love the learning part and I have had many folks here to help me as
    well. I love sharing God and reading others posts who also share their love
    for Him. I am so glad we met and I hope to continue to coverse with you.

    God bless,

    Linda:heartbeat:

  • Hi Deborah!

    I would go back to Longhorn today if my hubby would go for it LOL!!  I just don’t understand about these VFW’s  Why No Pancakes?  :(   No hurry about the graphics :)   I’ve never heard of Hand and Foot- I’ll have to look that one up.  Monk is hillarious!  We don’t have cable or dish so we don’t get to watch him, although I found out my library has the seasons on dvd.  So we are trying to catch up :goodjob:  I love your blinkie about the cat and his housekeeping staff  LOL

    Have a great day!! :yes:

    Blessings~

    Theresa

  • :sunny:My daughter once broke her tailbone she fell down our steps and
    she said the pain was excruciating, it took several weeks to heal.

    Your site is lovely…I love your sisters blinkie.

    Linda:heartbeat:

  • Hello again! 

    Hope you are having a great day! :wave:

  • I have messed up my tailbone several times… child birth will do it to ya.. ha!

    Glad your son is feeling better!

    Hugs!

    Connie

  • Hi girly!! Long time no chat!! Sorry about the short stop by visit to your page the other day without commenting. I was in a hurry and thought I would have time to comment before heading out and well I didn’t, so here I am now that life has slowed down somewhat to comment and catch up on you and your life! I’m praying for your son and hope that his tail bone heals soon! I’m also glad that your gas furnace got back up and running, being without heat is a major stinker!! I loved your devotion that you posted, so inspiring!! I’m glad life is treating you well and that you are all happy and healthy over there in Indiana!! I hope you are enjoying your weekend and I’m sending you much love and warm hugs!! (((Hugs)))

  • Hi!  Sorry to hear that your son broke his tailbone.  That must be very painful.  Love the song on your site.  Have a great weekend.

  •  Hello, Deborah !!!

     I love a picture  and a song , they were geart and sofly my soul !!! … I´m so sorry to hear about your son breaking his tailbone . Praying for him , hopefuly he now is getting better !   Love in Christ.Tip

  • hi my name is jamie

  • Hi Deborah,

    Thanks for your kind comment =]

    I put my blinkies in the javascript module and they went to the right!  lol….kinda figured out that one by accident.  here’s 2 links that might help you too.  One is the move all your modules to the right and one is to make an extra module. http://www.createblog.com/scripts/download.php?id=182 and  http://www.createblog.com/scripts/download.php?id=24 . I love blinkies.  I’m always trying to look for more…I found Amreta’s graphics by searching for spring backgrounds in google,  If you know of any other great graphic sites I’d love the links.  I can’t seem to find many searching for them.  Maybe I just don’t use the right key words. 

    Anyway, your site is beautiful.  I love the way you have it…it’s very inviting.  I hope you don’t mind but I put a clock on my site =]  I like your calendar too…I’ve been searching for one the last few days and can’t find any like that.  I guess I’m not looking in all the right places for that either lol. 

    I love the graphics you have for an earlier post ( I think it was Feb 3rd) with the fruits.  That’s how I have my kitchen decorated and I have a picture on the wall with John 15:5 as well :) seeing it made me smile.

    I hope your son heals quickly- I can’t imagine how painful that is. I’ll pray for him.

    Enjoy the rest of your day,

    Theresa

  • Welcome to Heart Beat!!!

  • hello. upon request of brown eye susan I stop by to say hello. welcome back. I’m with the silverteam(heartbeat) if you want to look me up sometime.

  • My sister bruised her tailbone when we were kids….knowing what kind of pain she was in with that, I couldn’t imagine breaking it!!  Goodness!!  Praying for a quick recovery.

    Welcome to our HB Maroon group!!  Have a good night!!

    Christie

  • Hey friend!!  Great post!  Sorry to hear about your son breaking his tailbone.  I had a friend that broke hers and she said how painful it was and they couldnl’t really put her butt in a cast or anything….so will be praying for a pain free and quick recovery.   I tagged you!  Come see! Love, Susan

  • Is it an anagram?  I don’t know that it actually tells the meaning of the word, but that’s all I can think of….  Here’s another one for ya…. Forsaking All I Trust Him = FAITH.

    I definitely prefer the Indiana summers to winter.  (I keep thinking I should move someplace where it’s always warm…. Soooo not a winter fan.)  I love the 90* days, although, yes, I could do w/out the humidity.  Have a great day!  ~Lori

  • I’d never heard of that kind of word puzzel, but it’s a cool idea. I’m sorry Ian broke his tail bone; I imagine it would be really painful! How have you been feeling these days? I hear you about not being crazy about the humidity, but I must say that I miss seeing all the beautiful flowers in boom.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

February 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads