March 30, 2007

  • ~Grace to Get Through~
    By James MacDonald
    Sig Tag Animated Just Hang On Raggedy
    “God is able to make all grace abound toward you.”
    —2 Corinthians 9:8

    Think back to a time when you were in a difficult place. (Maybe you’re in one now.) Were you surprised by the peace and comfort that was yours in Christ?  When people around you were going under, by some miracle God held you together.

    I know where your strength came from: Grace—God’s favor for His own.  Grace is what God gives to get us through. Doctors give prescriptions so we can get well, employers give paychecks so we can get current, teachers give lessons so we can get smart, and God gives grace so we can get through.  If you don’t have the grace, you’re just not making it.

    The New Testament has much to say about grace.  Ephesians 2:8 says that we’re saved by grace.  Titus 2:11 says that saving grace has appeared to all.  God’s grace is enough for us, says 2 Corinthians 12:9.  Second Corinthians 6:1 says that we shouldn’t even try to live apart from the grace He’s given us.  Hebrews 12:15 warns that if we fall short of the grace of God—if, as we go through a hard time, we don’t draw down upon the grace of God—then bitterness will surface and defile us.  First Corinthians 16:23, as well as many other New Testament closing passages, gives a final blast of encouragement by reminding us about “the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ that is with us all.”

    No doubt about it, there is a sustaining, nourishing, feeding, get-you-through-the-thing-you’re-going-through grace that God would give to every person reading this.

    You flat out can’t get through life without it.  If you’re trying to get along on your own, you’ve got a big problem on your hands.  Without God’s grace, we can’t be saved.  Without His grace, we can’t grow.  Without His grace, we won’t be sustained through the trials in life.  Do you have the grace?

    Blinkie Christian Sweet Grace

    The grace of God is the source and storehouse of all that we need, not only to get through life, but to prosper in an ever-increasing fruitful, faithful walk with Christ.  God’s supply is unlimited and available upon request.  All you have to do is ask.

    http://www.awalkintheword.com

    Bar Daisies on Green

    Hope you’re all having a blessed early Springtime!  Finally saw our resident robin, if I hadn’t mentioned that before!  The guys are back at work, finally, on a very big job, which was such a blessing for them to get, although, it is a difficult one, and going to take a couple of weeks, maybe even longer, to finish, so please keep them in your prayers for strength and endurance….they are already showing signs of tiredness, and fatigue, working the long hours!  One good thing, my son’s tailbone seems to be doing better, and we are happy about that!   

    It’s a beautiful evening here in the neighborhood….so I thought I’d share this teaching on God’s sweet grace!  A friend of mine shared this site with me, and it’s a gentle reminder of the unmerited favor that He so lovingly bestows on His own!!  God seems to delight in doing impossible things…when we’re hanging by a thread, as Raggedy Ann is up there, and when we’re at the end of our strength, well, He’s only begun!  We can face any trial without fear of defeat…this is our hope and assurance of that…with God at our side the battle is already won! 

    I’m also praying for you all to have a blessed weekend, and especially for all the gals/guys at the Heart Beat conference in Texas!  I’m hearing that the weather there is ferocious today, so I’m keeping that in my prayers, as well, for your safe travels!  I know you’re all going to be abundantly blessed, there will be showers of blessings, and God is going to be in the midst of it all!  I’ll be anxious to see all the posts on how blessed everyone was!  This one’s for all you Heart Beaters out there!  Love ya!!

    Blinkie Christian My heart rejoices

    Sig Tag I'm Praying For You

    Have a beautiful evening,
    and a weekend rich in God’s mercy, grace and love!!

    Blessings,
    ~ Deborah <>< Tiny Tag flower bird

    Bar Daisies on Green



Comments (13)

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah,

    Very nicely put, I so enjoyed your post. I love your new look here.

    Happy Easter to you & your family may God’s Grace always sustain you.

    HuGs,

    Linda:heartbeat:

  • Hey sweet sweet xanga friend! Thank you for your prayers while we were gone.  Especially during the stormy weather that made dingylibrarian’s plane so late.  We had a good time but wished all of you could be there.  Maybe someday we can have it here at camp in Colorado.  :)   How close is that to you?  As dingylibrarian will attest, geography isn’t my best subject.  I’ll get out our little placemat of the states to see where you are from me.  I was in my own little world in Missouri for 37 years so have to readjust my thinking now.  I’m so glad that you and I are starting similar paths to a healthier lifestyle.  Some are asking me to start a blog ring for it and I’m trying to think of a catchy name.  I love the way I feel after I walk on the camp.  It is so peaceful and beautiful.  I’m glad we are going through this together!!  I think your picture is  beatiful, by the way.  :)   Gotta go fix the boys breakfast and get their little booties out the door for school.  Love you much!!! Susan

  • :sunny:Hope you have a Great Day!……..Like the new-look!……In Christ’s Love……..Monic

  • Stopping by to say hi!! Hope you are having a good week! :love:

  • What a cute picture of you two! :wink:

  • thanks for adding me!! Sending hugs your way!

  • Hey pretty girl!!!  Missed you this weekend and wish you could have been in Texas with us….maybe next time!!!  I will be back in a while or tomorrow to post to you more.  Love, Susan  HUGS!

  • Hi!

    A lot of people like Happy Feet so maybe you should watch it and see LOL- I seem to be in the minority!  :lol:   I haven’t seen The Nativity. 

    Getting ready to watch a movie with my family now so I’ll catch ya later. 

    That’s a great “first” pic =)  I see you’ve figured out the right side thingy =)

    Blessings,

    Theresa

  • The pic is absolutly too cool! :wink:

  • :wave: I was a little confused;

    “Finally saw our first resident robin, if I hadn’t mentioned that before! The guys are back, finally, on a very big job, which was such a blessing for them to get. . .”   

    I was wondering what those robins were up to! Community nest building??? :lol:   

  • I need to figure out how to get the side box on the left side too!! That’s neat! Great post as always!! I hope you are enjoying your weekend and I hope you have great weather over there by you, we are cold, rainy, cloudy & dreary over here, good reading, movie watching & napping weather…:giggle:

  • “What if the Hokey-Pokey is what it’s really all about?” HILARIOUS! No pics of me…I was the picture taker in these shots. There are hats of all shapes, sizes, and colors; gloves, scarves, sunglasses, jewelry…girly girl stuff you know?! Have a great weekend…and thanks for your wonderfully friendly posts! :sunny:

  • :wave:Hope you are having a Fabulous evening  and an Awesome Saturday!……In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2007
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads