April 20, 2007

  •  Photo spring_flowers_2


    Okay…it’s been one of those days here at home…wonderful!  I’m keeping a positive attitude!  I’ve been having computer problems, and I wanted to post to let you all know that I’ll be back if I get closed down!  Our DSL is acting very strange…and I’ve noticed a new box at the bottom of the comments for giving reviews of our comments!  What’s up with that?  Weren’t the eProps good enough?!  Oh, well, they are constantly updating, and upgrading, and I wonder what we’ll get on here next! 

    Hope everyone is having a blessed week!  Spring might make an appearance here this week…are we ready for that!!!  Ian is doing fine, and having some fun, to boot!  They are filming a project at the church tonight, so I’m sure it will be a late night for him.  I’ll be posting this great picture he sent me, tomorrow, when I make some new changes on my site, as long as I don’t get closed down!  

    Chore Bear Vacuuming

    I’m also catching up on a lot around here…cleaning, etc., and chasing those dust bunnies…well, that’s a never ending chore…have you ever noticed how those things multiply?!!  Wish there was some way to eliminate them for good!  But if there was an attempt to do that, we just might get arrested for crimes against an endangered species!!  Not as far fetched as you would think…read what I actually found on the Internet!!


    Dust Bunnies FeedDustBunnies15


    25% OF HOMES DECLARED CRITICAL HABITAT

    DUST BUNNIES DESIGNATED ENDANGERED SPECIES

    WASHINGTON: The common American household Dust Bunny has been designated as a endangered species, the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service (USF&WS) announced last week.

    “The widespread use of household cleaning products and devices has drastically reduced the habitat of the Dust Bunny,” said Noah Present, Acting Director of the Endangered Species Program. “American homes are cleaned too frequently, and much better than in the past.”

    “We are not to blame for the improper use of our products,” responded a spokesperson for the Household Products Association. “Correctly used, many of the Dust Bunnies should survive.”

    In addition to designating Dust Bunnies as an endangered species, USF&WS also established critical habitat for the critters.

    “Twenty-five percent of every dwelling unit in the country must be left uncleaned,” announced Present.

    The Dust Bunny preserves in each home are required to permit the Dust Bunnies the opportunity to breed. The required preserve must include space beneath beds, sofas, and under refrigerators.

    “However, if a person feels it would be an undue hardship to leave a quarter of their home uncleaned, we have a Dust Bunny Habitat Protection Program available,” noted Present.

    A person seeking to clean their entire home can pay another person to leave more than 25% of their home uncleaned, advised Present.

    “This is wonderful,” said Angela Ashes, who promptly signed up to never clean her home in exchange for Dust Bunny Habitat Protection payments. “Now, instead of paying someone to clean my house, I get paid to leave it dirty.”

    New home construction would not be affected by the Dust Bunny protection program, so long as each new homebuyer signed a covenant at the time of purchase of their homes to always leave 25% of the home uncleaned. The deed restriction requiring the dirty area could be enforced by the FBI.

    USF&WS also plans to reduce the number of cleaning people in the country, to assure the survival of the Dust Bunnies. “We will pay for re-education to less environmentally dangerous jobs such as participant in a Survivor show,” said Present.

    Bar Grapes Intertwined
    Now, in honor of the “Dust Bunnie”,
    they have appropriately named the following galaxy!


    dust bunnie solar system


    Interstellar Dust-Bunnies of NGC 891
    Credit: C. Howk & B. Savage (Wisconsin); N. Sharp (NOAO)
    Copyright: WIYN, Inc., 3.5-m WIYN Telescope

    Explanation: What is going on in NGC 891? This galaxy appeared previously to be very similar to our own Milky Way Galaxy: a spiral galaxy seen nearly edge-on. However, recent high-resolution images of NGC 891‘s dust show unusual filamentary patterns extending well away from its Galactic disk. This interstellar dust was probably thrown out of the galactic disk toward the halo by stellar supernovae explosions. Because dust is so fragile, its appearance after surviving disk expulsion can be very telling. Newly discovered phenomena, however, sometimes appear so complex that more questions are raised than are answered.


    Thought you would all enjoy a smile!
    Have a blessed Friday!
    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><
    Blinkie Dust Collector

    “Happiness is the result of being too busy to be miserable.”

Comments (12)

  • :wave: Dustbunny collectors unite !!!!!

  • :sunny:I get my music from a couple of sites, http://www.xanga.com/christmusic

    http://www.xanga.com/christianmusic4me  and http://www.xanga.com/christianmusic4him

    and yes I put it in my look and feel!……….Hope you have a Blessed Sunday!…..In Christ’s Love…Monic:heartbeat:

  • hi.  i don’t like dust period.:nono:

    have a great wkend swtie!

  • http://ritvasgallery.com/   this is a site I dicovered for backgrounds and they are free……My leg is feeling so much better! thank You for your prayers ! My Healer is reparing it!……Hope you have a Great Saturday!…….In Christ’s Love…..Monic:heartbeat:

  • :sunny:Ah you seem so much better…loved the post and am keeping up my end here because
    the dust bunnies love it here! I will be glad to see the picture Ian sent….so glad he is having fun!

    Deborah have a blessed weekend!

    HuGs,

    Linda:love:

  • Dust bunnies are alive and well here!! I pray your DSL acts right!

  • I think the dust bunnie population is doing fine here at my house lol

    Happy Friday! :sunny:

  • Hello Mrs.Smith!:wave:

    Just had a few minutes to get the “up-dates.” :)

    Mama and I really enjoyed the pictures you posted.How sweet! I thank the Lord for our friendship!

    Keep praising Him!

    Elizabeth:love:

  • dust bunnies will never be extinct…..or not until the Lord returns……we are doing better, seem to be gaining ground with Gianna…..keep praying and thanks for your encouraging words….Dorinda

  • :sunny:Glad Ian is having some fun and doing okay!…….I had fun chaasing dust bunnies earlier yeaterday, too!……….I wish there was something that you could spray on your ceiling fan blades and they would slide off and you would never have to dust those blades again!………Anyways ….Hope you have a Fabulous Friday!,,,,,,,In Christ’s Love…..Monic

  • OH! I also noticed the stars and votes thing at the bottom of my page. I guess I should check the xanga page once in a while and see if there is any explanation! Blessings! I’m looking forward to seeing pictures from your son. Hope your computer problems get straightened out soon! :sunny:

  • Just want you to know that my apartment is a Dust Bunny Sanctuary. They feel welcome to party and multiply without being disturbed! SIGH……  Because of a bad back, my husband does the vaccuuming and other cleaning, and let’s just say his style is “Once over lightly!” Thus, the Dust Bunnies thrive in peace!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads