May 3, 2007

  •     

     Stress-ZebraStripes 2

    STRESS

    “Be of good courage, and He shall strengthen your heart,
    all ye that hope in the LORD.”  Psalm 31:24 {KJV}

    Stressful days are an inevitable fact in today’s society.  And how do we best cope with the challenges of our demanding, 21st-century world?  By turning our days and our lives over to God.  Elisabeth Elliot writes, “If my life is surrendered to God, all is well.  Let me not grab it back, as though it were in peril in His hand but would be safer in mine!”  Yet even the most devout Christian woman, may at times, seek to grab the reins of her life, and proclaim, “I’m in charge!”  To do so is foolish, prideful, and stressful. 

    When we seek to impose our own wills upon others we invite stress into our lives….needlessly.  But when we turn our lives and hearts over to God ~ when we accept His will instead of seeking vainly to impose our own ~ we discover the inner peace that can be ours through Him.   

    When we feel overwhelmed by the stresses of everyday life, we need to turn our concerns,
    and our prayers over to God.  Trust Him.  He knows our needs and will meet those needs in
    His own way and in His own time if we let Him.  God knows what each of us is dealing with. 
    He knows our pressures.  He knows our conflicts. 
    And He has made a provision for each and every one of them. 
    That provision is Himself in the person of the Holy Spirit,
    dwelling in us and empowering us to rightly respond.  

    Bar Blog Mini Black Scroll

    “Cast thy burden upon the LORD, and He shall sustain thee;
    He shall never suffer the righteous to be moved.”  Psalm 55:22

     
    Sign Jesus Fish Gray 

    Tiny Tag White RoseHeavenly Father,
    You never leave or forsake me.
    Even when I am troubled by the demands of the day,
    You are always with me.  Whatever today may bring,
    I thank You for Your love and Your strength
    Let me lean upon You, Father, this day and forever.  ~ Amen

    Bar Blog Mini Black Scroll

    I’m Too Blessed To Be Stressed,
    Too Anointed To Be Disappointed


    I refuse to be discouraged,
    to be sad or to cry.
    I refuse to be downhearted
    and here’s the reason why:

    I have a God who is almighty;
    who is sovereign and supreme;
    I have a God who loves me,
    and I am on His team.

    He is all wise and powerful;
    Jesus is His Name;
    though everything else is changeable,
    My God remains the same.

    I refuse to be defeated!
    My eyes are on my GOD!
    He has promised to be with me,
    as through this life I trod.

    I am looking past my circumstances,
    to Heaven’s throne above.
    My prayers have reached the heart of God.
    I am resting in His Love.

    I give thanks to Him in everything.
    My eyes are on His face.
    The battle is His; the victory is mine;
    He will help me win the race!

    I repeat,
    “I’M TOO BLESSED TO BE STRESSED!”

    Sig Tag Cast All Your Care Upon Him

    Tiny Tag White RoseI pray that you all have a stress-free day today!
    One that is full of overwhelming peace,
    and overflowing with His faithful love!
    Remember…Be still (at total peace) and know that He is God!
    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Stamp Peace

    Blinkie Encourage Others


Comments (10)

  • Wow, Awesome poem! :sunny:

    RYC:  Yeah, I still haven’t had a chance to check out that site!  I got to get that done!

  • LOL!!  you were commenting me when I was commenting you!  Thanks (about my bg)  For some reason I can’t keep the same look very long LOL I like to change it often!  Yes I just made that bg.  My new profile pic inspired the colors LOL. 

    I can’t stand it when I get everything all goofy and my page is miles wide LOL!  Glad you got it straightened out!

    Blessings,

    Theresa

  • Thanks for you comment Deborah!  And for praying for my dad it means a lot to me.  Sorry to hear about your in-laws.  They will be in my thoughts and prayers as well. 

    No you haven’t sent those links- but I’ll still take them when you have the time.  Thanks :sunny:

  • The zebra makes me smile!  I enjoyed the poem too.

  • :wave:

    Really enjoyed this post today!  And that it is today!!  LOL Thursdays can be a bit stressful so I needed to hear this.  I love the zebra haha.  And the poem is great!

    Hope you have a stree-free day as well! :sunny:

  • :sunny: Great post as always!! Always a good reminder when we feel the weight of the world upon us! Have a terrific day! :heartbeat:

  • :wink: Wonderful message today and I so enjoyed the poem!! AMEN!:sunny:

  • :sunny:Hope you have an Awesome day!…………In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat::wave:

  • Wonderful post! I loved the poem and actually YELLED it aloud! LOL! Thankfully I am alone here at the moment! :lol: I am blessed. So blessed! The more I think of His goodness and promises, the less stressed I feel! I once took a pen and went through my Bible putting a little red “p” beside every promise of God. Now, it really blesses me to flip through and look for the p’s! God is good and faithful all the time! Blessings!

  • :heartbeat:Amen girl…

    Stress can cause all kinds of health issues, too… anxiety… pains in the chest and ribs… etc…

    God is with us!!

    Love you!!

    Happy Stress free day!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads