May 4, 2007

  •  Bar Flower and Vine
    No Worries

    “Be careful for nothing;
    (be not anxious)
    but in every thing by prayer and supplication
    with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God……….”
    Philippians 4:6 {KJV}

    It’s the middle of the night.  
    Darkness blankets the room. 
    You should be sleeping, but you’re wide awake. 
    Your mind races, your heart pounds 
    with concerns about what could happen.  
    You’re living in a land of “what ifs”.

    Sound familiar?  Unfortunately, many of us, myself included, regularly visit “What If Land”. 
    But it isn’t necessary.  Much of what we worry about is out of our hands. 
    They are situations we cannot change – but God can!
    He invites us to bring our requests to Him and leave them there.
    We can know that He will take care of all things, because He tells us not to worry.
    So, let’s not waste our energy on worrying; let’s use it to praise God,
    then give those worries and anxieties to Him and then thank Him for His care.

    Topper Praise

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Praise turns defeat into victory!
    Tiny Tag White Rose Praise turns trials into triumphs!
    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Praise defies defeat,
    it lifts our eyes from the battle to the Victor…and the victory!
    Tiny Tag White Rose Praise is God’s antidote for worry and discouragement!
    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Praise is the language of faith!
    Tiny Tag White Rose Praise glorifies God!

    LORD, I give all of my anxiety and fear to You.  
    I surrender my hold on them and release them into Your hands. 
    I lift my eyes to You, for You are my help in time of trouble.
    I will praise You in the midst of all that happens in my life. 
    I know that in Your presence I don’t need to be anxious or afraid of anything.
    I refuse to entertain discouragement and instead choose this day to find my encouragement in You.
    Your love comforts me and takes away all my fear. 
    Your power in my life gives me strength and makes me secure. 
    Thank You, LORD, that when fear or anxiety rise up,
    and I call upon You….You will hear and deliver me!

    ……….”And the peace of God,
    which passeth all understanding,
    shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”
    Philippians 4:7 {KJV}


    Bar Spring Gray Bird HalfBar Spring Gray Bird Half 2Bar Spring Gray Bird HalfBar Spring Gray Bird Half 2


    Prayer Request:  My mother-in-law, Betty, is in a nursing home for physical therapy on her hip.  She has a sciatic nerve problem, and is experiencing quite a bit of pain … they were going to perform surgery, but instead, they gave her 3 cortisone shots … helped for a little while, but the pain has returned.  They are at a loss as to what to do!  My father-in-law, O.P., also, seems like he is loosing physical strength lately, and slowing down.  They are in their 80′s, and have had full lives, raising a beautiful family of 6, loving each other, both their grandchildren and great grandchildren, and serving the LORD with gladness for many years!  We love them dearly, and are very concerned for them both.  I ask for your ever-so-faithful prayers for wisdom that the doctor’s will know what to do for Mom, and that God will strengthen Dad very soon!  My sweet hubby is also got a stomach bug, and also needs your prayers.  I will be around to visit, and comment very soon.  Thank you all for your thoughts and prayers, and I pray that you have a beautiful blessed weekend, enjoying each one of your family members!  How special they are to us … every one!!

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Love & Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Bar Spring Gray Bird HalfBar Spring Gray Bird Half 2

Comments (15)

  • My post today was much like yours.

    RYC: About my background. It is a picture of part of earth from a satellite. I think it came from a NASA site. When I linked to the picture it kept going out, so my daughter put the pic on her photobucket site and we no longer have the original link. Sorry. I tried to find it doing a google search, but was unable to come up with it.

    I am praying for your MIL. My MIL has to live with a lot of pain too and it is very difficult for her at times. Blessings

  • Actually my younger sister was on your site and subscribed to you and it put you on my subscription list by accident because I had left my name signed in when she got on. But yes, I was able to get on your site with no problems. And yes, that was my first time flying and I loved it! It was SO beautiful up there…God has created an amazing beautiful world! I’m glad my flight was only 2 hours time though…that would be a ways to go for your son’s first time flying! But it’s nice that he also enjoyed it.

  • Oh and on your post…thank you! God has been speaking the same things to me as well. But I never turn that worrying energy into praise! What a great reminder! We just learned last night that that verse that says, “Make no provision for the flesh” means in the Hebrew, “forethought” which can certainly include worrying among other things. And I have prayed for those things for you that you mentioned. Hopefully your husband’s bug is only a 24-hour thing! That’s no fun!

  • Thank so much for your prayers! It’s encouraging to know there are people out there praying for this country! And thanks for stopping by! I’m glad things are working out for the guys! And wow…that’s so exciting to hear about Shanna! Brian needs to get a xanga site so we can stay updated. Anyway, have a lovely day yourself tomorrow!
    ~Sarah

  • Hi Deborah.  What a wonderful post here.  Prayers going out.  Hope your mother-in-law’s pain becomes less and less with each passing day.  I hope that you are having a good weekend so far.  Take care.  Debbie

  • May God grant you all the strength for your  trials.  RYC ~ My camera is a Panasonic DMC-TZ1 digital with 10x optical zoom (which I constantly use).  I appreciate your kind comments.  Frankly, I can’t wait either to see what God continues to show me of His beauty to photograph ~ :sunny:

  • hi deb i thought i would swing by and tell you what an awsome friend you are and what you mean to me i love you girl love to all shelly.:spinning:

  • Hey there miss!!  Thanks so much for stopping by…yes it has been awhile since we have chatted.  I’m enjoying the heck out of a quiet house this evening!  My DH went to Corpus Christi for work…he might be home tomorrow.  The older I get the more I do enjoy some quiet time by myself.  Ten years ago I’da been nuts to spend a Friday evening BY MY SELF!!! {grin} Tomorrow me and gma have to go and get our nails done at 9:00 then…I’ll just do whatever until church time at 515. 

    I pray you have a great weekend.

    Nice to “see” you again!!

    jamie

  • :heartbeat: RYC:  I did see it!!! :wave:  Thanks.

  • Praise is always the right choice! :yes: Praying! You have a good weekend, too!

  • Hi Deborah ~ I pray that your mother-in-law will find relief from that pain. I can tell you that that is the most horrific pain of anything. There is just no relief! I suffered once from sciatic nerve pain. A friend brought me over their moist heating pad, but before leaving, he asked me to lie on the floor — which I did and then he prayed over my body — asking God to line it up with the Word of God.  I thanked him – eventually went to bed with the heating pad. In the morning, I was fine and I have never had any problems with that again. I don’t know how anyone could live with that never-ending throbbing of pain that I experienced!! I will lift your MIL to the Lord. GOD IS ABLE. :heartbeat:

    Ruth:4:15 ~  ”And he shall be unto thee a restorer of thy life, and a nourisher of thine old age.” Psalm 92:14 ~ “They shall still bring forth fruit in old age; they shall be fat and flourishing;”  Blessings and have a wonderful weekend.  :heartbeat:  ~Carolyn 

  • Just passing thru………..thank you for the prayer…it really spoke to me as I have battled this very thing today.       the Lord bless you.

  • :yes: Praise HIM!! A powerful tool / weapon as well as a worship song ! I will be in prayer for your mother in law:wink:

  • :shysmile:Praying………..((((((Hugs)))))))…………In Christ’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads