May 6, 2007

  •  
    Bar Flower Vine
    bearburdens
    Bar Flower Vine




    RENEW YOUR JOY!

    Honor and majesty are {found} in His presence;
    strength and joy are {found} in His sanctuary.
    I Chronicles 16:27

    Emotional trauma drains people of their energy. 
    But the Word says,

    “Be not grieved and depressed,
    for the joy of the LORD is your strength and stronghold.”
    {Nehemiah 8:10} 

    The devil wants to steal your joy because he knows that joy is your strength.  He wants you to be weak so that you won’t resist the turmoil he sets against you.  That is why sometimes we need each other.

    Some days God will send messengers to build you up in faith and renew your joy.  Some days He will send you to someone else who is in a weakened condition because Satan has been pounding on them.  Be someone’s friend today.  They may need a friend to stand beside them and encourage them and to lift them up and pray for them.


    Bar Flower Vine

    DRINKING FROM MY SAUCER

    I’ve never made a fortune,
    and it’s probably too late now.
    But I don’t worry about that much,
    I’m happy anyhow.

    And as I go along life’s way,
    I’m reaping better than I sowed.
    I’m drinking from my saucer,
    ‘Cause my cup has overflowed.

    Haven’t got a lot of riches,
    and sometimes the going’s tough.
    But I’ve got loving ones around me,
    and that makes me rich enough.

    I thank God for his blessings,
    and the mercies He’s bestowed.
    I’m drinking from my saucer,
    ’cause my cup has overflowed.

    O, Remember times when things went wrong,
    My faith wore somewhat thin.
    But all at once the dark clouds broke,
    and sun peeped through again.

    So Lord, help me not to gripe,
    about the tough rows that I’ve hoed.
    I’m drinking from my saucer,
    “Cause my cup has overflowed.

    If God gives me strength and courage,
    When the way grows steep and rough.
    I’ll not ask for other blessings,
    I’m already blessed enough.

    And may I never be too busy,
    to help others bear their loads.
    Then I’ll keep drinking from my saucer,
    “Cause my cup has overflowed.

    Smilie Cup of Love

    A LITTLE SMILE

    (*) (*)
    ¨
    ______/

    This little smile somehow found its way,
    Onto your screen to brighten your day.
    So pass it along to each of your friends,
    To remind them all that friendship never ends.

    God Bless

    @ @ @ @ @ @ @ @
    )/ )/ (/ )/ )/ (/ (/ )/

    Author Unknown

     PCCRAFTER COM goodfriendsprod
    Bar Flower Vine

Comments (35)

  • :) Thank you for praying for us. -Derek- :spinning:

  • :sunny:Hope you have a GREAT Mother’s Day!!:sunny:

  • :heartbeat:Happy Mother’s Day sweet lady!

    Hugs, Connie

  • I have a daughter named Joy and Nehemiah 8:10 is her favorite Bible verse :)   so I’ve heard it a million times, but this time it actually sunk in!!!  The joy of the Lord IS my strength.   I usually put the emphasis on the work “strength”……..putting the emphasis on the work “is” puts a little different twist to it….I like it…..I’ll remember it!  Thanks.

  • Just checking in to see how you are doing and to let you know I have been thinking of you. I love the music on your site. What is it? Sometimes it is so nice just to have some anointed instrumental music playing in the background.

  • Hey there my sweet friend…

    Wanting you to know that I’m coming by to wish you a wonderful Friday and a great weekend-!  You are in my prayers this morning-! 

    Love ya…Natalie

  • i agree with every body what an awsomw awsome post and i love the cute smile its really cute i hope you all have a wonderful weekend love to all shelly.:heartbeat::wave:

  • I love, love, love your site, Deborah! It’s beautiful–you have some of my favorite sayings and verses as part of your landscape. “Bloom where you’re planted” is something that has been in the forefront of my mind lately. Also the verses you picked and the whole idea of living your purpose has been something I’ve been seeking to do for quite a while. I’m glad you stopped by and saw on my site what God had already spoken to you. He constantly amazes and delights me!

    Suz:sunny:

  • Happy Thursday Deborah…

    I’m sorry I’ve been away so long… so much happening in the “house of sick” here.  But I think finally we might be seeing some light at the end of the tunnel.  *LOL*

    Thank you for stopping by and praying and encouraging me with all of it-!  I love your post here today…SO VERY TRUE-!  It’s amazing how when we are stripped of our joy…even for a moment everything is so very different and our circumstances really can rule out and cause us to be complete whackos-!  Phew have I been there and back about a million times…and I am always thankful for the voice of the Spirit saying to me, “Natalie…look at what’s going on here-?  Are you missing something-?”  That ever necessary tap on the shoulder and “hut hum” kind of loving reminder. 

    Anyhow…all that to say that I send love today and am thinking of you and saying a prayer for your day. 

    Love, Natalie

  • Hi ya sweet pea!!

    Hey…would you drop by some day real soon…no…I mean to my HOUSE…ok…RV and give me hands on lessons on the left module.  Yours always looks SO good/sweet, nice….well…you KNOW what i’m talking about….looks great my dear.

    Have a good rest of the week!!

    jamie

  • RYC:  Thanks for your continued prayers.

    As far as putting in the emoticons, on most sites I have to do it as I type it in.  :laugh: If I wait until I am done typing, it puts them at the end.  It doesn’t work that way on all the sites including yours, but my code must be set up that way.  I hope that helps.  Blessings

  • What a great reminder that our strength is renewed by the Joy we find in our wonderful Lord.

    RYC: Thanks for you and your family’s prayers. Marcy woke up yesterday and recognized her family. Praise the Lord.
    Blessings, GardenOfGrace

  • :sunny:Have a wonderful week:sunny:

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah,

    Thank you so much for your kind comment…so glad to hear your guys are
    better…and those remedies of yours I will have to keep in mind if this other
    doesn’t work. I went to Wally World and got some vicks vapor rub and benedryl
    and hopefully this will help. I do feel much better today I guess I sort of over did
    it yesterday. I am glad to hear you got a new computer woohoo! I hope you will
    get use to it pretty quick. Well just stopping in and hope to get back around before
    the end of the week.

    BiG HuGs,

    Linda

  • Hi Deborah! I really appreciate when I feel joyful lately, because being 50 and having all the physical changes happening (!), I’m sometimes down. That’s actually kinda new for me. I don’t like it. It’s not rational. There’s no reason. I guess it’s physical. I’m glad God understands, though, and does not condemn but comforts. :) Thanks for sharing.  ~Pam

  • Thank you for the prayers and I too will pray for you family. I really have no fear for myself, only for my loved ones. But I know God has it all covered and it will be a blessing not only for me but also for my unsaved family.  Your are truly a wonderful person.  Thanks and be blessed!

    Love in Christ ~ Melissa ~

  • Thank you for the poetic comment on my post today ~ yes, it is very peaceful and relaxing there.  I could stay there all day, if I only had the time.

  • What a wonderful post!! 

    You know, I have to apologize…I thought I had subbed to you a long time ago.  I’ve been so busy that I’ve only read from my subs list lately and didn’t realize I was missing your posts!!  Connie asked the HB leaders to pitch in for Susan since she’s been so busy lately with the camp so I offered to visit with everyone in our team since I’ve been so bad about that lately….there you are, in our blogring…updated and everything!!  I’m so sorry!  Well I’ve subbed to you now!! 

    Hope you have a wonderful Tuesday!!!  Be blessed!!

    :sunny:

  • What a pretty site! Thanks for stopping by mine last week. I’m sorry I haven’t been around. It’s been busy. Come back sometime. Would like to get to know you!

    Blessings!

    Chris

  • Hi, I found your site from DanishDoll’s site.

  • Beautiful post! =0)

    Thanks for the links….I still need to check them out!

  • I forgot to answer your question about my camera.  It’s a Nikon Coolpix P1.  My husband bought it for me last February from Costco–it has 8 megapixels.

    Have a wonderful day!

    :sunny:

  • The joy of the Lord IS my strength……wonderful post

    BeBlessed

  • I love this poem…….drinking from my saucer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  This is fantastic!  And just what I needed to hear today!  Thank you for posting it.

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah,

    I was sorry to read about your inlaws not feeling well I will lift them up.
    Your site is so lovely, I don’t post much on the weekends unless I am home
    with nothing else to do…lols! I am about to update, but wanted to drop by and
    say hello…hope all is well.

    HuGs,

    Linda:heartbeat:

  • What a lovely post. I had my dear friend and her daughter over for dinner tonight and we were talking about just the very thing. I was trying to encourage her to not let the devil steal her joy. Needless to say, your post was a blessing. Thank you. Dianne (part of heartbeat team 16)

  • Thank you for praying! God bless you! :sunny:

  • Thanks for stopping by my site, your welcome to come back any time. I like what you have to say also and I will come back often.  It’s always great to make new friends in Christ. 

    To answer you question about Israel, I’m going with my Church. Our Pastor offered this trip about 9 months ago. I’m getting so excited but my family is worried for me, I pray that they are at peace while I’m gone and know that I know it’s going to all right. All the glory to God. A big step in faith for them! 

    Be Blessed and I thank God that we found each other.

    Love in Christ ~ Melissa ~

  • Hi there, thanks for stopping by my site to say hello.  :sunny:

    We’re into hockey… unfortunately the Pgh Penguins didn’t do so well at the start of the playoffs… but we’re loyal fans, LOL.  My son is pretty good, we’re proud of him.  At yesterday’s picnic he was recognized for a shut out as goalie, woohooo!  :spinning:

    vida

  • Another wonderful post as always! I just love how you like to post things that are encouraging or inspiring! Have a wonderful Sunday my dear sweet friend! :heartbeat::littlekiss:

  • :sunny:Hope you are all having a Wonderful Weekend and a Blessed Sunday!………In Christ’s Love…..Monic:wave:

  • I love the print at the top of your post ~ very applicable ~

  • I’m sorry that I did not leave a comment last night–I read through some of your site and thought it was simply lovely.  I was wondering if you would join my blogring, “Water to the Thirsty”, you will find the link on the side of my site.  The purpose of the blogring is to encourage others in the Lord.

    Have a blessed Lord’s day.  I’m off to go iron shirts for my 9 and 10 year old boys!  :)

  • Inspiring thoughts! :goodjob: My cup runneth over! :sunny: God shows us over and over again how faithful and loving He is. It’s not that troubles never come, but He is so able to meet every need and shelter us. His wisdom is perfect, and His love is ever lasting! Blessings on your Sunday, friend.

  • :goodjob:you mentioned about the devil stealing  your joy…I said almost the same thing to my son on Friday…hes made wrong choices in his life and is now seeing the trials to come from them, as hes going to be a father at 19 and just  now got a full time job, thats a start…..but Im glad that God opened my heart and prepared this before he even told me….I am glad Ive stopped in here…I see that you have my sisters name here on your subscriber list….colormyworld51…..thought Id say hello and hope that you have a great day:sunny:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads