May 18, 2007

  •  

    Fruit Scripture John 155


    Hope you’re all doing well … abiding, and staying “pliable”!  Here’s my recap of last week, which runs into this one, as well … yes, I realize that the end of this week is upon us, but, these are some of the reasons I’ve been unable to get on as much … this has all been part of the “process” I’ve been “growing” through this week! 

    My guys were sick for a couple of days last week, with some sort of stomach bug, and I’m thankful that I didn’t get it, and was able to care for them. 

    Our bathroom plumbing was giving us some major problems and that was right about the time the guys were sick.   The plumber fixed it within an hour!

    My son’s been encouraging us to break down and get a new computer … so, we went shopping and found a really good deal … finally, I’m in high speed!  Vroom, vroom!!   I am so blessed, except that it’s taking a lot of time to transfer all the files from the old hard drive, to the new one, and installing new programs, then there’s learning all those new programs … I’ll catch on … eventually!!

    While Ian was hooking up the computer, and all those little extra plug-ins that go with it, we discovered that we were having some electrical difficulties … hot outlets!!!!    Now that was a scary thing … so then we called an electrician to come out to replace quite a few outlets, etc., well, now I’m able to run my air conditioner, and computer at the same time, with no hot outlets!  He also told us the wiring wasn’t up to code throughout the rest of the house!  Yes, it’s an old house, (built the same time I was), and does have quite a few problems, (like I do), including the gutters that need to be replaced … but we do rent, and it is a nice house other than those problems, but we have outgrown this house, and now we are looking for a new place to lay our heads!!  Say a prayer that God will lead us to it!!  Smilie Praying 2

    Oh, all the while the electrician was here working, I had to prepare food for a welcome home party for a friend of Ian’s (my son) … It was hard making corn pudding when he had to keep turning off the electricity to work!  It turned out good though, and everyone loved it!  And the welcome home party was a lot of fun for us all!  

    Then, this past Saturday, Ian went to a football game/surprise birthday party, and later in the evening, they had a going away pizza party for both Ian and Tim, with just their friends. Lewis went to his prison ministry, and said that it was the best meeting ever … he was supposed to speak but God raised up one of the inmates, and Lewis said it was better than any teaching he had ever heard on televison, or radio … the man had no notes, and spoke from his heart for 45 minutes to an hour … every one was in awe, and blessed!  Lewis wished he could have taped it!  I did laundry and packed some more!

    On Mother’s Day, I awoke to a beautiful bouquet of flowers from my husband, and 2 beautiful cards from both of my guys!  We went to dinner at Olive Garden’s with Lew’s parents … they let Mom out of the nursing home for a few hours which we were thankful for … have you ever had food in a nursing home??  (She’s been there to have physical therapy.) We enjoyed each other and had a wonderful dinner.  She is doing better and should be home with Dad sometime soon … he is so lonely … he told me … I wanted to cry!  I’ll post some pictures once I get them developed! 

    Now for this week … we also went hunting for a camera!  I found a very nice Digital Canon, and Ian told me that I am to learn how to use it, then when they get home in the fall, I’ll be helping them when they do their filming projects!  It’s as difficult as the computer to learn, but  I am determined!  I’m looking forward to working with them!! 

    {{*A quick recap for those who may not have been reading….and for those who have … well, the adventure continues for Ian and Tim!  They are driving back to California this time … and my husband is helping with that!  He’ll fly home once he gets them there, and settled.  I might have considered going, but there just wasn’t any room!  Most know that I’m a bit nervous about that long drive … I was hoping they’d fly again, (can’t believe I said that!) but they will be out there for about 3, to possibly 6 months this time, so they wanted to have a car, as well as some extra equipment while there.  They would so appreciate all of your prayers!   I’m really going to miss Ian!  That’s such a long time!  But we do have our computers, and the webcam, and that will be a comfort, for me, while he’s there!  We may even drive out with Tim’s parents and visit. 

    They both will be doing an internship through the church, where they just were for those 2 weeks, working on live editing, videography, filmography, and photography.  The church is paying for everything, including an apartment for the duration … God has opened doors for them, and when they come back home they will be starting up their own business, and also offering internship courses here.  So much to digest right now, and I know this is a lot for y’all to read here! }}

    To continue with the week … We spent a lot of the time together, enjoying each other, organizing and packing … getting things ready for them to leave … Tim was supposed to drive up to pack the Cherokee Jeep Wednesday night.  Things didn’t happen that way, so we planned to meet for breakfast, which we did yesterday morning.  We went to Bob Evans, and Tim’s whole family came, even Grandma and Grandpa!  Breakfast took longer than planned, but hey, no one was really in a hurry to see them drive away! 

    Then we came back to our house, they packed the jeep, we took pictures, hugged, cried, took more pictures, hugged, cried, looked at the maps … prayed!!!  By the time they left it was 11:00AM!!  I’ve spoken to them, and the trip is going well.  They are now in Kansas … (and by the time you read this … Denver) … they are driving straight through to my BIL’s house, in Salt Lake City, and should arrive this afternoon, that is, after their scenic off-the-beaten-path site-seeing excursion!  They will spend the night there, eat a great meal, freshen up, and be on their way to the end of their journey in California!  

    Smilie Praying 2 I must admit, I had some very weak moments yesterday, and the day before!  I had to ask for repentance for my lack of faith!  But like I said, God is growing and stretching me into that deeper walk of faith in Him!  So, right now, I’m not sleeping alot because I’ve been praying for Lewis, Ian & Tim, and a safe trip!  I would so appreciate your prayers for them, as well!  I’ll keep you posted as to their progress, and the fun things they see, or do … and as soon as I get my pictures up, I’ll post them!  Now that things are calming down a bit, I’ll be around to see how you’re all doing, and catch up at your sites!  Your prayers and friendship are a comfort to me!  You all have a beautiful Friday, and be abundantly blessed in Him! 

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah Tiny Tag flower bird


    Bar Tiny Ivy 

Comments (27)

  • :heartbeat:RTC: You’re not late.. it’s still before midnight here in Texas, so you made it to my b-day on time! ha!

    Thank you!!

    Hugs, Connie

  • Praying for your dear family AND your mother’s heart! :littlekiss:

  • Phew!  You’re like the Eneegizer bunny!

    Thanks for contiuning to stop by and for your prayers.  They are much appreciated.

  • good morning my friend may you just love today as it was given to you today by our daddy i love you girl love shelly.:heartbeat::sunny:

  • Hi, there! :sunny: The music on your site makes me feel good all over.  It’s beautiful!  I would love a fellow night owl to talk to.  LOL!~  But now that I have a transcription job from home, I might be up doing that instead of playing.  :rolleyes::lol:

    Oh, my.  My business site.  I haven’t done anything to it in months.  I hope it’s still there…LOL!!~

    I subscribed to you and I hope you’ll do the same.  I’m also adding you to my protected list.  What you see now is old news…ha!

    Shari:heartbeat:

  • Hang in there, girl!  I certainly understand how you might be feeling, with your precious family traveling and so far away!

    If they traveled through my precious Kansas, there are only two highways they could have taken west…I 70, or 400.  If they took 400, they would have passed through the tornado ravaged town of Greensburg. 

    Thanks for missing me!  =o>  Yes, I have “been in the zone” when it comes to my house make over!  I did update today though.  Prayers for you and yours!

    Beth

  • Please subscribe, Deborah! I will too, if you don’t mind.  Have a great Monday…

    Suz

  • girl you are super busy how do you do it and i pray that it slows down just a might love shelly:giggle:

  • RYC:
    Thanks for your comments. It’s nice to know I’m not the only long-winded Xangan on here!!! *Just kidding!!

    LOVED getting your post!!!!! Looking forward to many more and getting to know you better! You and I sound like we have a lot in common!

    xoxo Sleep well my new friend!

  • RYC ~ the sheep belong to a relative ~ thanks for your nice comment!

  • :wave: Hi Deborah, I have sure enjoyed listening to the pretty music while reading your posts & info, looking at your pictures, and . . . I know that I shall return, too! I love your picture “hanging” in Vanessa’s gallery. :goodjob: It is really breathtakingly beautiful. :sunny: Only our Creator God could have made such artistry, for sure! :yes:

    We have driven through Indy many times, too. My parents live in IL, so Indy is on the route. We have stopped in a few places there, too. I loved the Children’s Museum! :heartbeat:

    I’m praying for safety for your men and Tim, as well as peace & calm for you. I’m looking forward to those pictures, too! Blessings on your Sunday. . . Carolyn :)

  • Yes!  As I pray for my dear brother, I’ll lift Ian up as well.  And amen to all you said in your comment!  Wow!  I didn’t know Brian’s baby was born!  Aww!  That’s so exciting!  Aww…I’m so happy for them!!!  What awesome people…man, I should have asked Ian to tell them I said hi!  Oh well, hopefully we’ll meet up with them again sometime.

    And I’m so glad to hear y’all are praying about the upcoming presidential election.  I do hope however, that you will also vote!  There are some REAL good choices up there…and if we Christians don’t take the chance to give a good guy a running chance at the primaries, we might lose our chance to even have a good guy up for president!  Anyway…thanks again for your comment…very sweet and encouraging as always!  God bless you with more of his peace!

    ~Sarah

  • Wow!!!  Life has been fast-paced lately!  I really enjoyed hearing about the time Lewis spent at the prison.  Wish I could have been a fly on the wall.  That is just so exciting! 

    Looking forward to the pics!  And I sorta know what you are dealing with…I miss my brother who’s visiting his girlfriend and her family for three weeks.  It’s amazing how God gives us grace just for the day.  He IS our strength!

    ~Sarah 

  • Wow—what a week you have had!!!   a new computer, a new camera, new wiring, possibility of a new house…..all at once!!! Whew!  I loved reading all about it.

    Reading your comment on my site gave me an idea/question….so I’ve messaged you about it……..I’d like to hear what you think….

    Thanks for dropping by my site at the end of your busy week……….I got the idea of creating backgrounds from photos that I take……that is a cropped portion of the photo of the flowering cherry tree in my front yard :)   I’m glad you like it and I must admist that I like the way it turned out too :)

    Have a wonderful week.  Remember there are angels encamped all around you.  You are safe.

  • Deborah:
    This has got to be one of the most encouraging faith-filled sites I’ve read yet. Your words of wisdom are beautiful! You have such a beautiful talent in writing and teaching!

    How exciting for Ian and his friend to be traveling so far away from home and to be involved in such a cool internship! I know you probably do not feel that way about now being an empty-nester, but trust me, it is wonderful to see what beautiful adults they become in such a short time! You will see so many new memories being made before your very eyes, and you will be so proud of him!

    I think it’s so cool that your husband is involved in a Prison Ministry. It’s such a blessing to be involved in ministry! We had a Bike Blessing a few weeks ago, and last weekend one of the guys that asked for an eternal blessing (went through steps of salvation) was at our Chapter meeting for the motorcycle ministry we are in. One of our members asked him how he found out about us, and then asked what he told his wife about what he had done when he got home.

    He said, Well I found a flier about your event, and told my wife I was thinking about going to this event, and she just said “Hmmmmm.” When I got home, she asked me what I had been up to, and I said, “Well I went to that Bike Blessing event, and hung out with a bunch of bikers in a parking lot, and met Jesus!” :)

    He told me later that she and her family are Christians and they have been praying for years for his salvation. He said, “I just had to get some of those wild oats sown first, ya know?” I so totally knew what he meant!

    This guy pulled into the parking lot of our Bike Blessing that day, and just sat on his bike and watched. He didn’t mingle like others were doing. He just sat there and watched what was taking place. The Chaplain of our chapter got up at the end and gave her testimony and then said at the end “If you were to die today and meet God, what would you want Him to say to you? Welcome Home. Or ….. I never knew you”!! It gave me chills! Very powerful testimony that day!!

    We had 150 bikes there (dont’ even have a clue the total of BIKERS) but 150 bikes, and we ended up with 14 accepting Christ that day! It was awesome!

    So, now that you and your DH have a little more time, I would strongly recommend just attending a Christian Motorcyclists Association Chapter meeting near you. I’m not sure where you live, but if you message me, I could look it up for you and let you know. You do not need a motorcycle to attend their meetings/functions! Just check them out!

    It will bless your socks off!

    God bless you Deborah! I’ll be praying for Ian’s safety while traveling!

  • Wow one busy momma….:yes:  I am glad things are now settling down for you

    Prayers for a new abode….

    Be Blessed

  • Hello and thanks for stopping by my site.  I am so thankful my life isn’t as busy or full as yours; however, if it were maybe the drama here would stop because my family couldn’t handle it! They enjoy the laid back simple life!  We don’t have time with hospice in and out so we’re pretty much home bound now anyways.  Have a wonderful day!

  • :sunny:Have a blessed weekend, sista!!!

    Hugs!

    Connie:heartbeat:

  • Thanks for stopping by MY site.  Reading about your boys, I can tell that I SHOULD take your advice and appreciate the fleeting time that I have with my little ones. :spinning:

  • You’re very welcome, Deborah!
    Glad you subbed! I did, too! :)

    Blessings,
    Becca:love:

  • Hi, Deborah!
    I enjoyed your blog today!

    Your little gift is ready.. come on over and grab it! :lol:

    Have a very Blessed weekend!

    Becca :wave:

  • A lot going on for you all!  My prayers are with them as they travel.  How exciting for Ian and Tim.  What a great experience for them.  I can’t wait to read about their time in CA. 

    Thank you for your prayers.  That means a lot. :)

  • :sunny: I really enjoyed reading your post, Deborah!  As I was reading, I was wondering how your MIL was doing. How is that sciatic nerve? :eek: I’m glad to read that everyone is well now at your home. I like your vroom vroom…PTL for high speed. In 2005, my kids got me a new Dell computer-Windows XP-and also DSL. It sure is a wonder! The other one was slower than molasses! :p  It is the pits transferring everything over then having to learn the new programs — but, YOU CAN DO IT!!  Praise God those hot outlets were discovered. I would have loved to have heard this inmate’s testimony. You just know it had to be powerful! I do say you have been super busy.Where in California are they going? Just remember – God is with them wherever they go. In Him, we are safe and secure! Blessings and Prayers ~Carolyn :heartbeat:

  • Deep Breath~ Okay!  lol

    :wave:

    HI!  You have been busy busy!!  Glad you didn’t get sick too- and the plumbing got fixed and the corn pudding turned out great despite the difficulty in making it!   Congratulations on making it into  high speed :goodjob:  and for the new camera :coolman:  Very exciting stuff for Ian and Tim!! I’m sure you will miss him very much!  It’s great they let her go to Olive Garden with you guys!!  I used to work in a kitchen for a nursing home….I didn’t eat the food!  lol

    Will keep you all in my prayers….about a new home, a safe trip, and Lew’s parents.

    Enjoy your weekend! :sunny: 

  • WOW! You HAVE been busy! I am sure all that activity and the now-quiet house are a bit unsettling, but your guys are having an adventure, and they are in God’s awesome, capable hands. I remember years ago when my husband was on a long trip and I couldn’t go. I had a moment of fear and suddenly, God showed me a plane high up in the big, blue sky, and under it was His huge hand! After that, whenever the worry tried to come back in, I just closed my eyes and remembered that mighty hand. That’s where your son and husband are right now. Safe and secure. Be blessed, dear sister!

  • Hot outlets are scary:eek:, glad you found them and were able to take care of the problem. I will be praying for a house for you and your family:yes:. Have a wonderful weekend.:wave:

  • :sunny:Good Morning Deborah!……..Busy, busy!…………I will keep the guys in prayer during their journey to Cali and back!………And I have faith that you will learn to use your new camera and computer!………….Hope you have a Wonderful weekend and a Fabulous Friday!………..In Christ’s Love……Monic:heartbeat::wave:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2007
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads