June 11, 2007

  • Today Is Your Very Best Day …


    Bar floralbar
       

    love stephanie marrott allposters




    Tag heart… BECAUSE OF LOVE

    “….God has poured out His love to fill our hearts. 
    God gave us His love through the Holy Spirit, whom God has given to us.” 
    {Romans 5:5}

    “If you believe in Me, come and drink! 
    For the Scriptures declare that rivers of living water will flow out from within.”
    {John 7:38}

    Tag heart God is love and His love is the best kind of love you can have in your heart.
    Tag heart The beautiful thing about God’s love is that it is a giving love —
    Tag heart A love that flows in abundance with kindness, generosity, and goodness. 
    Tag heart It is a love that embraces and does not push away. 
    Tag heart It is a love that restores, mends, and heals.
    Tag heart It is a love of compassion, good will, and tender care.

    The love that God has poured into you is also the love that He wants to pour out through you.  Today is your best day because you have the awesome priviledge and opportunity to give His love away to other people.  The love that you are able to give to others is not something that you make up or pretend to have.  You are not the souce of the love you can give away; God is the source.  God’s love is not received into your life through study or good works.  His love is yours because the Holy Spirit has come to live in your heart.

    The Holy Spirit has come to live in you like a river, not like a lake.  A river flows and moves freely.  A lake sits and goes nowhere.  A river reaches out to new places and nourishes new ground.  A lake is self-contained and can become stagnant.  The love of God in you first comes to bless and enrich your life, but its course is to flow out from within you to touch and enrich other hearts. 

    Be sensitive to the Holy Spirit’s leading of love in your life today.  Count upon His love, lean upon His love, and draw upon His love to be the source of God’s love through you. It may be expressed through a prayer you offer, a word you speak, a kindness you show to someone, or even through a hug or a smile that you give today!  Share God’s love today!



    Pic Rose Old



    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose I hope you’ve all had a wonderful, blessed weekend, walking in, and sharing the gift of love that God has so freely given us!  We ran some errands and had dinner out Saturday, then yesterday, we went to see my in-laws, and we are very concerned for them, so we are asking for prayer on their behalf … 

    Lewis’ sister drove up as we were leaving Mom and Dad around 7:00PM yesterday.  She asked me to do some research on assisted living apartments for them, and find out where they were located on our side of town.  That way they would be close to us, their other daughter and husband, and also Rebecca said she would move to this side of town in order to be near them, as well.  We are concerned for them both, as Dad doesn’t eat, unless reminded, and Mom has so many medications that she needs to take on a regular basis.  They seem so frail in both mind and body.  An assisted living complex would enable a nurse to check in on them every day, make sure they are well cared for, and getting what they need, yet it is like being in their own home, they would still have their privacy … and it would be nothing like a nursing home! 

    Lewis and both of his sisters have discussed this before, and Dad knows that they are only trying to help them.  They have a beautiful condominium now, with all of their furniture, etc., and we aren’t sure what they would have to do with everything in the event they would go to an assisted living apartment.  Another small problem … their church is up farther north from where they live now, and they all love them both, and have been there and reached out to them since they started attending a couple of years ago.  We used to attend the church as well, before we moved south, and we love everyone there, so we are expecting that Mom and Dad probably would not want to leave their church family!   

    This is so very hard, and we would so appreciate your prayers for wisdom, and that God will work all things out for them to be safe, secure and happy.  If anyone has been through this, or has any words to encourage us, or give us wisdom on handling these things gently, we would so welcome them! 

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Ian and Tim are still working very hard at their internship out in California!  They are filming a lot of testimonies then editing them to play at the church.  My brother-in-law referred a couple to them to see if they would be able to film their wedding near the end of July…well, Ian will be here filming his cousin’s wedding on July 7th, and I’m not sure if he would be able to come back again from California so soon after just having been here.  They’ll be staying for a week after his cousin’s wedding, to rest, and celebrate Ian’s birthday!  They’ve had about 3 people ask for their services since they’ve been away, so when they finally get home in November, they will probably have a busy filming schedule!  God is blessing, and I’m looking forward to having him home again … that will be wonderful!  Well, you all have a wonderful blesed Monday, and let the river flow today through your life, and into the hearts of others! 

    Stamp Love & Hugs,
    ~ Tiny Tag Rose White Deborah <><


    Bar Rose

     

Comments (10)

  • I lived in Carmel as well as Indy. Carmel when I was little (went to Carmel Elem.). My husband’s sister and her family live in Greenwood now. So funny. May I ask when you graduated highschool? I graduated (by the grace of God- my last 2 yrs. of high school days were wild) in ’86. He has brought me so far and held on to me all this time. I am so thankful!

  • You have such a peaceful site. I saw that you are from Indy (on my site meter) I grew up on the north side of Indianapolis. My family is all still there. I saw you went to Broadripple(?), I went to North Central. Small world :) My husband and I moved to Northern Ky/Cinci area about 12 yrs. ago and have really enjoyed bringing our children up here. Be blessed today!

  • hi debbie,

     isnt god wonderful i just love him so much we serve such an awsome god. and i love the music you have in your back round its so senic and soothing i hope you have a blessed day love shelly.:p:sunny::giggle::goodjob::coolman::yes:

  • Listen to the King, because He wants to sing
    He loves you!
    Open up your heart, and let the lovesong start
    He loves you!
    There’s nothing you must do, He did it all for you
    He loves you!
    Lift your hands to Him, and let His peace come in
    He loves you!
    He loves you! Yes, He loves you. He loves you. He loves you.

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah,

    So sorry about your inlaws I will be praying for God’s guidance and that all will work out.
    That’s a good idea about getting the other neighbors to sign the letter thanks so much. I love
    the new picture of you on the left its so good. You look as sweet as you sound. I know you’ll
    be glad to see Ian when he comes in July and then back in Nov. it sounds as though God has His
    hands all over their career. I am not related to any of them we are very few Bargers. My hubby
    was adopted and all of these Bargers were from this area. I forgot to take my name off the letter
    so had to go back and black it out…funny:lol:!

    I’m not worried about the appointment tomorrow because I know God is in control so He  will
    lead Dr. Chamberlain because he too knows the Lord. But, I so appreciate all of your prayers.

    Hugs:heartbeat:

    :love:Linda

  • I have a friend whose grandmother just moved into an assistted living place and I know it is a hard thing for people to go through, hard to give up the familiar and cherished for a new situation like that.  But the other residents surrounded this grandmother and welcomed her and told her the adjustment would happen.  Prayers for your in-laws, it’s not an easy place to be.

  • I love your message for today! Thank you so much for sharing that!

    Have an AWESOME, blessed and wonderful day!!!!  :sunny:

  • His love is so amazing, isn’t it? Sunday in church God gave me a wonderful song about how He loves us, and He directed me to walk through the congregation and look into certain people’s eyes and sing it especially to them. I have no idea how that affected them, but I know when God speaks to me, I have to be obedient. *** My sisters are sort of in the same place with our Mom that you are with your parents. My Mom is 85 and lives alone with her little dog. She still drives (gulp) and enjoys her indepedence. She has fallen a couple of times, though, and is weak on one side due to a stroke. She uses a walker. We all know the day is coming when she will need more care. She says NO! She said she will go into a home if she breaks a hip or something, but as long as she is able, she wants to be in her own home. She loves her little doggie, and most assisted living places do not allow pets. She is close to her church, her favorite restaurant and there is a drug store and grocery store near by. She only drives short distances. Sometimes I feel guilty that I am so far away. I know it will be up to my sisters to shoulder this burden. It’s hard. :(   We just need to trust God to show us when, where and how.

  • :sunny:Praying for  your In-Laws and you! For wisdom and peace in this decision!……….Hope you have a Happy HeartBeat Monday!……..In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat:

  • It nice for asst living cause for busy pple like yourself but in my opinion I don’t want my mom be anywhere except with me cause I know she being taking care of.

    hope your wkend was a good one!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads