July 29, 2007

  •   Pic Woman praying CMDudash The Comforter


    I hope you’re all having a blessed weekend!  I know that so many have been going through some rough seas, and heaven is being showered with prayers from many of us here.  We’ve also been going through some storms of our own…

    My husband has been having chest pains, and very low energy…please pray! 
    ***I know God is our Great Physician and Healer! 

    Our electricity went out, again…and we may have lost more food! 
    ***I know God is our Provider!

    I have been experiencing some fear, anxiety, and depression.
    ***I know God is my Deliverer!

    I do so miss my son.
    ***He is my Comforter!  I know God is holding him in the palm of His hand! 

    In all of these things, I know that He IS my Shelter, and my Rock!
    In all of the things that you are going through right now, claim Him as your Shelter, and your Rock!
    He will NOT fail us!  We will praise Him through the storms!!!

    eagle


    “But those who wait for the LORD {who expect, look for, and hope in Him}
    shall change and renew their strength and power;
    they shall lift their wings and mount up {close to God} as eagles {mount up to the sun};
    they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired. 
    Isaiah 40:31 {AMP}


    An eagle knows when a storm is approaching long before it breaks.  The eagle will fly to some high spot and wait for the winds to come.  When the storm hits, it sets its wings so that the wind will pick it up and lift it above the storm.  While the storm rages below, the eagle is soaring above it.  The eagle does not escape the storm.  It simply uses the storm to lift higher.  It rises on the winds that bring the storm.

    When the storms of life come upon us (all of us will experience storms) we can rise above them by setting our minds and our faith toward Jesus and His Word.  The storms do not have to overcome us.  We can allow God’s power to lift us above them. Our Lord enables us to ride the winds of the storm that bring sickness, tragedy, failure, sadness, and disappointment in our lives.  We can soar above the storm.  Remember, it is not the burdens of life that weigh us down, it is how we handle them.  We can be overcomers, and praise Him through the storms!

    Storms will come.  None of us can avoid them.  What is so comforting is that we have a Savior that has promised to care for us and lift us up above the storm, if we will hope in the Lord.

    07tagomagnify


    Here is a blessing I received from my son today.  My heart sang……and I smiled!

    Ian - the wave and the warrior


    I pray God’s gentle hand and blessings on you all, today! 
    Have a beautiful Sunday, my sweet friends!
    With much love,
    ~ Deborah <><

Comments (15)

  • You can have some of my emoticons if you want… all ya have to do is right click and “save as” to your computer.. then download them to your photoblog.. then take the http and paste it where one of those icons you have are in replacement of it..  did ya understand that?  I thought so.. ha!:eek:

    Have a great evening!

  • Beautiful blog as usual…

    Hugs!

  • Of course I will pray for you and your family…such a nice pic of your son….you are blessed………

  • Deborah..

    I will be keeping you in prayer. I’m experiencing some of the same things.. and fear is winning with all the bills that are piling up. I’m so scared that they will shut our electric off, though most of our food is in the pantry.. it would still be impossible to cook without it!

    God bless you and your husband.. keeping his health in prayer too. Love the pic with the woman and the dove.. made me weep.. as I long to see Him descending in our circumstances right now!

  • Typically, joels sermons are a week off from “live” so…next weekend you should be able to get it.  if by chance they are two weeks off, you could actually get the “series” the first one being the anchor thoughts and the second being the mental pix.  Yes, i knew about the subconscious not knowing the difference between fiction and reality i just did not know the rest of it….like…it never sleeps and does not reason!!  WOW!!  It needs to be guarded…hence why the Bible tells us to GUARD OUR MINDS huh???

    Have a great day!!

    Do I WANT to go to Alaska???  Are you crazy!!  Of course…however i WANT to go to PA in October too…I’m just out of vacation time this year…well…I’m not OUT…but it’s all allotted.

    See ya!

  • RYC, am praying for you.

    Heather

  • Thank you for sharing the ways through a storm. Lately there have been a lot of storms in my life.

    Heather

  • Wonderful and honest post! I am praying for you and your husband. I am very familiar with anxiety. I have had my share of anxiety and panic attacks in the past and last year even was diagnosed with panic disorder- to the extreme- but it was also due to my nerves and some serious trials i had had in my life recently. But praise God, I am learning to trust Him more and more. I am not there yet, but I am so much better than I was. We have to keep preaching the truth to ourselves. I learned that self talk is a huge part of anxiety and it is so important to catch ourselves when we are saying negatives things (lies) to ourselves, and replace them with the truth. God is in control- even when things feel out of control. Many, many blessings to you and your family!

  • I’m praying for you my sweet friend! Sorry I’ve been so absent on here, but please know you’re in my heart and thoughts and your family is in my prayers! Hugs!!

  • Trials come and go. That’s life! We do have a choice about how we handle those trials, and if we keep our eyes on Jesus, things will go better. :sunny: My husband preached a wonderful word today about how God is in control and Jesus is Lord over ALL. Sometimes we tend to forget that! I know I do at times. I am reminded of Peter who took his eyes off the Lord and focused on the waves instead. We must fix our eyes on HIM and remind ourselves of His power and promises. May you find grace to help in time of need, dear Deborah. :heartbeat:

  • Good morning D!

    I LOVE eagle stories!!!

    Happy Sunday…hang in there!  I wrote this morning about our mental pictures.

  • Our hope and comfort is Jesus our Rock. He never changes and you can count on Him. It is so neat that He remains the same even if we cannot see or feel it!

    Hope you have a good week and hope your husband feels better and your son is safe. And I hope you find comfort in Him.

  • :sunny:Praying for your needs! ((((Hugs))))………Have a Blessed Day of worship!……In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat:

  • Prayers for you today! I love that verse from Isaiah… actually that whole passage. In verse 28 it says that there is no searching God’s understanding. He knows exactly how you’re feeling and knows what you need before you even know you need it. That is so comforting to me.

  • Keep standing firm! Precious picture of your son!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads