July 31, 2007

  •   

    Dear-Lord-Print-C11804444


    CHALLENGING THE LORD’S PRAYER

    I cannot say OUR if I live only for myself.

    I cannot say FATHER if I do not endeavor each day to act like His child.

    I cannot say WHO ART IN HEAVEN if I am laying up no treasure there.

    I cannot say HALLOWED BE THY NAME if I am not striving for holiness.

    I cannot say THY KINGDOM COME if I am not doing all in my power to hasten that wonderful event.

    I cannot say THY WILL BE DONE if I am disobedient to His word.

    I cannot say ON EARTH AS IT IS IN HEAVEN if I will not serve Him here and now.

    I cannot say GIVE US THIS DAY OUR DAILY BREAD if I am dishonest or seeking things by subterfuge.

    I cannot say FORGIVE US OUR TRESPASSES AS WE FORGIVE THOSE WHO TRESPASS AGAINST US if I harbor a grudge against anyone.

    I cannot say LEAD US NOT INTO TEMPTATION if I deliberately place myself in its path.

    I cannot say DELIVER US FROM EVIL if I do not put on the whole armor of God.

    I cannot say THINE IS THE KINGDOM if I do not give the King the loyalty due him from a faithful subject.

    I cannot say THE POWER if I fear what others may do.

    I cannot say THE GLORY if I am seeking honor only for myself.

    I cannot say FOREVER if the horizon of my life is bounded by the things of today.

    ~Author Unknown~

    Lords Prayer


    Hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend, and Monday!  I spent most of the day yesterday catching up on housework, etc…it’s going to be extremely hot and humid here all week, and I wanted to get everything done that I could before the heat settled in!  We’re gonna be sweatin in the 90′s here!   

    Thank you all for your cherished prayers…Lewis will be going to the doctor, and I’ll keep you posted!
    The food in our fridge was fine after that power outage!  Ian called me yesterday, and we talked for at
    least 1/2 an hour!  He’s doing great….they’re going to an annual Christian concert this Friday with a team
    from the church for an evangelizm outreach!  This is a major event, can’t remember the name of it, but, he’s excited to share the Word, and his faith in the Lord!  It’s always so good to hear his voice!  Me…I’m doing better, and just resting in His presence!  There’s so much joy there…in His presence!  I pray you all will experience abundant joy today!

    I’ll be spending time the next few days getting around to your sites…and redecorating at mine!
    A new month is upon us, and it’s time for a change!  Have a blessed Tuesday…and do stay cool!

    Pic Pink IceCream WhipCream Cherry

    Does this help!!  :0)

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

Comments (13)

  • :sunny: What a great challenge…I copied it for myself..thanks for sharing….wonder what your new change will be….

    Rest in Him….He gave us that…..wonderful peace to you

  • LOVE the spin on the Lord’s prayer!!  Excellent!!

    Thank you for your encouraging words!!  You rock…

    Love ya!

    j

  • Hey!  Have a nice time at dinner.  hope you found something to wear lol

  • That is a challenge with the Lord’s prayer. Thanks for this to think about. Have a blessed week.

    Heather

  • This was most interesting to read about the Lord’s prayer, thanks for sharing it.

  • :wave:

    Can’t wait to see what you come up with next!!

  • I have this in a booklet and I love it…it is a great challenge! Looking forward to hearing how the event went!

  • :sunny: Hi Deborah ~ Looking forward to see what your new change will be. Your background is always so beautiful. See you later ~Carolyn

  • Have a really good week!

  • Great post again!!  For some reason “there’s so much joy in His presence” is really speaking to me this morning!!  Blessings to you!!  Julie

  • I really like the piece about the Lord’s Prayer. Too many people just rattle it off without even thinking of the words. *** We will have no problems staying cool here, as the weather already feels like Fall! It is chilly, windy and raining. We have been enjoying our oldest daughter as she is the only one of the crew who is left here, but she will leave on Saturday.   I know in my head that my kids are all grown up and have their own lives, but in my heart, they are still my little girls, and I miss them so much. *** Glad you are doing better. His presence has that effect, doesn’t it? :mad:

  • The writing at the top of your post is wonderful ~

  • :sunny:Have a Great Day!…………..((((Hugs))))………In Christ’s love……Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

July 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads