August 1, 2007


  • AwesomeGod15


    Our God is Awesome!  Regardless of the trials that a person faces we have a God that can meet every need and show us His love as we walk through valleys of life or climb the mountain heights.  Each day brings a new challenge to experience the greatness of our God.

    Consider the following:

    He is the First and Last, the Beginning and the End!
    He is the Keeper of Creation and the Creator of all!
    He is the Architect of the Universe; the Manager of all Times.
    He always was, He always will be….
    Unmoved, Unchanged, Undefeated, and never Undone!
    He is light, love, longevity and Lord.
    He is goodness, kindness, gentleness and God.
    He is holy, righteous, mighty, powerful and pure
    The Ancient of Days, the Ruler of Rulers.
    The Leader of Leaders, the Overseer of the overcomers, and
    The Sovereign Lord of all that was and is to come.
    And if that seems impressive to you, try this for size.
    His goal is a relationship with ME!
    He will never leave me, never forsake me, never mislead me,
    Never forget me, never overlook me,
    And never cancel my appointment in His appointment book!
    When I fall, He lifts me up, when I fail, He forgives!
    When I am weak, He is strong!
    When I am lost, He is the Way!
    When I am afraid, He is my courage!
    When I stumble, He steadies me!
    When I am hurt, He heals me!
    When I am broken, He mends me!
    He is God. He is faithful. I am His, and He is mine!
    God is in control, I am on His side,
    And that means all is well with my soul.
    Everyday is a blessing for …GOD IS!

    What an AWESOME GOD He is!!


    Note…
    My Internet connection has been disconnecting, knocking me off-line yesterday…don’t you just love that when it happens?!!  Anyway, I’ve been trying to get around to see you all, and make some changes, but I only made it to a few of your blogs. I’ll try again today, so bear with me!  Last night, to ease my frustration with all of this, my sweet husband whisked me away, on the spur of the moment, to our favorite Mexican restaurant…we had a wonderful dinner!   I love those “spur of the moment” blessings!  I pray that you all have a great day…and be blessed for we have an Awesome God!

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <>< 

Comments (14)

  • I copied this for future reading when I am down..thanks for sharing..you are a blessing…Mexican food is good all the time….:yes:

  • Thanks for your nice comments! :) You must be here in the west! We also love Mex food! So glad to see you support out troops. We have a grandson in Bagdad till Oct. He has served for 6 yrs. and hopfully will be home in Jan.

    I praise God for your faithfulness to Him and for Blessing others with  His truth and your gracious words!! :sunny:

    Blessings!! :wave:

  • Great post! He is an Awsome God!! 

  • hi deb im so sorry i havnt been bylately i have just got soooo much on my mind it isnt funny and i am really down i love you girl love shelly.:heartbeat:

  • Hi Deborah….thanks for stopping by my page the other day.  I will be praying for your friend.  It’s nice to meet you. :wave:

  • ryc: I really enjoy walking on the floor. I know it looks like a play mat and I am just hoping karatee kids don’t come over and start kicking around.

    I am not a home decorator, and my house definitely shows it with all of its early American throwaways. Somehow, it just isn’t that important to me. It is more important to me that I be able to pay for it as I go.

    Hope you have a great week!

  • I think my mind in getting older and more confused lol … I thought you had asked me if I had someone take care of my cats while we were away – but now I can’t find that question in my comments anywhere – so not sure if it was you that asked – anyway – just in case – yes I did have someone come in once a day to put new food out, change the water and litter.  Plus I have one of those special water dishes, not sure how to explain it, it’s like an upside down sparklets bottle attached to a container, it refills itself as the cats drink.  That way if something happened and a caretaker could not come in, at least the cats would have water.  You can also buy them to dispense hard food, more come down as the cats eat the food in the bowl.   You have to be careful with those though that you buy hard food that will not get stuck in the down spout.  Hope you were the one that asked me or this is more info than you want lol!  My cats prefer staying home to going to a kennel, they were skittish after I put them in a kennel once.

  • Thanks for sharing this, have  a great day!

  • :sunny:  wonderful message! But that internet service better:nono: give you “no” more problems!:wink:

    :lookaround:Have a great Hump Day!:wave:

  • I :heartbeat: salsa and the food that comes with it! I pray that your day goes well and that you’ll be able to accomplish the things that you want to do. Blessings ~Carolyn :love: :wave:

  • Mexican is good! Mexican is real good. Have a good day! Hope the computer things get better.

  • :wave:

    :sunny:Hope your internet starts behaving!! :nono:

    Very sweet of your guy to do that :love:

    I’m glad you had a nice time! :yes:

    Happy Wednesday!!!!!!!!! and Happy August!!! :sunny:

  • :sunny:Hope you have a Wonderful day!……..In Christ’s love……Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads