August 6, 2007

  • howtoleckycandlebible

    ~ Ephesians 3:16:21 ~
    Sometimes we find ourselves running on empty if we are giving out a lot. 
    Whether it’s giving our time or talents,
    we can feel quite drained if we don’t take time to stop and ‘fill up’. 
    We need to daily come before God to be filled afresh with the Holy Spirit.

    We can’t continue to give out when there is nothing left inside to give. 
    It’s like trying to go the full distance in 
    a car that has already reached ‘empty’ at the halfway point. 
    Trying to do this only causes us grief and stress we don’t need. 
    It may even cause ‘burn out’.

    This is why it is vital to our well being ‘spiritually’ to daily come in for a ‘fill up’ of the Holy Spirit. 
    Just to spend some quality time with God in peace and quiet. 
    It is revitalizing and refreshing.

    I know in our busy-ness of life it’s hard to find time each day to really get alone with God. 
    But we really do need to try. 
    This is something I feel the Lord has spoken to me about lately,
    because I need a daily infilling, too. 
    How about you?!!

    Bar Blog Mini Black Scroll


     Lord today as I come to you
    Fill me afresh I pray
    Help me Lord to not run empty
    But to be filled every day

     Glory


    “…But Jesus went to the Mount of Olives.
    Early in the morning (at dawn),
    He came back into the temple [court],
    and the people came to Him in crowds.
    He sat down and was teaching them…”
    ~ John 8:1–2 ~

    Pic Bible Rose Tea

    Even Jesus needed to retreat to a quiet place.  So do we.  
    It would be great to be able to do this daily to recharge our batteries.
    We all need time alone with God. 
    It’s in those still, quiet moments that God speaks to us. 
    We find our lives can be so hectic and busy. 
    Often our quiet times get placed on a shelf and forgotten. 
    We need to pull it off the shelf and spend some precious time with the Lord. 
    A time to stop and reflect and commune with God.

    You’ll find that God can do amazing things in your life and speak to you,
    as you are quiet before Him and listening. 
    So often our quiet times can be rushed and very little time spent just listening. 
    Why is it that we are so rushed?  Why is it that our lives tend to be in the fast lane? 
    I do believe we need to ‘slow down’ and take time out each day to spend time alone with Jesus, 
    and take life at a slower pace.
    Don’t you agree?!

    Bar Blog Mini Black Scroll

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Find a quiet place with God and rest,
    For there you will be eternally blest.

    By M.S.Lowndes


    gngsaying1

    I hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend…I’m a little slow starting this week.  It’s very warm here, as it is in most places, so I’m hibernating!  We planted some beautiful herbs this past weekend, lavender included, and they are looking tired already … our tomato plants, well, I don’t even want to mention those!  I need to get some Miracle Gro!  I was going to upload some pictures, but it seems that Xanga is ”performing maintenance to our servers and this feature is temporarily disabled.”  I hope it doesn’t prevent me from posting this!  I heard from Ian, and he had a very good time at “Spirit West Coast 2007″ this past weekend.  God opened doors, and he prayed with 2 people for salvation, and shared in a re-dedication to the Lord!  He was blessed!!  So was mom! :0)  I hope you all have a great week, and try to slow down a bit … find that quiet time alone with Jesus, talk to the Shepherd … and get “filled up” to overflowing!   

    Tiny Tag Rose White Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><


    Smilie CameraI’m also to let you all know that ‘the eyes have it’ over at BetsaflyGallery!  The theme this week is ”Eyes”, so go check out all of the really great entries!  She did post one of mine…I call it “4 Eyes”… and if you’re wondering, I’m the one on the left, and my dear friend Marcia, is the one on the right!  Next week the theme is “Shadows”, so if anyone is interested in posting a photo, check out the link to her site above!  No one votes … it’s just a place to share your talent … and the great thing about it is, we don’t even have to have talent!  Kind of like when we used to hang our art work on the refridgerator when we were little…little, huh, I still do that!!  Join in!!  “Shadows” are easy!  I hope to see some of your entries over there, as well!  

    blinkie have a blessed day

Comments (10)

  • This message can’t be shared more often enough…it is SO important!  Thank you for sharing and I agree wholeheartedly!  It’s exciting hearing those testimonies too!

    ~Sarah

  • Thanks for your prayers. My trip home was eventful, but God took good care of me and I got home safely!

  • :goodjob: Thanks for sharing.

    Debbie:sunny:

  • I’m enjoying my quiet time.. and learning so much sitting at His feet. We need to learn to cherish that time more than anything else, as it’s what give us hope and strength to go on with the tasks He has for us to do.

  • So thankful for those quiet times. Have a good day.

  • :sunny:Man…. I love your Friendship Day blog… love it!

    Next time remind me of stuff like this… I could have highlighted  you yesterday… maaaaannnnnnn!!!!

    I hate missin’ good stuff.. ha!

    Oh… I put you on TOP TEN! :p

    Hugs!

  • I love the old-fashioned look to your site, Deborah!  I remember having to hang clothes on the line to dry….it went really great when it was nice and breezy.  We all need that quiet time in our walk — just Jesus and me. Blessings ~Carolyn

  • Yes! It is important to take those times to drink deep from the River of God! I never want to be in a place where I have nothing to give because I have allowed myself to reach empty. I need to be filled and refilled! LOTS! OFTEN! DAILY!  Uh… you get the idea! LOL!  ***How thrilling for your son to be involved in the best part of serving the Lord! There is nothing so energizing as leading others to Christ!

  • :heartbeat:Never let your Tank get Low!…….Praise God for refueling Ian! I know he must be very excited! I have been praying and for you too Mom!……..This is so wonderful to know that God truly Blesses our children with His Spirit!…….Hope you have a Terrific Tuesday!……In christ’s Love……Monic:love::heartbeat::wave:

  • I definitely agree ~ I need a “fill-up” very often ~

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads