August 9, 2007

  •    

    Thankful thursday

    “Gratitude is the fairest blossom which springs from the soul.”
    ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~

    A few things to think about and be thankful for because of who we are in Christ on this Thankful Thursday! 
    Can you think of more from scripture and add to this list?
    I pray you all have a wonderful day, thanking God for His many blessings!

    Bullit GrapesHugs,
    ~ Deborah <>< 

    I AM …..

    …..A child of God ~ (Romans 8:16)

    …..Redeemed from the Hand of the Enemy ~ (Psalms 107:2)

    …..Forgiven ~ (Colossians 1:13-14)

    …..Saved by Grace through Faith ~ (Ephesians 2:8)

    …..Justified ~ (Romans 5:1)

    …..Sanctified ~ (l Corinthians 6:11)

    …..A New Creature ~ (ll Corinthians 5:17)

    …..Partaker of His Divine Nature ~ (ll Peter 1:4)

    …..Redeemed from the Curse of the law ~ (Galatians 3:13)

    …..Delivered from the Powers of Darkness ~ (Colossians 1:13)

    …..Led by the Spirit of God ~ (Romans 8:14)

    …..A Son of God ~ (Romans 8:14)

    …..Kept in Safety Wherever I Go ~ (Psalms 91:11)

    …..Getting All My Needs Met by Jesus Christ ~ (Philippians 4:19)

    …..Casting All My cares upon Jesus ~ (l Peter 5:7)

    …..Strong in the Lord and in the Power of His Might ~ (Ephesians 6:10)

    …..Doing All Things through Christ Who Strengthens Me ~ (Philippians 4:13)
     
    …..An Heir with God and a Joint Heir with Jesus ~ (Romans 8:17)

    …..Heir to the Blessings of Abraham ~ (Galatians 3:13-14)

    …..Observing and Doing the Lord’s Commandments ~ (Deuteronomy 28:12)

    …..Blessed Coming in and Blessed Going out ~ (Deuteronomy 26:6)

    …..An Heir of Eternal Life ~ (l John 5:11-12)

    …..Blessed with All Spiritual Blessings ~ (Ephesians 1:3)

    …..Healed by His Stripes ~ ( l Peter 2:24)

    …..Exercising My Authority over the Enemy ~ (Luke 10:19)

    …..Above Only and Not Beneath ~ (Deuteronomy 28:13)

    …..More than a Conqueror ~ (Romans 8:37)

    …..Establishing God’s Word Here on Earth ~ (Matthew 16:19)

    …..An Overcomer by the Blood of the Lamb and the Word of My Testimony ~ (Revelation 12:11)

    …..Daily Overcoming the Devil ~ (l John 4:4)

    …..Not Moved by What I See (ll Corinthians 4:18)

    …..Walking by Faith and Not by Sight (ll Corinthians 5:7)

    …..Casting Down Vain Imaginations (ll Corinthians 10:4-5)

    …..Bringing Every Thought into Captivity ~ (ll Corinthians 10:5)

    …..Being Transformed by Renewing My Mind ~ (Romans 12:1-2)

    …..A Laborer Together with God ~ (I Corinthians 3:9)

    …..The Righteousness of God in Christ ~ (II Corinthians 5:21)

    …..An Imitator of Jesus ~ (Ephesians 5:1)

    …..The Light of the World ~ (Matthew 5:14)

    …..Blessing the Lord at All Times and Continually praising the Lord with My Mouth ~ (Psalms 34:1)

        ~Author Unknown~

    Bar Grapevine


    Thank you Father that you are good, and that your mercy is everlasting. (Psalm 100:5).

    Thank you Lord that you are very compassionate and merciful. (James 5:11)

    Thank you Father that every good and perfect gift is from above, and comes down from You, Father. (James 1:17).

    Father, I thank you that your divine power has given me all things that pertain to life and godliness. (2 Peter 1:3).

    I thank you God that you are for me, not against me. If you did not spare your own Son, but delivered Him up for me, I realize that you with also freely give me all things together with Your Son. (Romans 8:31,32).

    I thank you Father that you give good things to those who ask You!
    I thank you that you give the Holy Spirit to those who ask you! (Matthew 7:11; Luke 11:13).

    I thank you Father that I can ask, and I will receive.
    Thank you Father that you will give me whatever I ask you in Jesus’ name! (Matthew 7:7; John 16:23)

    “Thankfulness is not something God gives us.
    It is not a spiritual gift and it is not a spiritual fruit.
    We can receive God’s peace, joy and love,
    but thankfulness is something that we give to God and to others.
    It is a choice that we make.
    Let us thank Him today with songs of celebration,
    hearts of strong devotion and acts of admiration.” 
         ~ Roy Lessin

    Bar Grapevine

Comments (18)

  • ((( Deborah ))):):sunny::heartbeat:

  • :sunny: loved this post :sunny: :sunny:. RYS: The logo on my pictures is actually my business logo (my awesome dh designed it). My business is called Mostly Maine Photography and he thought it would be appropriate to include the state of Maine in the logo. I don’t have a clue how he does it but I will ask him and get back to you. I actually hate editing so I really don’t know much about software like that but he does so I will ask.

  • I love that list of who I am in Christ. I sometimes forget some of them.

    Heather

  • :laugh: He is so good.. all the time.

  • Hey,

    It’s good to hear from you :) I will continue to pray for Ian. When does he come back from CA?

    God bless you.

    Cynthia

  • :lol: Oh, I am very familiar with The Donut Man!  When I was a Children’s Pastor, we did The Bath Song in church on Sunday. The kids were all carrying towels, or bath toys and wearing robes and slippers. They had shower caps on. It was great! :fun:  I am so glad God washes us with SUPER SOAP! We sing Hiya Hiya here in Denmark, although it sounds a bit different! LOL!

  • hi deborah,  stopping by to tell you thank you.  thank you so much for all your prayers for phil.  phil continues to recover from surgery and we are hoping that the second phase will happen, as planned, by the second week of september.  it is such a blessing to sit and watch him, watching his beloved mariners, cheering them on from the comfort of his sofa.  god is so good.  again, we cannot thank you enough for all your prayers and support through this time in our lives.

    blessings, mari

  • :wave:Hey Deborah:wave:

    :heartbeat:LOVE your post!:love:

    I pray your having a great weekend:sunny:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette

  • You can listen to The Butterfly song here. Hey! Ian is all grown up, but someday you may have grandchildren!  
     
    http://www.butterflysong.com/
     
    It’s a quiet Saturday morning here… foggy and raining. We are thinking of visiting some second hand stores later this morning. Our car is running again, but still needs some work. It’s nice to have our wheels again.  I am grateful, and I know God has a plan for how we will pay for it! :lol:
     
    Hope you have a great weekend!

  • im so very thankful for the encouragement he gives to you to spread around to people like me who need it on occasion love shelly.:yes::sunny::laugh::fun::giggle::wink::p

  • I am thankful for you being my Xanga friend….:wave:

    Psa 103:1

    Of David. Bless the LORD, O my soul, and all that is within me, bless his holy name!

    Psa 103:2 Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits,

    Psa 103:3 who forgives all your iniquity, who heals all your diseases,

    Psa 103:4 who redeems your life from the pit, who crowns you with steadfast love and mercy,

    Psa 103:5 who satisfies you with good so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

    Psa 103:6 The LORD works righteousness and justice for all who are oppressed.

    Psa 103:7 He made known his ways to Moses, his acts to the people of Israel.

    Psa 103:8 The LORD is merciful and gracious, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love.

    Psa 103:9 He will not always chide, nor will he keep his anger forever.

    Psa 103:10 He does not deal with us according to our sins, nor repay us according to our iniquities.

    Psa 103:11 For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his steadfast love toward those who fear him;

    Psa 103:12 as far as the east is from the west, so far does he remove our transgressions from us.

    Psa 103:13 As a father shows compassion to his children, so the LORD shows compassion to those who fear him.

    Psa 103:14 For he knows our frame; he remembers that we are dust.

    Psa 103:15 As for man, his days are like grass; he flourishes like a flower of the field;

    Psa 103:16 for the wind passes over it, and it is gone, and its place knows it no more.

    Psa 103:17 But the steadfast love of the LORD is from everlasting to everlasting on those who fear him, and his righteousness to children’s children,

    Psa 103:18 to those who keep his covenant and remember to do his commandments.

    Psa 103:19 The LORD has established his throne in the heavens, and his kingdom rules over all.

    Psa 103:20 Bless the LORD, O you his angels, you mighty ones who do his word, obeying the voice of his word!

    Psa 103:21 Bless the LORD, all his hosts, his ministers, who do his will!

    Psa 103:22 Bless the LORD, all his works, in all places of his dominion. Bless the LORD, O my soul!

  • I am thankful to God for you and your faithful prayers!
    Love in Christ,
    Kelly

  • :heartbeat: HE IS MY EVERYTHING! :heartbeat:  I am thankful for you being on Xanga and the words you share. Blessings ~Carolyn :love:

  • Nice face lift! I want to camp out here a while and listen to the music! I have the I AM list and often I put one on a sticky note on the top of my computer for a co-worker to see from her desk. Today we were reading in A Journey to Victorious Praying about experiencing the goodness of praise and how transforming it is.  Thank you for your post today and where it points us!:heartbeat:

  • Great things to keep in mind!

  • :wave:

    :sunny::sunny::sunny:GREAT POST!!!  :sunny::sunny::sunny:

  • WOW…great post!  “He brought me out into a spacious place; he rescued me because he delighted in me.” Psalm 18:19  I’m thankful

  • :yes:I Thank Him for His Promises in His Word everyday!………………..Hope you have an Awesome day!((((((((Hugs)))))))))))…………In Christ’s love………Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads