August 23, 2007

  •    

    Tea cup with name_edited-1


                                                                           ~ THE TEA CUP ~

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose A couple vacationing in Europe went strolling down a little street and saw a quaint little gift shop with a beautiful teacup in the window.  The lady collected teacups and she wanted this one for her collection, so she went inside to buy the teacup, and as the story goes the teacup spoke and said:

    “I want you to know that I have not always looked like this.  It took the process of pain to bring me to this point.  You see, there was a time when I was just clay and the Master came and he pounded me and he squeezed me and he kneaded me and I screamed: “STOP THAT!”.  But he just smiled and said, “Not yet”.

    Then he took me and put me on the shelf and I went round and round and round and round … and while I was spinning and getting dizzier and dizzier, I screamed again and I said, “Please get me off this thing… please get me off!!!”  And the Master was looking at me and he was smiling, as he said, “Not yet”.

    Then he took me and walked toward the oven and shut the door and turned up the heat and I could see him through the window of the oven and it was getting hotter and hotter and I thought, “He’s going to burn me to death!”.

    And I started pounding on the inside of the oven and I said, “Master, let me out, let me out, let me out!”, and I could see that he was smiling, as he said “Not yet”.  Then he opened the door and I was fresh and free and he took me out of the oven and he put me on the table and then he got some paint and a paintbrush.

    He started dabbing me and making swirls all over me and I started to gag and I said: “Master, stop it… stop it… stop it please… you’re making me gag”.  He just smiled as he said “not yet”.

    Then very gently he picked me up again and he started walking toward the oven and I said, “Master, NO!!  Not again, pleeeease!!”.  He opened the oven door and he slipped me inside and he shut the door and this time he turned the heat up twice as hot as before and I thought, “He’s going to kill me!!”, and I looked through the window of the oven and I started to pound on it, saying, “Master … Master, please let me out … please let me out … let me out!”.

    I could see that he was smiling but I also noticed a tear trickle down his cheek as I watched him mouth the words, “Not yet!”

    Just as I thought I was about to die, the door opened and he reached in ever so gently and took me out, fresh and free and he went and placed me on a high shelf and he said: “There, I have created what I intended.  Would you like to see yourself?”  I said, “Yes”.  He handed me a mirror and I looked and I looked again and I said, “That’s not me, I’m just a lump of clay”.

    He said, “Yes, that IS you, but it took the process of pain to bring you to this place.  You see, had I not worked you when you were clay, then you would have dried up.

    If I had not subjected you to the stress of the wheel you would have crumbled.  If I had not put you into the heat of the oven you would have cracked.  If I had not painted you, there would be no color in your life.  But, it was the second oven that gave you the strength to endure.  Now you are everything I intended you to be – from the beginning.”  And I, the teacup, heard myself saying something I never thought I would hear myself saying, “Master, forgive me, I did not trust you.  I thought you were going to harm me, I did not know you had a glorious future and a hope for me.  I was too shortsighted, but I want to thank you.

    I want to thank you for the suffering.  I want to thank you for the process of pain.  Here I am! I give you myself – fill me; pour from me, use me as you see fit.  I really want to be a vessel that brings you glory within my life.”

    Thankful thursday 2

    sigtag ThankfulForCross

    “Therefore by Him let us continually offer the sacrifice of praise to God,
    that is, the fruit of our lips, giving thanks to His name.”
    ~ Hebrews 13:15 ~

    7-13,14-07 Ian leaving the 14th 083 resized named

    “….my cup runneth over.” 
    Psalm 23:5

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose I love tea, and I love to collect teacups …
    So, since the story today is about a ‘tea cup’,
    I thought I’d share some photos of my collection with you.
    These are 2 of the 11 Chintz teacups that I have been blessed with
    over the years from my two special guys!  Sometimes they are hard to find,
    but mostly the ones they come across are at antique shops or even some
    of the antiques shows that we set up at.  I love having tea in them!
    I have some friends whose young girls put on tea parties,
    complete with beautiful tea cups, different types of tea, and crumpets! 
    We had some wonderful times together!
    But, not wanting to be left out, and being a boy,
    Ian would always want a ‘camping party’ complete
    with ‘tin cups’ and ‘saucers’ …. the blue speckled ones!!
    We’d have hot cocoa and marshmallows with
    cinnamon-butter pumpkin bread on the side!!

    Tomorrow afternoon, we do have a show starting,
    and I’m going to be fairly busy getting ready to go in the morning. 
    It will be a long day, and I hope to check in here tomorrow night when I do get home, 
    all depending on how tuckered out I am!
    Saturday is also a long day beginning with the show opening at 8:00am, and ending at 6:00pm..
    and I’ll be able to check in again then!  The prison ministry is also Saturday night for Lewis, at 7:00pm,
    so he’ll be getting home much later than I will!  But he is always blessed and God is moving on hearts there!
      Sunday…is a shorter day, and the time to pack up, and move out! 
    You know, we have gotten older since we started this way back in 2000 … but
    I’m thankful that I’ve gotten through most of this week doing those exercises! 
    I’m hoping I can squeeze in another 45 minutes before this day ends! 
    It really does make a difference in how a body feels! 

    I’ve also been able to speak with Ian a few times this week!   
    He’s been busy filming testimonials for the church,
    and he’s even gotten to film a prominent chef in the Monterey Bay area.
    Still don’t know all of the details on that … but I’m sure he got a few cooking tips from him!
    And maybe a great gourmet meal!!  We had talked about him going to the Culinary Arts Academy,
    but he’s following a different path … and who knows, maybe working on this project, he may want to
    give that a try someday!  I don’t know where the Lord may be taking him, I just
    pray that he stays on the path, and continues walking in His will for his life! 
    That’s the most we can hope and pray for, where our children are concerned! 
    Well, you all have a Thankful Thursday, and a Faith-filled Friday, 
    … have a cup of tea, and I’ll be checking in with you Saturday evening! 

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><  
     

    Sig Tag 2 tea cups and roses crativeladiesmin 

    Bar Rose

Comments (23)

  • Beautiful story. So true!!!

    catzndogz9

  • Thank you so much for stopping by. I do attempt to log on at least a few times a week but I have say with all that I am doing it is very difficult. I am dealing with a lot of stuff and stresses. I lean a lot on my faith knowing that God will never give me more than I can handle…but I have to say that sometimes, I feel like he may have confused me for someone else.

    Well…thank you for stopping by…come back any time!

    God Bless,

    TJ

  • I’m back on :sunny:  Hi to your family.

  • Just wanted to stop by and tell you thank you for the prayers r/t the loss of my sister in law.  Her service is on Saturday in Denver so we will be heading out early Friday morning.  Continued prayers this week would be greatly appreciated.

    Blessings,
    Paula

  • How beautiful!  

  • I like the tea cup story.

    Heather

  • I hope you have a very good show this weekend , and I love your story

                                                                                    love sis

  • :sunny:

    Oh Deborah, that was absolutly beautiful…..wow…I am saving that for future use if you don’t mind….have a great show time….prayers all is in God’s faithful hands…..

    Hey, age is just a number and mine’s unlisted….LOL

  • :wave:Hi Deborah

    Have a Great Weekend:sunny:

    :love:{{{HUGS}}}:love:

    Jeanette

  • :goodjob:Love your post! Such beautiful tea cups. I hope you have a great week end

  • Hope your weekend is a WONDERFUL one!!! =]  I’m glad you were able to talk with Ian :sunny:

    really pretty tea cup pics too.

  • :sunny:That is the best tea story!! Fill my cup Lord and may He come pouring out I  pray! Your tea cups are very pretty also.  Have a blessed Weekend !:wave: 

    :heartbeat:Sharon          

  • Those beautiful teacups bring back many happy memories.

  • Thank for a great post , the story and picture of the Tea Cups  was such a blessing , i too love tea and when our 3 year granddaughter comes over we always have to have some tea in her little cup hope you have a great day in selling ,GOD BLESS

                  SANDY

  • I LOVE your background :sunny:, it is so pretty. The tea cup story is beautiful, it goes along nicely with your beautiful tea cups, you did a great job capturing the warm light.

  • Beautiful story. 

  • Thanks for sharing this story.   I hope the show is very successful (sp?).

  • I think sometimes He wants us to learn to trust Him and praise Him through the pain. Sunshine and rain ~ both come. Both bless.

  • Oh my heart! Thanks for sharing!

  • Thank you for your sweet comment and your prayers! They mean so much to me.

  • What a beautiful story. I wrote the words to a song that go along with that kind of theme around July 30 or 31. The point is God is molding a masterpiece out of ME! Isn’t that an amazing thought?

    I’ll be praying for you this weekend. Sounds like you’ll be busy.

  • Wonderful post, my dear Deborah! I know as the years have passed, I have been much more able to understand why God allowed the things He did to come my way. I see His wonderful, loving hand in it all. I know He has built strength, compassion and wisdom into me. I have come a long way since being just that lump of clay. I hope now I don’t scream so much when He puts me here or there, spins me on the wheel or does whatever it is He does to get the most out of me. I am so grateful He can use me! *** Hope you sell out at the show and don’t have anything left to pack up and bring home! May God give you strength, energy and joy for all you have to do! HUGS!

  • :sunny:Good Morning! I hope you all have a Great showing this weekend! And I will be keeping Mr. Ian in my prayers! Please keep my Jesse in your prayers as well. He is in the process of not wanting to go to church but still loves God. He says the only reason he goes is because of me, and I told him that I don’t want him to go for me. It has to be because of God!………Just keep him in your prayers while he is going through this transition! Boys have such a stubborn will! Ugh!……….((((Hugs))))))………..Have a Great and Thankful Day! Beautiful cups and story!……In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat::wave:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads