August 31, 2007

  •     
    Sig Lilacs Shelf Candle Birdhouse teapot flower lamp Sig Lilacs

    ~ PRAYING THE SCRIPTURES ~
    Psalm 139
    -Of David-

    O Lord, You have searched me and You know me.
    You know when I sit and when I rise;
    You perceive my thoughts from afar.
    You discern my going out and my lying down;
    You are familiar with all my ways.
    Before a word is on my tongue
    You know it completely, O Lord.

    You hem me in – behind and before;
    You have laid Your hand upon me.
    Such knowledge is too wonderful for me,
    too lofty for me to attain.

    Where can I go from Your Spirit?
    Where can I flee from Your presence?
    If I go up to the heavens, You are there;
    if I make my bed in the depths, You are there.
    If I rise on the wings of the dawn,
    if I settle on the far side of the sea,
    even there Your hand will guide me,
    Your right hand will hold me fast.

    If I say, “Surely the darkness will hide me
    and the light become night around me,”
    even the darkness will not be dark to You;
    the night will shine like the day,
    for darkness is as light to You.

    For You created my inmost being;
    You knit me together in my mother’s womb.
    I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    Your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
    My frame was not hidden from You
    when I was made in the secret place.
    When I was woven together in the depths of the earth,
    Your eyes saw my unformed body.
    All the days ordained for me
    were written in Your book
    before one of them came to be.

    How precious to me are your thoughts, O God!
    How vast is the sum of them!
    Were I to count them,
    they would outnumber the grains of sand.
    When I awake,
    I am still with You.

    If only You would slay the wicked, O God!
    Away from me, you bloodthirsty men!
    They speak of You with evil intent;
    Your adversaries misuse Your name.
    Do I not hate those who hate You, O Lord,
    and abhor those who rise up against You?
    I have nothing but hatred for them;
    I count them my enemies.

    Search me, O God, and know my heart;
    test me and know my anxious thoughts.
    See if there is any offensive way in me,
    and lead me in the way everlasting.
    ~ Amen ~

    Lilacs virtual flowers Box

    Have a blessed Friday, y’all!
    I’ll be around to visit as soon as
    I dispose of some ‘dust bunnies’!!
    Sig Lilacs Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <>< 
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    **Don’t forget to vote over on
    iliveinmycamera for your
    favorite ‘scripture’ picture!
    Also check out the great ‘Hills & Mountains’ pictures
    over at
    BetsaflyGallery!

Comments (18)

  • :sunny:yay Im here….LOL:laugh:

    I am so sorry about that Now were here. But we still cant get your picture….I usualy put up your profile pictures as you see others who won. Sometimes we have codes like yours so we cant copy and paste, and thats why we dident have a picture of you. I hope thats ok hun.:love:

  • have an awsome weekend debbie love shelly.:lol:

  • :goodjob: Great psalm…I needed that this morning….congrats on 3rd place for your pic…

    Be Blessed this weekend.

  • :wave:Hi Deborah:wave:

    Have a great day & weekend:wink:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette:p

  • Thank you for the nice comments. I also love 139 and have written it out as a personal pray. It is amazing how much God loves us!!  He is my all and all!!

    Have a blessed weekend!  Sharon

  • It’s me again. :p
    I really like my site too. No, that’s not me…I wish.
    I have been trying to find a Christian theme that suits me, and I am really liking this one. It’s staying for a while.
    We got Blaze from the shelter in 2000. He was 6mos. He is a brown and white tabby with a streak on his back that looks like a bolt of lightning. He loves E1 (oldest son)!
    I noticed we are both on Connie’s top 10 for tonight.
    Talk to you soon.

  • It looks like a good weekend. Would you be there on Sunday?
    Our church has a quilt show that Friday and Saturday. It’s their 25th year. Kind of special and the marching band will be at Columbus East for District…Hey, that will be on the way! How late is the festival on Saturday? We are usually done by late afternoon. I have to print out the map at work Tuesday.
    This is so exciting! :yes:

  • :heartbeat:rtc… you can have anything off my blog that you want… what’s mine is yours… hee hee!

    Have a great weekend!

    Love, Connie

  • HI :wave:
    FYI: Blaze is the name of my cat. I forgot to put commas between the words LOL! I attend Edwardsville United Methodist Church off of I-64 exit 118. I have been going there since I was a thought.
    All of my family for many generations were(are) members.
    I am in charge of the marque and can sometimes use some cute little verses or quotes to post. If you see or can think of any let me know. Sometimes it’s hard to think up.

    Hey, if you don’t mind, let me know the next time you have a show and I will try to go. It would be great to meet you. I went to an art show in Sellersburg last weekend and there were some homemade
    soap tents there. But, none of them looked like you.

    Anyway, hope you have a great weekend :sunny:

  • Psalm 139 is one of my favorites! I keep saying that one day I want to write a book called Fearfully and Wonderfully Made I actually started a blogring a long time ago called !!!Fearfully and Wonderfully Made!!! (about being healthy for God’s glory – since I used to be a personal trainer) and it was kind of overtaken by girls with Anorexia and Bullimia :(

    You asked about the song on my site (which i took off today because i put a youtube video on : ) It was David Crowder singing Only You. Have a blessed weekend!

  • Lovely post!  Thank you.  :goodjob:

  • Good morning. Thanks for the scriptures.  You asked about the lizard, we have a little leopard gecko that isn’t doing so well right now.  And also, my birthday is coming up soon so I thought I’d put a new profile pic up of happy days!  Have a nice weekend.  This weather is wonderful. 

    :sunny::fun:

  • That is my favorite psalm. I read and it and re-read it through tears after I was trying to make sense of the loss of a baby. It was such an encouragement to read that no matter how low I felt God was there… and He had pre-ordained my baby’s life, his death (as painful as that was) and had made a place for him in heaven!

    Thank you for posting this today.

  • :sunny:Have a Fabulous Friday! if you like Dust bunnies I have some on some of my Ceiling fans……Come on over anytime!:fun::yes::wink:………………….Have a Fun time! (((((((Hugs))))))……….In Christ’s Love……..Monic:wave:

  • I can’t sleep, so here I am at 2 a.m.!  :)   Good post to read in the middle of the night.

  • Psalm 139. Surely a wonderful one to meditate on. I am a fervent member of LDBL. (Let the dust bunnies live!) :lol:   They don’t bother me, and I don’t bother them. I doubt my mother-in-law will ever come over here for a visit, so I can live in peace and harmony with “nature.” Lest you think I am a total slob, I do scrub my toilet regularly, and vacuuming, etc. is done. I guess I just like the idea of a Dust Bunny Ranch! LOL!

  • :heartbeat:I love the Psalms…

    Girl, you can talk as long as you want on my blog… doesn’t bother me and it’s my blog and that’s all that matters anyway.. ha!

    Have a great weekend… I really wanted to see the lunar eclipse, but I think it happened around 4:00 AM … not that excited about it… but I love seeing the pictures…

    I will talk to you soon… Love ya lots.. hugs!:sunny:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2007
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads