September 3, 2007

  •   ~ HAPPY LABOR DAY ~

    ~In both the United States and Canada~
    Labor Day will be celebrated Monday, September 3, 2007.

     Labor Day, the only legal public holiday in September,
    comes on the first Monday of the month in Canada and the United States.
    After Labor Day, most children return to school.

    “Even a child is known by his doings, whether his work [be] pure,
    and whether [it be] right.”
    ~Proverbs 20:11~





    Jesus said, “Come unto me, all ye that labour and are
    heavy laden, and I will give you rest”
    ~Matthew 11:28~

     
    labor day hammer

    “Man goeth forth unto his work and to his labour until the evening.
    O LORD, how manifold are thy works!
    In wisdom hast thou made them all: the earth is full of thy riches.”
    ~Psalm 104:23-24~





       “And he called his name Noah, saying, This [same] shall comfort us concerning our work
    and toil of our hands, because of the ground which the LORD hath cursed.”
    ~Genesis 5:29~




    “What profit hath a man of all his labour which he taketh under the sun?”
    ~Eccelesiastes 1:3~

     
    “Let him that stole steal no more: but rather let him labor,
    working with his hands the thing which is good,
    that he may have to give to him that needeth.”
    ~Ephesians 4:28~


    labor day wrench

    “That ye might walk worthy of the Lord unto all pleasing,
    being fruitful in every good work,
    and increasing in the knowledge of God;”
    ~Colossians 1:10~

    “Every man’s work shall be made manifest: for the day shall declare it, because it shall
    be revealed by fire; and the fire shall try every man’s work of what sort it is.
    If any man’s work abide which he hath built thereupon, he shall receive a reward.
    If any man’s work shall be burned, he shall suffer loss:
    but he himself shall be saved; yet so as by fire.”
    ~1 Corinthians 3:13-15~ 




    Here are two identical verses about LABOUR:

    1. “Six days shalt thou labour, and do all thy work:”
    ~Exodus 20:9~
    2. “Six days thou shalt labour, and do all thy work:”
    ~Deut 5:13~




    Hope you all have a blessed, and relaxing Labor Day in Him!
    I’ll be back to catch you all up on my weekend,
    and to read about yours, on Tuesday!

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

Comments (11)

  • That is so neat about the 2 identical verses…have a blessed week….

  • Thank you also for connecting me with Sandy. she is a treasure! ~My daughter also suffers from those headachs.So I understand although I never did, Praise God! Supper good job on the verses and the labor day post.Very helpful. God designed us for working. He worked, and so we are to work. It is really a blessing not a curse.God cursed the ground not Adam to work it!  Well, back to work!:goodjob:  

  • Was with family today we had a great time , have a blessed week .

                                              GOD BLESS

                                              SANDY

  • I am so glad that Jesus’ burden is light.

    Heather

  • Our kids go back to school tomorrow. My granddaughter is looking forward to it.  Hope you’re having a great day!

  • Enjoy Labor Day!

  • I am just about ready to relax. I worked last night and I am winding down. Hope you have a good Labor Day too.

  • I will check for the recipes in a bit… and look forward to a few more.  If you have any front cover graphic ideas or suggestions, I’m open to them. 

    RYC:  Those folks in the picture are my parents. They were all joking around after church.  My visiting cousin and her Dad ( my mom’s brother ) all went to our church that night.  The shot was taken then and there…..

    Nice to meet you.  I’ll send a confirmation email when I can.

    Kim

    aka

    kajournal

  • I LOVE those tools!  too cute!  Hope you have a great labor day too.  We are going to  my nieces b-day party later on this evening and maybe going fishing when the boys get back from squirrel huntin’

    :sunny:

  • :sunny:Have a Beautiful Day!,,,,,,,,,In Christ’s Love……Monic:heartbeat:

  • Those tool graphics are so cute. Your site is always beautiful, Deborah! We are not celebrating Labor Day in Denmark! We are hoping to do a little sight seeing with our friend. We have been too busy to do much with her, and she will be going back to the States on Friday, so we need to get around and visit a few places. We had an AWESOME Sunday service, and I am glad she was here for that. No one has a better reason to rejoice and be glad than the people of God, yeah?  Hope you have a GREAT and blessed day, my friend! :love:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads