September 8, 2007

  •     
    Washday 2


    Sunflower Hope you all had a fantastic faithfilled Friday!  We had humidity and rain here, so it was a good day to stay inside and work on a few things!  I’m hoping that the weather is nicer for the weekend!  I’m going to take a break over the weekend from the lessons on Psalm 23.  I’ll pick it back up with lesson 4 on Monday.  I hope you’ve been getting a nugget or two out of them! 

    Got anything special planned for the weekend?  Weather permitting, we’re going to a French and Indian War!  It’s a reinactment camp at the annual Heartnut Festival at Camp Atterbury!  They have demonstrations, crafts, great food, and those infamous elephant ears!  I’ll get pictures!  I have quite a few now that I want to post, so I need to have ‘photo week’, maybe ‘photo month’, to get them all in!  We also have the annual Penrod Art Festival that we’re considering as well.  It’s an outdoor art show at our state museum, with artisians from all over the country, exhibiting their artwork.  That includes things like pottery, metalart, drawings, paintings … all sorts of interesting things.  They have outdoor music, as well, and beautiful grounds to roam … now, if there’s any chance of rain, that one is definitely called off!  Can’t blame them … I wouldn’t want my artwork ruined either!  Our car is causing us some problems, but we hope it makes it through the weekend … it’s been at the mechanics for 2 days and they couldn’t figure out why it would start sometimes, and not others!  It’s either the starter, or the ignition!  So when we go somewhere, we have no idea if we’ll get home or not!  I was hoping it would ‘mess up’ while they had it!  It didn’t … it figures!!  They said they couldn’t fix it, or figure out what exactly was wrong until it didn’t start again!  Makes sense, I guess!  I’m certainly no mechanic … but I do sense when something doesn’t feel right with the car!  So we are taking a chance going anywhere!  But we’re going anyway!  I’ll take my good walking shoes just in case!  Good thing we have AAA!!  Its a great car … Buick LaSabre … but it’s getting up in years, and needs that extra TLC!  So am I!!  Well, you all have a great weekend, whatever your plans include … and I’ll leave you with a short devotional that I read today.  Bless you all!

    emoticon blue butterfly animated Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    Butterfly Feeding 2-  7-22-07 resized named
    A picture I took from White River Arts Garden
    They have a beautiful butterfly exhibit!

    emoticon blue butterfly animatedemoticon blue butterfly animatedemoticon blue butterfly animatedemoticon blue butterfly animated

    butterfly

    ‘Don’t Cut Someone Else’s Cocoon!’

    A man found a cocoon and brought it home to see how a butterfly will hatch out of it.
    At last, one day a small hole appeared in the cocoon.
    For several hours the man had been watching the butterfly trying to squeeze its tiny body through the hole. 
    Suddenly, the butterfly seemed to stop pushing forward. 
    The man thought that it had stuck in there.
    So he decided to help the butterfly get released:
    he took the scissors and cut the rest of the cocoon so that the butterfly could come out of it.

    Soon the butterfly appeared.  Its body was swollen, and the wings were wrinkled.
    All its life the butterfly had crawled on its swollen body with wrinkled wings.
    It could never fly. 
    In a hurry the man did not realize that the problem
    and certain struggle to get released from the cocoon were in God’s plan. 
    In that way the liquid from butterfly’s body was transferring into its wings so that
    it could fly immediately after getting released from the cocoon.

    Just like a butterfly must struggle to get released from the cocoon and then fly,
    we also must struggle to become who we are to be. 
    Sometimes we want God to take the struggle out of our lives and remove the obstacles from our ways. 
    But just like the man made the butterfly crippled, we also might become crippled in our lives. 
    God does not remove all the obstacles and difficulties from our lives. 
    He promises to be with us in times of difficulties and use them to strengthen us,
    make us better and stronger.

    “The LORD will give strength unto his people;
    the LORD will bless his people with peace”.
    -Psalm 29:11-

    “Fear thou not; for I am with thee:
    be not dismayed; for I am thy God:
    I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee;
    yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness.”
    -Isaiah 41:10-

    wonderful

    Bar Butterflies Vine Flowers

Comments (8)

  • hay debbie just thought i would swing by to let you know i am soo thinking of you and hopeing you are having a wonderful jesus filled weekend love to all shelly.:heartbeat::sunny::heartbeat::sunny::love::wave:

  • Sounds like you have a nice weekend planned – hope the car behaves!

  • Saturday is nearing its end here. I have spent most of the day just relaxing and reading. It’s so nice that I am able to do that, isn’t it? Tomorrow will be a busy day, and we have a busy week ahead as well. Sorry for your car trouble. Our muffler fell off yesterday. :rolleyes:

  • Thanks for sharing this.   It helps me step back and rethink some worries I have been hanging onto regarding my niece.  == and also a teenage girl who has made some very poor choices.   I am praying for them and letting it go..  Maybe they are still in their cocoon times.

  • I was listening to Joel Osteen…. it was recorded from awhile back, and he was talking about how we always try to “SAVE” people…. well…. the Lord has a way of working in those hearts without us getting in the way….

    …..and we can’t always help people out with shortcuts, or we might just ruin that “cocoon” time, indeed…

    Must be the word of the hour…. :coolman:

    Butterflies are neat to watch.  We’ve been seeing a lot of them in our yard.  I love to watch them.  They are truly a miracle.

  • That was a good story. Hope you have a good day.

  • :sunny:Love the story of the Cocoon in comparrison with our walk in the Lord!……..So very true!…..Today I have Laundry to do and I plan on working out! But other than that maybe some yard work and that’s about it! I was off yesterdayand got the house all cleaned!…………..Hope you all have an Awesome Day! And thank you for your prayers about Jess!((((((Hugs)))))))………..In Christ’s Love………..Monic:heartbeat::love::wave:

  • Love the butterflys!  The one time I was able to go to a place that had a butterfly exhibit, it was the wrong time of year and the butterflys were on vacation or something…..so I missed it.  They are so beautiful…

    RYC: yep DanishDoll sent those to me….feel free to use them

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads