September 28, 2007

  •    

    PIC Fall Scene Trees


    Well, I did say that I have some news to share … ‘some good’ … and unfortunately, ‘some not so good’!

    First the ‘not so good’
    Please keep Ian in your prayers!

    He called me late (our time) last night, which I thought was a bit unusual since we just talked by phone the night before.  We usually talk every few days by phone, so I kind of felt something might be wrong … you know those mother’s intuitions!!  Well, he had a bit of a ‘freak’ accident … he was walking along between a car and some trees on the edge of a sidewalk.  He lost his balance, and being the big guy that he is, slipped off the edge, and fell very hard on his shoulder, his ‘bad’ shoulder … knocking his arm out of the socket!  He said it was very painful, so he had Tim ‘pull’ on his arm and he felt it go back into place, but it is still very painful!  This has happened to him before, and he’s managed to ‘get it back in place’ by having the chiropractor, or a friend pulling on it, depending where he was at the time … but this time he said it just felt different when he fell!  He can’t lift his arm above his head without major pain.  Now, I”m not so sure that what Tim did was a such good idea!  I’m afraid he may have torn some ligaments in his shoulder! 

    Thankfully, the owner of the ranch, where they are currently staying, is a doctor, who also goes to the church that Ian and Tim are going to … Ian was on his way back there when he called me to tell me what happened.  He told me he would have ’Doc’ take a look at it as soon as he got there … and get an ice pack on it right away.
     
    A bit of relief for mom here! 

    We would immediately take him to the chiropractor when it would happen here at home but, I’m just so thankful he is there for Ian now … his name is ‘Doc’ Morrison … and a great guy, according to the boys.  A little fact about ‘Doc’ … Ian told me that he started a business where a group of Christian physicians travel to the different movie sets to treat anyone who needs their services.  They share the Word as well as their medical services.  Never know how many hearts are touched from that!  Hearts that need hope, lives that need changing! 

    I also ask that you please pray that Ian can sleep … when this has happened to him before, the pain has kept him awake, and with the busy schedule he has now, he absolutely needs that rest!  Also pray, that it doesn’t cost him an arm … and a ‘shoulder’ for the ‘Doc’ to treat him!!!  I’ll keep you posted on how he’s doing.  And thank you so much for all your thoughts and prayers for him!

    Okay…now do you think we could use some good news here?!!  Some grand great good news?!  I’m ready!

    Ian and Tim were supposed to go to the San Antonio Christian Film Festival in October together.  Well, with the change in his schedule, Ian didn’t get registered in time, so he is unable to go this year.  Tim’s family will be driving to meet him in San Antonio to attend the film festival with him, then they are bringing him home for a week.  What to do with Ian for those two weeks???  Hmmm, I wonder! :o )  It’s hard for him to work without Tim since they are a ‘team’ … so we will very likely be getting our son for those 2 weeks!!  They are ready for a vacation with all the hard work they’ve been doing!  

    No, do you mind if I pause for a moment here and do a Happy Dance, a hop, and a skip, or two…
    I brought the gang here to join in … and you’re welcome to rejoice with me too!!

    Animated Dancing Penguins



                     Animated Spidey Animated Little Dancing Man Animated chicken dancin Animated Elmo Dancing Animated Astronaut on Moon doing flip flops

    frog


    It’s been almost 3 months since I’ve seen him …. I just had to do that …. I sure hope you don’t mind!! :o )
    I like Spiderman and the Chicken Man myself!  Can we tell that I’m tired here??!! Lol!!

    Moving on … we have to get busy making plans to fill the time he’s here with lots of memories!!  He would be here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and for his Dad’s birthday!  We are hoping that it all works out … and that he does make it home … in the event that it doesn’t … well, I sure needed that ^ exercise anyway!!  We are going to stay hopeful about it all!!  Pray that everything works out and we make a little extra financial blessing from our craft shows for a round trip airline ticket for him!

    Bar Apples Line

    Okay, now onto the business at hand … I’m getting ready for the Annual Scottish Highlander Festival, at the Apple Works Orchard tomorrow, and Sunday.  I have to finish counting soap bars and candle tins, get clothes ironed, get the van and car packed and ready to go by 6:00a.m. in the morning … and I’m already tired!  I haven’t been feeling too well,
    this week, so I’m hoping my energy level will be a little better tomorrow after a good night’s sleep! 

    I’m also excited about tomorrow … I’m meeting a Xanga friend and her son at the festival!  A sweet friend, Deanna at
    believe_dream_imagine!  I’m sure we’ll both be posting pictures sometime next week!  There are a few of us ‘Hoosier Xangans’ here, (not as many as y’all have there in Texas), and it will be good to meet her in person!  I’d love to meet you all someday, as well, so if you’re ever in Indiana…..!
     
    Well, I’ve got to run and get things finished up so I can get a good night’s sleep!  I’ll try to get a few more visits in later tonight, and answer those messages, but I’ll definitely be back around tomorrow and Sunday night to answer you, when I’m home and kickin’ my feet up!  Say a prayer for me … I’m beginning to feel a little worse than earlier!  Lewis was sick this week, and I’ve been praying that I didn’t get it knowing I had the show coming up!  I really do appreciate your prayers!  You all have a beautiful night, and enjoy your weekend, those fall colors, the harvest festivals, and most of all be blessed in Him!!

     MLeaf2Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><

    STAMP Autumn Square Hay Crow

    God walks with us.  He scoops us up in His arms or simply sits
    with us in silent strength until we cannot avoid the awesome recognition
    that yes, even now, He is there.

Comments (19)

  • Praying for Ian and glad for your happy news. That kind of pain is hard, so I pray he does get rest and that this is the last injury to his shoulder.

    Heather

  • I’m praying for Ian…sounds so painful.  But I am also counting my blessings with you and think that little guy and yes, chicken man is very cute.

    Thank you for the comment!  I HAVE heard of WOTM and have heard a lot of good things about them.  I almost bought some tracts from them and I forget exactly what stopped me.  Something to think about. 

    ~Sarah

  • JUST STOPING BY TO SAY HI AND HOPE YOU HAD A GREAT WEEKEND, ANY WORD ON YOUR SON AND HOW HE IS DOING, I AM KEEPING HIM IN MY PRAYERS, HAVE A GREAT MON.

                                                                                         GOD BLESS,

                                                                                            SANDY

  • Stop by and see my pictures! The band show is first and to the right of my blog is a slide show of the festival. I loved it so much! I can still smell the festival on my band shirt. I would have loved to come back up today, but Edward was coming home from his dad’s house. Such a cool weekend :coolman:
    Love to you and I hope your husband’s ministries went well this weekend. Say hey to him.
    Deanna

  • Hi Deborah,

    I am so sorry about Ian’s shoulder! Hopefully it will be feeling better really quick. Praying for him. But I am so happy for you Praying that this visit follows through and that you guys have a wonderful time, making memories and just enjoying each other.

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend!

    Blessings, Chanin

  • :wave: Hello there! I know it’s been a long time, I’m glad you are doing well and that Ian will hopefully be back in good shape in no time! Saying a prayer for him and his sleep! I hope you all get to spend some good quality family time together when he comes home! Glad things are going well otherwise! Have a great rest of your weekend! Hugs!!

  • Ouch! I hope Ian is better.  Poor thing!

    My happy dance is a bit slow this morning but I’m a tappin’ my feet for ya! :wave:

    Gina

  • First off Deborah, I am praying for you to feel better and then for all things to work out with Ian and his shoulder.  Ouch::(  Everything in God’s timing and provision will be perfect from the Father.

    Blessings on your shows this weekend…..We were just in Indiana….in Highland about a 45 min drive from Chicago….bet you live mid to bottom part, right…..you never know when you might get a knock on the door, girl:wave:

    My bil lives in Indianapolis…we have never been there…they allways drive up to Grandma’s house in Highland….

    :sunny:

  • < He may look like he is running but he is doing the happy run dance because he is happy for you!

  • :sunny::heartbeat::sunny:

    I have missed our long chats….but, don’t feel special I don’t have them w/ any xangan’s lately.  Life is busy..but it’s all good.  Must get ready for Women of Faith again this morning.  DR was awesome on Thursday night…didn’t learn much i had not heard before…but he was so high energy and good.  My DH loved him too as did the other couple we were with….they are way far ahead of us in getting out of debt cuz they started last year.  Oh well.  We are working on selling the RV and the Ford that pulls it.

    Must get going…i hear DH waking up!

    Your site looks great …love the sunflowers.

    jamie

  • PRAYING  for Ian and the “not so good” part; rejoicing and “Elmo happy dancing” with you on your good part; and just amazed by the quote on the very end of your post….about “God walks with us.  He scoops us up in His arms….”  Can I quote this on my Xanga?  This is so profound… 

  • :laugh: Great to get a special visit with you son!!!!!!

    A Scottish Highland festival in Indiana….. OK…… stranger things have happened!   Hope you sell loads of candles!!!!!!!  :spinning:

  • I do pray that Ian’s shoulder sustained no permanent damage. YOW! That must have hurt like CRAZY!!!!!  Maybe he will need to just keep it immobilized for a while. I am SO HAPPY for you that he is going to be coming home for a visit! I pray all works out for that. I know it will be a precious time for all of you. ** Hope you got a good night’s sleep and are feeling more energy today. With the busy weekend you have ahead, you sure don’t want to be feeling sick. **It’s a quiet Saturday here, and I am still in my jammies at 10:30 AM! Feels nice to have no place I need to rush off to. Ahhhhh………… blessings on your weekend! Have fun and sell lots of soap!

  • Prayers for Ian.  Hard to have our kids get hurt when they are so far away!!  Wonderful that he is coming home for a visit!!!!!!!!

  • Poor Ian!

    btw…from what I understand about shoulder injuries, the damage was already done in the initial fall/dislocation – there really was no way he could have hurt it by putting it back. (Now understand I’m not a doc), but the risk of him hurting/tearing “stuff” is greater if it’s even partially out of socket… I’m glad Tim was able to help him get it back in. I’ll be praying for him. How are the rest of the Smiths doing?

    Peace in Jesus,

    michael

  • Just stopping by to say that i am keeping you and your son in prayer,i hope you are feeling better, i did not post tonight, again for i was tired when we got home from work, i also was not feeling up to power today , it felt like my cold was coming back so i done as little as possible. IT looks like you will have a busy weekend, it will be nice for you to meet a xanga friend, I do hope your son is okay and that he might get home for a while, you must miss him so much, i know when my son and daughter’s were gone it was so hard, my youngest just told me today that he will be making a trip to SC to see his sister in OCT. for a few day, (he has some day’s coming that he has off from college) i worry about him traveling  , but i know that i must let go ( as a mom that is hard to do ) my family is so important to me and i know i must leave them in the hands of god knowing that they will be taken care of. I also pray for you to have good sales’s'tomorrow, what part of IN. do you live in? we will be going to Branson in NOV and will be staying somewhere in IN. the first night, we have been to Branson before but never at this time of year, i hope to have my own camera by then i did see in our paper today that BON -TON has one fairly cheap i don’t need a fancy one just something  simple.I might get to the mall tomorrow to check it out,

      Can you believe it is soon OCT, i sure do not know where the  month’s are going, will my friend i have better go remember that i will be keeping you in my prayers, have a great weekend!

                                      GOD BLESS,

                                      SANDY

  • :yes:Dance Mom Dance!!!! I know you are excited! Even though the Guys are disappointed about not going to the Film Fest! But when all is said and done I am sure Ian will know what he has been missing……..You and Dad!………….Praying for healing In Jesus Name for his shoulder! …….Hope you have a Great Saturday!……….In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • :heartbeat: Hi Deborah ~ Click here to see who wants to go dancing with y’all! :wave: I would be excited, too, if I were you. I do hope that Ian is not in any major pain. That was too bad that he fell. I hope the doctor doesn’t charge him anything–whatever happened to these country doctors that America use to have!!  :sunny:  Have a fruitful weekend at your show. Blessings & Love ~Carolyn :heartbeat:

  • I get the feeling you’re excited. I don’t have any clue why you would be. :)

    I will be praying for you and Ian.  I hope you have a great weekend at your show.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

September 2007
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads