October 17, 2007

  • Update and A Video To Bless You All!

      Rebecca's B day party Mom RESIZED
    Tag heart  Here’s an UPDATE ON BETTY…

    I’ve so appreciated your comments and prayers, today, for Betty!  I’m also thankful that Xanga is no longer eating our comments!  We know that God is working on her behalf, although it’s been another long day here for us all. 

    There were some complications with the medication they were giving her yesterday … among those complications, the most troublesome one was that it caused her heart rate to drop very low … they did more tests and have decided to do minor surgery to implant a pacemaker.  Once they made that decision, they had to move her to the Heart Institute, here in Indiana, where she will have the procedure done today.  We know she is in very capable hands at the institute … we had a dear friend who had major heart surgery there a little over a year ago, and his family couldn’t have been happier with the care he received while there.  He is also doing better than ever now!  It’s a comfort to us knowing she’s in good hands!  Please lift her up in prayer as she has this procedure done today.  I will let you know how it goes, and when she’ll be able to go home!  We are praising God that He is taking care of her … thank you all for praying!

    I don’t know much about this surgery, so I did some research and found a site that helped us to understand, in simple terms, the procedure and what exactly a
    pacemaker does for the heart, if anyone is interested.  

    Yesterday was been one of those days for me, and God knows just when to send something into our lives that brings His peace, and calms the storms.  My precious brother sent me this beautiful story, with video, and music included!  It was wonderful to just sit and watch, letting the music soothe the soul, as music can so often do!  I’d like to share it with you all, as a thank you for all of your prayers, and hope you are as blessed with God’s creation as I was!  And, if anyone knows who does the music, please let me know!  So now, read a bit, then click on the link below to watch and listen … but first, get a cup of tea … maybe even a tissue, or two!  Have a wonderful Wednesday, be blessed, and enjoy!!

    fall_leaf Love & Hugs,
                  ~ Deborah <><

    Sandhill-Cranes-Beak-to-Beak-Posters

    “Life isn’t about the breaths we take,
    but about the moments that take our breath away.”

    For anyone who might know the area, the pictures, on this video, were taken at Lakewood Ranch in Bradenton, Florida, just west of Tara.  Here’s the story:

    “One of our Sand Hill Crane couples recently had an exciting addition to their family.  When they built their next near the waters edge, it immediately drew the attention of passers by.  Soon there were two eggs sitting on top of the nest, and the mother on top of them.  Those of us who were really curious, passed by the site every morning and we would stop our cars to get out to see if there were any new cranes yet.  Many brought cameras of all shapes, and sizes, and would stand near the waters edge for long periods of time, hoping to catch a photo of the hatching.  Robert Grover, a dentist, didn’t actually catch the birth but, he sure did capture some fabulous shots of the Momma, Papa, and Baby Crane … sadly, though, the second egg never hatched.  He then put together a slide show, with music that is just too good not to share!  Be blessed!”

                
      ~ Sand Hill Cranes with Baby ~

    Bar Autumn Leaf VineBar Autumn Leaf Vine

    LCfall07C2  LEOSCORNER COM WORDS

     camera black hat Here’s another friendly photo reminder … 
    if you have not yet exercised your right to vote,
    please do so today, for your favorite ‘RED’ photo, over @ 
    iliveinmycamera
    photos
    Thank you!

Comments (13)

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Lady! Love the New look! I will make mine Pretty again after the 31st! Just wanted to have some fun with it before then. Praying for you all and know I think of you! (((((((Hugs)))))…………In Christ’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat:

  • I hope tonight fines your mother- in law doing much better, i will continue to hold her up in prayer, God has and will be there for her as she gets better, a friend of ours who is 41 had the same thing done on Mon. she also had something else put in just in case her heart stops and can shock it back right away, her heart was attacked by a virus that she did not know she had  but she has done good through the surgery You are so right these picture and song that your brother sent you was a blessing to watch and hear will i better try and get to bed a little earlier tonight, for tomorrow is another busy day.

                                                GOD BLESS,

                                                SANDY

                                                             

  • We went up to the hospital to see Bo this afternoon, and he is in such incredible pain. Nothing they are giving him seems to touch it. It was so hard to see him suffering like that. He is on strong medications for the pneumonia. He needs a miracle, and he needs it soon. Thanks for prayers!

  • Continuing in prayer now…for Betty and for both of you too.

    That is an incredible video….I believe that the animals have no souls…but ya know, they are so in God’s perfect will….just being a crane and giving birth and taking care of their kid….now if only I could be in God’s perfect will….I keep falling out….LOL…..actually I am the one who moved…..

    I hope you don’t mind but I copied the video on real player to play again and again and share with friends……wow, I really needed to see that …. just think…they are in God’s perfect will..they are doing just what God created them to do……

    Be Blessed my friend, this really blessed me….thanks….

  • :heartbeat: The prayers of a righteous man availeth much. :heartbeat: It is good to pray one for another. I am remembering Betty in prayer. The video was so precious. Thank you for posting it. I’m going to send it out to some friends who I know will enjoy it also. Blessings ~Carolyn :love:

  • I just prayed for Betty once more. Thanks for posting a picture of her. Now that I have a visual of her in my mind, it will be so much easier to pray for her. At least that’s how my brain works.

    I’ll be praying for you and your husband as well. I’m sure this is emotionally and physically exhausting.

  • Hi!  Hope your mom-in-law continues to improve and the procedure goes well.  I will watch the crane video…my brothers live in that area, one in Bradenton and one in Sarasota. One of them, George, became a grandpa this weekend!  Come by my site later and see my pics from CO, I haven’t had the time to get them on the computer yet. 

    :wave:

  • Hello, :wave:

    Havn’t been by for awhile, looks like you’ve been busy. You and your family are on my daily prayer list. The band didn’t make it to state, but that’s OK. Our director gave such a nice speach afterwards. His wife and I hugged and started crying when we realized it will be our kids putting on those uniforms next year. As long as we had fun that’s what it was all about.

    God Bless, Deanna

  • I came over from magvoice’s site!!  I will certainly include your friend in my prayers.  I love your site!!  Have a blessed day!

  • :love:{{{{{{{{{{{Deborah}}}}}}}}}}:love:   just wanted to give you some hugs & loving:heartbeat:

    just paused and prayed for Betty again…and you:wink:

    i exercised my right to vote:lol: i voted the other day…#11 stood out to me amoung all the rest…so that one had my vote:p

    Have a Blessed Day My Dear Friend

    {{{{{{{{MORE HUGS}}}}}}}}

    Jeanette:spinning:

  • :heartbeat:I will be praying Sweet Lady!You know that you all are  in my prayers!(((((Hugs)))))………..In Christ’s Love…..Monic:heartbeat:

  • Will continue to pray for your MIL. Thanks for your prayers for Bo. He has pneumonia now, which in his weakened condition is not good. The video was really special. Thanks for sharing! I loved the ones with the little crane’s head peeking through its parents feathers! There was just such a sense of the sheltering presence of the parents throughout the video, and it so reminded me of my Heavenly Father’s loving care. Blessings on your Wednesday. I hope Xanga will behave today!

  • Deborah,

    I have been praying for Betty, Lewis and yourself :heartbeat:

    Blessings and peace in Christ!

    Kelly

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads