October 19, 2007

  • SIG Conner Prairie 9-1-07 339 rs copy



     
    ~ ILLUMINATION ~


    “…But the path of the [uncompromisingly] just and righteous is like the light of dawn,
    that shines more and more (brighter and clearer) until [it reaches its full strength and glory in]
    the perfect day [to be prepared].
    The way of the wicked is like deep darkness;
    they do not know over what they stumble…”
    ~ Proverbs 4:18-19 ~

    We can see a contrast here between the righteous and the wicked, between light and darkness.
    When we have the light of Christ in us, it illuminates everything.
    We can see more clearly and understand more deeply,
    especially of the things pertaining to the ways and purposes of God.
    Not so for the people of the world – those still walking by the dictates of the flesh,
    without the saving knowledge of Christ. They are still in darkness.
    They have no idea or understanding of the ways of God.

    When we become Christians, our minds are no longer dull to the spiritual nature and the sinful nature.
    We should clearly see the contrast between light and darkness in the spiritual realm.

    We can see a contrast between darkness and light
    When we walk in the illuminating light of Christ

    By M.S.Lowndes

    Fall Leaf Collage II

    Bar leafybar 2

Comments (27)

  • :sunny: Good Morning! :sunny:  How are things in your world today? You are on my heart, and I am praying for you. HUGS!

  • Just droping by to say i am thinking of you, hope all is going well with you and your family, are son got home okay just a little bit ago, he said he had a good trip,  will i better get to bed it is really getting late, pray your mother-in law is coming along better will contiune to hold her up in prayer GOD BLESS,

                                                                   SANDY

  •                                           
    H*A*P*P*Y  H*E*A*R*T*B*E*A*T M*O*N*D*A*Y

    I hope I am illuminateing today  and tomorrow and the next day and the next day and the da after that.:love:  I hope you had a great weeknd.
              S*Q*U*E*E*Z*E              

  • :wave:Deborah

    your site looks so good…i LOVE it!  SO PRETTY!!!

    Have a wonderful day my friend:sunny:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette:wink:

  • :wave: I love your fall look! It’s beautiful.

  • :sunny:Oh my this is sooooo pretty!! I like all your new changes!  We just got home today so just catching up on everyone.Gods blessings!!:heartbeat:

  • Oh my goodness!  Thank you so much for telling me about the sandhill crane baby link!  It almost made me cry ~ it is so beautiful!  Thank you again!  :heartbeat:

  • GOT back from Reading ,  it was a good day but lots of walking, i was gone to post tonight but need to get to bed, we get our  three year old granddaughter at 6:15am tomorrow, so it will be a busy day with church and all , i just want to wish you a blessed sunday  and pray that all is going better for you and your family,

                                                       GOD BLESS,

                                                          SANDY

  • Hi Deborah! I love your new background. Thanks for coming by to say ‘hi’. I am doing better, but I still have a ton of fluid in my ears. I went to the ENT this week and he said if they don’t clear up (with Nasonex and pinching my nose and blowing a couple of times a day) within four weeks, then I will need to get tubes put in my ears-yuck! But I am having faith that they will clear before that.

    Are you feeling back to normal yet? I am glad your MIL is doing better! I am sure she had lots of people praying for her :) I think my MIL used to sell her crafts at the Covered Bridge Festival. Her ‘company’ is called Precious Memories. She lives up near Fort Wayne and mostly does the Blueberry Festival and Amish Acres.

    Hope your day tomorrow is filled with peace, rest and some fun :)

    In His love, Chanin

  • :goodjob: I like this new layout!!!!! & congrats  on winning  on iliveinmycamera… !! 

  • What a BEAUTIFUL Layout, Deborah!!!
    I just LOVE it!!!!
    I so wish I knew how to do this kind of stuff!!

    Have a BLESSED weekend, my Friend & Sister in Christ!

  • I loved the poem. Thanks you so much for sharing. I don’t know if I told you yet , but I love your fall lay out. It gives me a cozy feeling. God Bless :o )

    Kelly

  • GOOD MORNING DEBORAH,

           just a quick note, getting ready to go away for the day, friends will be here at 7:00am and were are off to READING, PA wich is about 2 hours away, we go there to the outlets once a year.(christmas shopping)

     This post is great, it reminded me of the song that we sang when we were young :THIS LITTLE LIGHT OF MINE”

    SON got down to SC okay , he called and said they hit a lot of fog, thanks for the prayer, will also contiune to keep your M OTHER -IN LAW IN MY PRAYERS,  will i better get going i have my hair to do yet and  so my friend have a great day, and GOD BLESS,

                 sandy

  • Deborah,

    Thank you for your prayers and for praying for those on the prayer list.

    God bless you and have a great weekend.

    Cynthia :heartbeat:

  • congrats on the 3rd place win, my son voted for your picture.

  • PRAISE GOD for that Light :sunny:. Great picture by the way.

  • We’re fine, no damages. Edward was supposed to have a band concert, but they canceled it. Thank goodness, when Evan was in band, 2 years in a row, we spent graduation in the basement and hallways of the school. We met Dan(new bf) and had supper at Rocky’s on the river. God gave us a great show, and the dinner was good too.
    I started to go to bed when they said the coast was clear, and then the tornado alarms went off! It was a long night. It brought the coolness in
    :sunny: Hope your are well and everyone is OK.
    God bless and keep you.
    Love, Deanna

  • :sunny:Oh Deborah, it’s so pretty here, you do a wonderful job. I see you finally got on. I guess Xanga was doing
    a maintenance job huh? I love your post as usual too. Love knowing that God is my light and my guide.

    HuGs…& great weekend….Linda

  • Beautiful as ever Deborah….the more Light(Jesus)we shine in ourselves the more it drives out the darkness we have…..

    I am all for the Light of Life and King of Kings

    I love you and hubby’s new photos…….:wave:

  • :wave:Congratulations Debrah!:wave:

    You Tied for 3rd in our contest!:goodjob:

    :heartbeat:Love The Contest Team:heartbeat:

  • I’ve been reading a lot about this subject lately. Such neat stuff. I just love the Word of God and how it feeds our spirits!

    Blessings to you!

    ~ Chris

  • I’m thankful that light shines in my heart. I don’t know how people go through life without Christ.

  • Oh to be walking in that light and reflecting that light.

    Heather

  • :sunny: I am putting the sun on here becasue there is non outside…..windy and rainy today. I like the flickering candles and the adirondak chair!!!! Nice work fixing up your site. :goodjob:

  • Walking in the light… the only way to walk!

  • I am so thankful that one day, in my darkness, I saw His great light! Now I can have the SON shining every single day. No more darkness!  :sunny: Hope you’re having a delightful Friday.

  • :sunny:Good Morning! We have been having the rain and rough winds but that is about it. My house sits in a Valley. So I always think well, if we get a tornado hopefully it will just fly right  over us! I just praise God for the rain! Some areas in the States like GA are having a rough time with low water because of the drought!Hope you have a Fabulous Friday!………..In Christ’s Love………..Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads