November 9, 2007

  • UPDATE: URGENT PRAYER REQUEST:

    I received a prayer request, by message, from
    Linda @ Mymanyblessings
    that so touched my heart.  I am asking for prayer for this precious little girl, Ivory, age 7, who was in a terrible go-cart accident.  Please go visit Chris at Mighty_Men_of_Valor and read the request, and let them know you are praying … all of your prayers are so very appreciated! 

    ** If there are two persons praying, there are three. If three meet to pray, there are four praying. There is always one more than you can see.  ~ S. D. Gordon

      

    kinkade_-_blessings_of_autumn

    “You who seek God, let your heart revive”.
    {Psalm 69:32 NASB}


    Hope you’ve all had a wonderful week … I’ve been busy getting ready for another craft fair at a local school, that starts tomorrow.  Later this afternoon we need to get the ‘bubbles’, candles, tables, decorations, etc., packed in the van, and then head on over to unload and set up.  We have a 2 hour window tonight, then back again in the morning 2 hours before the show starts, to finish up.  The weather is supposed to be beautiful, and in the 50′s, so we hope that will bring the crowds out! 

    We took a bit of a break and headed out for some holiday cheer at the Christmas Gift & Hobby Show.  I wasn’t quite in the mood for the biggest season of the year, but it was quite cheery with the Christmas music playing and all the decorations.  I found a couple of cookbooks … yes, remember I’m a collector! :o) They had a booth there with a lot of great books that were about half, to a third of the price, so I got a bargain there!  I found a couple of devotional books, along with a CD of folk guitar Christmas music … very nice!  I also found a ‘rag rug’ for my kitchen. The colors are warm, which makes it seem even cozier for this time of year.  I had thought about getting two, but they were a bit pricey, and this one is working out just fine … you should see my cat, he absolutely loves it!  We have one that is made of denim blue jeans, but I think he prefers this one!  He’s a ‘quirky’ cat … besides the ‘rag rugs’, he has this thing for clothespins!  Seriously!  He loves to play with them!  We call him the ‘Keeper of the Clothespins’!  I need to keep a daily journal for him … might make a good book someday! 

    We also have a new ‘neighbor’ that we discovered today … one of the 4–legged, barking sort!  I’m not quite sure how Moosh feels about this yet … at one point, he had his attention, so I took this picture from the bedroom window where he perches and watches him acting like a … well, a puppy!  They do let him run loose, and that’s a concern with the traffic … puppies don’t watch those things you know!  He’s really kind of cute … he looks like a ‘Butch’, don’t ya think?!  We ended our evening a bit late with a quick bite at Don Pablo’s … we had ‘Momma’s Skinny Enchilada’s’ … a lite meal for those who are weight conscious!  I’ll check back in soon, but in the meantime, you all have a wonderful weekend.  I have a few pictures below of ‘the ragged rug, clothespin cat’ … and his new buddy, ‘Butch’!  Be blessed!!

    Sunflower Hugs,
               ~ Deborah <><


    There is a joy which is not given to the ungodly, but to those who love Thee for Thine own sake, whose joy Thou Thyself art.  And this is the happy life, to rejoice to Thee, of Thee, for Thee; this it is, and there is no other.  ~Augustine

    mooshie and rug 2 rs

    The Raggedy Rug Cat!

    Mooshie and rug 3 rs

    mooshie and rug 1 rs

    Mooshie and rug sitting rs

    “Can We keep it mom?!  Can we, huh, can we”?!

    Mooshie resting rs

    “Those raggedy rugs wear me out!”


    Mooshie Clothespin keeper rs

    I wasn’t sure if I wanted to try to hang laundry that day!
    … I opted to use the dryer!  :o )

    Butch rs

    Mooshie’s new ‘buddy’ — ‘Butch’


Comments (13)

  • i love your blue cat. i had one many years ago and had been searching for the perfect one for a couple of years now and have recently found one who will grow up to be a big boy just like yours. my other cat is a little jealous and not that sociable so we got the kitten a puppy to play with and it is so cute to watch them.

    on another note, i too will be praying for ivory and the trauma and tragedy this family is facing. i wrote the poem “Do You Feel Like Dancing” in the middle of a trial i was going through with my daughter who was only one at the time, being hospitalized. though it wasn’t nearly as serious…it would be a long story if i really got into it. but to make a long story short, God gave me that poem to get me through that trial and many more after that. He was faithful and He stayed by my side when i felt alone…and he gave me a dance in my spirit.

  • Cats and dogs….ya gotta love ‘um. 

    I sent your prayer request to our intercessors at New Life Assembly of God, Elmira, NY.  We will be praying. Elaine

  • Good morning. Oh he is so cute.. I have a cat to and 3 dogs. and they all get along great. when my dogs go out to go potty so does my cat. well she dont go out there to potty but she goes out there to play lol… she rolls around in the grass.. lol.. well i hope you have a great weekend..

    Hugs

    Angel

  • Have fun at your craft faire….your cat is a hoot….Butch is too cute…..

    I went over to your friend’s site and am praying….how sad

  • That puppy is incredibly cute! And this may be a dumb questions, but is that the same cat in each picture? His coloring seems to change. Anyway, have a wonderful weekend at your show.

  • Praying for your friends family.

    Love the cat pictures. Doll is right. My cat thinks everything is his property…even me.

  • I love the rug ~ but probably not as much as Moosh does!  Butch is adorable ~

  • Your cat took over your rug, like mine did. I made a rag rug, and our oldest cat used it and played with it and scratched it up so bad, that now its not out on dispaly..:( But we enjoyed watching her do it…Cats are very mysterous creatures, a guess another reason why so many of us have them. Those pics are too cute

    Have a fabuolous time and weekend!!! (((HUGS)))

  • Good Morning! :wave:

    I LOVE the pics! :wink:   Moosh reminds me of my grandma’s cat shadow, but that was years ago…  I hope you get tons of people for the craft fair. 

    I’ll let you know when I’m going to try Cracker Barrel.  Probably won’t be too soon though. 

    Enjoy your Friday!!
    Theresa

  • :sunny:Good Morning my Sweet Friend! Packing and praying……………But I had to check on my family here and see what they are up to! Love te pics of your Cat! Priceless! And the Puppy is a cutie!…………….Hope you have an Amazing weekend! (((((((((((Hugs))))))))))…………In Christ’s Love…………….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Thank you for stopping by and leaving me a comment.  I really enjoy your site.  I LOVE the music you have to listen to too.  Its beautiful!  By reading your blogs I see that I have meet another sister in Christ.  I enjoyed reading your blogs and I have gained more wisdom through your insights into God’s word.  I hope you have a great weekend and please stop by anytime!  I’d love to hear from you again!  Elisha

  • Morning :sunny: Love your new rug so very colorfull and your cat sure does love it to :giggle: I hope and pray that you have a good weekend at your show ,We might see you this weekend there.

                                              love sis:heartbeat::heartbeat::heartbeat::heartbeat:

  • I think your kitty is sure that you bought that rug just for HIS enjoyment! I guess cats feel that way about pretty much everything. You are there to SERVE THEM! ** Just got the news that our dear friend who has been fighting a fight with cancer went home to Heaven this morning. Although I am sad because we will miss him so, I am so happy that he isn’t suffering any more. My husband will be doing the funeral, and I know it will be hard for him. Prayers would be appreciated! Thanks, friend. Blessings on your sale this weekend. I hope there are lots and lots of people who really NEED what you have!  :love:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads