November 26, 2007

  • Pic Autumn Angel  

    GOD KNOWS
     
     
    Bar Leaf Oak and Nut 

    When you are tired and discouraged from fruitless efforts…
    God knows how hard you have tried.

      When you’ve cried so long and your heart is in anguish…
      God has counted your tears.

      If you feel that your life is on hold and time has passed you by…
      God is waiting with you.

      When you’re lonely and your friends are too busy even for a phone call…
      God is by your side.

      When you think you’ve tried everything and don’t know where to turn…
      God has a solution.

      When nothing makes sense and you are confused or frustrated…
      God has the answer.

      If suddenly your outlook is brighter and you find traces of hope…
      God has whispered to you.

      When things are going well and you have much to be thankful for…
      God has blessed you.

      When something joyful happens and you are filled with awe…
      God has smiled upon you.

      When you have a purpose to fulfill and a dream to follow…
      God has opened your eyes and called you by name.

      Remember that wherever you are or whatever you are facing…
      GOD KNOWS!!

    Bar Leaf Oak and Nut

    It will be one week tomorrow since I last updated, and I really miss visiting you all so much! 
    I hope you’ve had a wonderful Thanksgiving Day, and weekend!
    I will be updating on all of the happenings with Ian very soon! 
    I just wanted to let you all know that I am still here, 
    and also to let you know that you have been in my heart & thoughts before any more time slips by! 

    Our days have been so full, things are changing, and so much is happening so quickly!
    Friday is going to be here way too soon, and we’ll be seeing Ian off to California again! 
    We also have some news to share that may be happening with our family soon …
    we’re still not quite sure about it yet, but by the end of the week we should know more!

    We do know that Ian’s friend, Tim, will be coming home in January to stay,
    but Ian has shared with us that he feels it just isn’t time for him, right now, to come home,
    so he will be staying out in California longer than originally planned …
    now, that was just a bit hard for mom here to adjust to,
    {so, your prayers would be greatly appreciated!}  
    On his first night here, he shared his heart with me, and feels the Lord still has work for him to do …
    he wants to learn more in the field as well … and also, before he does come home,
    it’s very important to him that we take a trip out west for a visit,
    so we can meet everyone, and to see all that he has been doing! 
    He wants to show us the sites, too!   He mentioned taking us to Big Sur! 
    Now, I’ve not been much of a travelin’ lady, so we’re trying to decide which mode of transportation to take,
    and we’re looking for the cheapest way!  {remember, flying would be very hard for me}.
    If anyone has any thoughts or suggestions, please do share! 
    So, as I’ve said, things are changing, and happening quickly … it’s not been easy,
    but I know that God has it all in control … I just need to ’let go and let God’ …
    you know, get my paws off of things, and let Him work His perfect plan!! 

    Well, I’ll share more with you soon! 
    Right now, I need to get a little shut eye ~ {we just came from a 3 day craft show this weekend!!}
    … and then I’ve got to get to those extra loads of laundry,
    and to straighten those little messes now that he is home … but I don’t mind any of it one little bit!
    I’m also going to make a big pot of chicken & noodles … per Ian’s request!! 
    In the meantime, you all have a wonderful Monday,
    and I’ll get around to as many of you as I can this week …
    plus, I do need to make some changes here on my site …
    as in raking leaves, and hanging some holly, or something!  Be blessed!!

    Hugs,
                             ~ Deborah <><    

    Bar Leaf Oak and Nut 

Comments (14)

  • beautiful post. sorry it took so long for me to comment on it. it has been sitting in my mailbox, patiently waiting.

  • I love that poem.  We need that this time of the year.  Sounds like you have quite a adventure ahead.  Just keep yours up and look at the Lord for any strengh you may need.  He will help.  He is good like that. He knows you are being a good Mom. God bless

  • Hi Deborah:sunny:

    Sounds like Ian is listening to the Lord….wonderful….and sad for you…..may the Lord reach down and comfort you with a big hug:yes:

    The only other way to get somewhere….I really don’t like to fly but do because of lack of time on a one week vacation….is the train.  We want to take it from souther to northern Calif….it goes by the coast and we heard it is just beautiful and you let someone else drive:wink:

    Praying for your “plans and news” that the Lord go ahead and make the paths straight.

  • Hi Sweet Pea!!  Hope all is well w/ you…just popping in to say HEY!!

  • Glad your son is hearing the call of the Lord even though it means he is away from you.  Sounds like God is going to do something great with him.   :sunny:

  • :sunny:WooHoo I am so glad your having a great visit with Ian. I loved your poem  I so needed it.
    Traveling isn’t my favorite past time either we are home bodies. Look at this as an adventure for
    you & Lewis you never know what God has in it for you. Yea let God. That’s a great way to put
    it. I wish I didn’t worry so much about this up coming surgery. I feel that my weight will have a
    huge effect and so that’s where my concern is. Please pray that God will ease my worry.

    I know all will be good for you guys…waiting for more info!

    HuGs………Linda

  • Those are beautiful words…as a brother in the Lord shared with me Sunday, it is a RELATIONSHIP we share with the Lord. A very similar relationship we share with a friend, joy when they are joyful, weep when they weep…is it any wonder that the God who created emotions is right there with us when we are experiencing an emotional high, low, or nothing? That’s a neat thing to think of! Thanks for sharing!

    It sounds like exciting things are happening over there! I’m looking forward to hearing more! Keep up the good work mom! I think your family is privileged to have such a contented and energetic woman for wife and mother. God bless the work of your hands and His work in your heart as well!

    ~Sarah

  • Hello!!!  Glad to hear you had a great Thanksgiving!  We finished ours up yesterday…got to see and play with those adorable grandbabies!

    I have been so busy, we even worked Thanksgiving day because we weren’t heading out to dinner until 5 pm.  We have moved on to the bedroom, getting it painted, and pulling up the old flooring.  I am still working on painting the doors and trim.  After that….another floor goes down!  I think we are learning!

    Can’t wait to hear your “news”.  As for your trip…if you don’t want to fly, does the train come by your way?  Amtrak was having discount tickets this year, because it was some special anniversary year.  Try their web page.  That’s my only suggestion.  :lookaround:

    Later!

  • Thank you, Deborah.  Your post today really touched me.  I hope you don’t mind that I linked it on my site. ~ Gina

  • Blessings to you! Very good message,:sunny::yes: Praise the Lord for his love and Mercy!!

    Have a great day!:wave:

  • Hi Deborah:wave:

    Have a wonderful day:sunny:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette:love:

  • I do hope the rest of the week is special. Make the most of what you are given!

  • :cry: awwww…sometimes it is so hard for us moms!!!! Ups and downs…goods and bads…… all those things…. love the thoughts you shared…very uplifting! About travel… well I do not like to fly and I am stuck with it because there is no way I am spending a week or more on a boat!!!!!!!! With the cost of fuel these days it might actually be cheaper to fly. But….you could consider taking the train. We have done it from Philadelphia to Chicago several times…we get a sleeper compartment so we have security and privacy…trains stop a lot and you may not rest as well but you can both take things to do and it is a slower gentler adventure… :heartbeat:

  • :heartbeat:(((((Hugs))))))) Hope you enjoy your time together! Praying about your plans and know that riding on an Air Plane is like riding on a bus!…………Hope you have a Great Day!……….In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads