November 28, 2007




  • ~ I Will Lift My Eyes ~
    Bebo Norman

    God, my God, I cry out
    Your beloved needs You now
    God, be near, calm my fear
    And take my doubt

    Your kindness is what pulls me up
    Your love is all that draws me in

    I will lift my eyes to the Maker Of the mountains I can’t climb

    I will lift my eyes to the Calmer Of the oceans raging wild
    I will lift my eyes to the Healer Of the hurt I hold inside
    I will lift my eyes, lift my eyes to You

    God, my God, let Mercy sing Her melody over me
    God, right here all I bring Is all of me

    Your kindness is what pulls me up
    Your love is all that draws me in

    I will lift my eyes to the Maker Of the mountains I can’t climb
    I will lift my eyes to the Calmer Of the oceans raging wild
    I will lift my eyes to the Healer Of the hurt I hold inside
    I will lift my eyes, lift my eyes to You

    ‘Cause You are and You were and You will be forever
    The Lover I need to save me
    ‘Cause You fashioned the earth and You hold it together, God
    So hold me now

    I will lift my eyes to the Maker Of the mountains I can’t climb
    I will lift my eyes to the Calmer Of the oceans raging wild
    I will lift my eyes to the Healer Of the hurt I hold inside
    I will lift my eyes, lift my eyes to You
    I will lift my eyes, lift my eyes to You

    God, my God,
    I cry out
    Your beloved needs You now …


Comments (13)

  • Hi! Sorry I didn’t leave a note the other day when I dropped by, got interupted by my daughter! :)   Love the song you posted!!  Have a great weekend!

  • Hello Mrs. Smith! I LOVE this song. It really blessed my heart today. :) love you sooo much, hannah banana

  • Pretty :sunny:Stop by and see me sometime!

  • That was beautiful!  I haven’t heard this song.  

    :cry: praying for you dear.  ((((HUGS))))

  • I just wandered here from SunnySusan’s — such a beautiful page you have. I had not heard this song, but I have always loved Psalm 121 since I was a teen and first read it in the Living Bible. Thank you for sharing the song, and I know I shall visit here often! In Him, Laurie

  • I do love this song! I am sure you are enjoying Ian being home! So sorry he does not feel it is time to come home… I guess God has His plans and His are the best :) What a wonderful trip that would be to go out to Cali!

    Have a wonderful rest of the week enjoying your time with your son :)

  • Thank you for this song this morning ~ thank you, thank you.  Do you know the web address for it?

  • Hello my friend!!  I have been missing in action around here.  Seems like during the day I don’t have as much time and at night, the boys are on the computer and by the time they get off and go to bed, I’m just worn out!  :)   Hope you had a great Thanksgiving with Ian home. :)  I’m sure you all miss him so much, but sounds like he is really soaking up his work.  :)   I know my younger brother, who is an independent writer, producer, director, etc. would give his right arm to be working in California right now.  :)    Hope you survived Thanksgiving and the craft fairs.  :)   Miss you!  Love, Susan

  • Love that song, “I will lift eyes to the Maker of the Mountains that I can’t climb,I will lift my eyes to the Calmer of the Oceans raging wild.” :sunny: Glory to GOD the Most High!!!

    HE LIVES~:sunny:

  • This is neat. Hope you are having a great day.

  • :sunny:(((((Hugs))))) Hope you have an Awesome Day! Praying for you!………..In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • :wave: This is a beautiful song…I never heard it before but I am out of touch with much of what goes on in USA Christianity most of the time…. but it sounds like you are having a difficult time…so lifting you up in prayer……. :cry:

  • I love this song, and it was so great that I got to hear it this morning. Thank you! Hope you are enjoying your time with Ian. When do you have to say good bye to him? I am thinking of you. HUGS! :love:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads