December 6, 2007


  •  tell God henhousecards com

    THANKFUL THURSDAY



    Count Your Blessings

    Psalm 103:2-5

    Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; who healeth all thy diseases; Who redeemeth thy life from destruction; who crowneth thee with lovingkindness and tender mercies; Who satisfieth thy mouth with good things; so that thy youth is renewed like the eagle’s.

    Isn’t it great to look back and see the victories that Christ has given you?  If you keep a prayer journal, take a look back at the recent months to remind yourself of God’s favor and blessing.  Even if you don’t keep a written journal, take some time today to remember what God has brought you through.  It’s exciting to see God’s favor at work in your life.  Why wouldn’t you trust Him for the days ahead after you’ve experienced His faithfulness in times past?  And beyond just remembering and thanking God for past blessings, be excited and expectant because He is still in the business of blessing! Thank Him for what He has done, and be ready for Him to do a whole lot more!

    A Prayer for Today …

    God, thank You for Your faithfulness to me in so many situations.  Give me great expectations for what You will do in the future!  In Jesus’ Name. Amen.



    Pic Fall Watering Can Wheat
    I’ve really missed being able to visit and comment to you all!  I will be back soon to share with you about Ian’s visit, and other things that have been happening in our lives!  I so appreciate your comments and prayers for direction and peace about the things I shared in the last post!   We are still praying about the ‘move’, and the answer we seem to be hearing, with the way things seem to be falling into place, is that it’s time to make that move … we are sensing He has something better for us!  I so appreciate your continued prayers for His leading in this!  God is taking me through a season of growth right now, it’s not easy, but I know that as long as I keep focused on Him, not looking to the right, or to the left, He will see me through, and accomplish all that He has begun in me!  I am crying out to Him for His perfect will in my life … I was reading the scriptures yesterday, and there is so much power in His Word … at the time, I was feeling fearful and anxious, but as I was reading, a peace came over me that dispelled all of those negative feelings of fear and anxiety … the peace that passes all understanding seemed to fall ever so gently on me … His perfect peace!  It lasted all that day, but how do we hang onto that … how do we walk in that peace consistantly, no matter what is happening at the time?  We get so caught up in our everyday lives that it can be crowded out … I want to get to a place where I walk, totally immersed, in that same peace that I felt yesterday!  So today, Thursday, let’s be thankful for that gift He so graciously gave to us!  Let us purpose in our hearts to seek His most perfect peace, in and through, every situation in our lives!  It’s an awesome feeling … that peace that passes all understanding!

    I pray you all have a wonderful day, and I’ll be around to see what you’re all doing very soon!  Oh, and I need to ’rake leaves’ here {on my site}, and decorate for Christmas!  Anyone have a leaf blower!  :o)

    Hugs,
    ~ Deborah <><  

Comments (19)

  • :sunny:  Thank you for the reminder about journaling!  That is so true.  There have been seasons in my life I have journaled and gone back later to read.  It blessed me to see what God has done!  I keep a prayer journal and when He answers,  I put an ‘A’ beside it.  I enjoyed your posts!

  • RYC: I think people are looking for the truth, and many times they are looking in all the wrong places. It’s sad. So far, the weekend has been GOOD! I had my young people here for cell group last night, and we had an awesome time of prayer and sharing. Two of the guys stayed until midnight because they wanted to ask more questions. They are so excited and hungry for more spiritually, I didn’t have the heart to kick them out. Do you have a show to do this weekend— some soap peddling to do, or can you rest? :sunny:

  • What a wonderful post, my sweet friend & sister in Christ! I’m so blessed by what you have said here. All I can think to answer your question about how to remain in that perfect peace, is to just keep doing what you did to get that peace yesterday! We often times get so busy with LIFE, that we forget to do that! Spend time searching and reading His word; our Daily Bread! I, too, am guilty of that and need to work on that!

    Praying for this new season to be a season of wonderful growth, and blessings, in Jesus’ name!

    Now….get to raking! LOL :heartbeat: :heartbeat:

  • wow Deborah, i see we have a couple things in common…my hubby and i have been sensing the same thing about moving & we have been diligently working towards that mark…& also…i’m in a season of growth as well!!

    Have a great weekend Deborah:wink:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette:love:

  • Oh ,yours is alway perfect!!!! I do have a leaf  blower though :lol: Can’t hardly wait to see how you decorate for Christmas. Hope you get some time real soon!! And thank you for the nice comment.  Hugs ,Sharon:heartbeat:

  • Thanks Deborah, I will give that a try. Not sure why I am up so late either!! Sharon

  • :sunny:Been thinking about you, so glad the Lord is taking good care of you. We all have those times when our faith is being tested and times we need to grow. They are not easy but you will be a purer color of gold afterwards, Right!!! :yes: Praying for you sweet sister in christ!!!:heartbeat: Sharon

  • Just wanted to drop by and let you know that i  am keeping you in prayer,  you have a great day

                                                                    GOD BLESS

                                                                    SANDY

  • RYC:  My camera is a Panasonic DMC-TZ1 with 10x optical zoom ~ I have had it a little over a year and I think the newest version is a DMC-TZ3.

  • I am praying for your smooth journey to a new home. here a leaf blower would be just as hard as raking. We have so many trees in our yard and the leaves just keep falling and falling i am starting to think that it makes new ones everyday trying to trick us… lol.. But i do love this site and all the leaves they are pretty colors. Any way dear i hope you have a bless weekend..

    Angel

  • RYC:  we will celebrate our 25rh anniversary the end of January ~ congrats on your 25 years of marriage!

  • I’ll continue praying for you. We are going through something similar as we are searching for a new house. It’s so hard to wait and trust, but we know God has our best interest in mind.

  • just came by to say welcome to the pink team ~

  • I am having that day today!!! Its so peacefull and amazing to be in His Word and feel His presence. But, then life storms thru the door and wow….its gone, how do we keep that??? Good luck with the new season in life, and God will bring you thru!!! Have an awesome Thankful Thursday…God has done so much for us, its time to rejoice and give Him Thanks!!! Lisa

  • thank you so much for this post. my husband was just telling me this morning about something that has happended in the past couple of days. The day before yesterday, he was driving to work and a car pulled out in front of him. He had to swerve to keep from hitting the person. (thank God for protection) and then yesterday, before he got to that intersection, he thought about it. only this time he saw in his mind something tragic happening. he saw another car pulling out in front of him, in turn, he swerved again only this time, there was an oncoming car that was a police car. he slowed down and went subsantially under the speed limit. sure enough as he approached the intersection, not one but two cars ran the stop sign and pulled out in front of him. there was oncoming traffic: 2 cars, the second was a police car. (thank God for the warning and discernment). that was just this week. how many times do we face things we never know about, and God has delivered us just the same.

  • I know what you mean about a leafblower ~ :lol:    I still had an autumn message on my answering machine till yesterday ~ finally got that changed.  So much to do this month ~ so little time.

  • Yes! That peace is so important, and God is still in the business of blessing His people! We are asking God for some big things, too, but He is a big God! I know everyone has some financial struggles, but we are really being hit with how low the value of the dollar is right now. It has dropped to the point that we have about 30% less to live on. Prices keep going up and our income keeps shrinking. Whew! But, God is able and He promised to supply all our needs. When I am in “The Peace Place” it doesn’t bother me at all.

  • :sunny: Thanks Deborah! I am with you…seek peace and pursue it! I need to have this peace in my life all the time…it is the only thing that gives relief from fear and anxiety! “Thou will keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on thee because he trusts in thee.”

  • :sunny:Good Morning! I did rake leaves two days ago out in my yard! Ha! I do have 3 rakes in case yo could use them! Ha!…………….Miss you, but I know that right now you need this time with God! I am holding you in prayer and know that I know that You will be a Strong Woman of Faith! (((((((((((Hugs))))))))))…………..Have a Wonderful Day!…………..In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads