January 6, 2008

  • Bar Needlepoint

    blog jeremiah

    Bar Needlepoint


    Few delights can equal the mere presence of One whom we fully trust.
    ~ George Macdonald ~

    ~~~~~~

    “In the shadow of His hand He hid me.”
     ~ Isaiah 49:2 ~
    What a beautiful picture of the loving, nurturing care with which God surrounds His children.
    It is as though the hand of God were cupped over each of us,
    forming its protective shield against all danger, affording us shelter from the blazing heat of adversity.
    Because we are hidden in the shadow of His hand, no foe can alarm us, no harm can befall us.
    Under His protecting hand we are safe from every evil that would assail us.
    The shadow of His hand affords peace and rest.
    For Jesus’ sake, the hand that casts the shadow removes from us our every burden of guilt and shame.
    In the shadow of His hand we find spiritual refreshment, for there we feed on His Word,
    and there we are blessed by His Spirit, who restores our souls and renews our hearts.    
    ~ Anonymous ~ 

Comments (18)

  • :sunny:  Because we are hidden in the shadow of His hand, no foe can alarm us, no harm can befall us……this is so wonderful…..thanks for sharing….:heartbeat:

  • Hi Deborah, for that triple site you wanted just go to my next post down (thur)and the 8th comment where Linda made a link to it. For the cursor go to the bottom of my page and on the left is free xanga stuff. go to misc. cursors and the cup is on the 8th page. It would look good on your site with your header and all. If I can help let me know! Blessings, Sharon 

  • Very nice! :sunny: Happy New Year! :wave:

  • Oh, just saw your last comment. I have the code of the three backgrounds and have been working on it all evening. It is so fun to choose all the colors and stuff. I am using Dreamworks designs code. I think that is the name. I wasn’t finished when you came by, so you will have to stop by again.  :heartbeat:Sharon

  • :heartbeat:Love those words, He is always with us and is caring for us. I love him so much!

    Hope you are having a good week Deborah. Have been thinking about you.:heartbeat:  Sharon  

  • :heartbeat: Oh goodness… I love your layouts… so pretty!

    Yeah, it’s great to be back… I miss you guys when I’m gone or when you’re gone! ha!

    Have a great day…

    Hugs!

  • Wonderful post!!! Have a great week…Lisa

  • Thanks for the balm for my soul

  • Hello my friend!!!! Such a lovely site you always have!!!  So peaceful, welcoming and relaxing!  Love the teapots/teacups up top!! :)   How are you?  Loved reading about the blast of pancakes in a can in your previous posts.  How funny!  The pictures of the pancakes made me hungry!! :) LOL  Miss you!!! Know you are busy!!!!!  Hope you are well.  I know you miss your sweet boy!!!! love, Susan

  • Beautiful word Your Batter blaster is weird….LOL Man O man they are making things easier and easier…LOL except one can doesent look like it would feed much? Have you tried it> does it taste like pancakes? LOL:fun:

  • Hi Deborah:wave:

    Have a wonderful day my friend:sunny:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette:wink:

  • i am so thankful to God for his “hedge” of protection.

  • A beautiful post with lovely graphics, as well. I’m glad I stopped by :wave:   Blessings, Laurie

  • Thank you for coming by so often. Have a great week.

  • :wave:  Hi Deborah ~ Forgive my absence…the month of December was so busy. I love the picture verse and DanishDoll’s story added to your post. I love God’s Word – He is so faithful. Have a blessed week. Love ~Carolyn 

  •  just a droping in to say hi and hope all is going good  for you , always enjoy your post  it is so uplifting to me when i read them, thanks, we had a good service in church and my son was off  of work today and he was able to go with and our granddaughter that moved up from SC went with us also and god answer a prayer her boyfriend went to , i was so surprised when he came with her .” praise the lord ”  we then went all out to eat and our other son and his girlfriend and chrildren meant us also , so it been a great day in the lord and now tonight we will go to our old church for there service

    I pray that you also had a great day , will catch up with you again soon

                                     GOD BLESS,

                                        SANDY

  • Such wonderful words of peace and wisdom. I love that scripture from Isaiah. True story– a young man we know who was newly saved read that verse, and in his spiritual babyhood, he prepared a meal for his unsaved family. He actually took a pocket New Testament, chopped it up in the food blender and mixed it with ham salad. Then he made sandwiches and served them to his family so that they could “feed on God’s word!” You have to smile at the zeal and often, the ignorance of baby Christians! This young man went on to be a pastor.

    I have not gone back from the commandment of His lips; I have esteemed and treasured the words of His mouth more than my necessary food. (Job 23:12 AMP)

    Any word from Ian?

    I hope you are feeling better today, dear friend. We have snow on the ground, but it is warming up, and I think it will melt soon. Have a blessed day.

  • :sunny:Hope you and Lewis have a Blessed Sunday!………In Christ’s Love….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads