January 24, 2008

  • WORSHIP JESUS ~ No Sweeter Name ~

    This is so beautiful …
    please take some time here to worship
    the only ONE who brings us life and hope! 
    You will be blessed … I was!!
    (Be sure to turn off the other music playing at the bottom of the page first!)


    ~ No Sweeter Name ~
    Artist: Kari Jobe

    No sweeter name than the Name of Jesus,
    No sweeter name have I ever known
    No sweeter name than the name of Jesus.

    You are the Life to my heart and my soul
    You are the Light to the darkness around me
    You are the Hope to the hopeless and broken
    You are the only Truth and the Way

    Jesus, Jesus ….
    No sweeter name
    Your name brings life and
    Your name hope
    You are the light the truth and the way
    Jesus, Sweet Jesus

    My sweet Lord

    ~ YOU’RE ALL I NEED ~
    ~Dionne Stratton

    God, You are holy
    You are pure and true
    Lord, You are mighty
    Who compares to You
    All power in creation
    Is all Yours to command
    So when You decide to act
    Lord, who can stay Your hand

    You are like light to my feet
    You are my joy, You’re my strength
    You are my everything
    Lord, You’re all I need
    You are the breath that I breathe
    You are my hope, You’re my peace
    You are the song I sing
    Lord, You are all that I need

    God, You are holy
    Great judge, righteous King
    Lord, You are worthy
    Of my everything
    All the wonders of Your grace
    All the mercy You give
    Will move my heart to praise You
    Every day that I live

    You are like light to my feet
    You are my joy, You’re my strength
    You are my everything
    Lord, You’re all I need
    You are the breath that I breathe
    You are my hope, You’re my peace
    You are the song I sing
    Lord, You are all that I need

    And there’s more to You
    Than I will ever know
    There’s always more room
    In You for me to grow
    And my heart sings to You
    With every day
    Oh, my soul longs for You
    Lord, hear me pray

    You are like light to my feet
    You are my joy, You’re my strength
    You are my everything
    Lord, You’re all I need
    You are the breath that I breathe
    You are my hope, You’re my peace
    You are the song I sing
    Lord, You are all that I need

    Pic Bible Prayer

Comments (18)

  • Beautiful!  We love Kari Jobe.  Listen to her songs and CFNI too!  I LOVE the piano music on your site!!!!!!:sunny:

     I am still trying to figure out how to get music up without having to do a slide show.  Once I put the same one you have “sonific” it deleted all of my posts!

  • Hello there!

    Thanks for dropping by the other day and leaving me such a kind comment! All to the glory of God! I know that without Him and my father assisting me that day… and all the prayers…. this wouldn’t have been possible. I couldn’t have done it without Him!  

    Blessings! ~Sara

  • hay have a wonderful weekend and may you be truely blessed i love you so much love shellly.

  • Hey There My Dear Sweet Friend:wave:

    I have been thinking of you all week & praying for you:love: So sorry i haven’t been around here or stopped in like i said i was going too…i haven’t left any comments hardly at all this week…except today i think LOL I just have been keeping everyone updated pretty much…Its been a pretty busy week for me with all the appt.s & stuff…BUT i have been praying my friend…just wanted you to know that you are in my thoughts and prayers

    :heartbeat:Love You:heartbeat:

    {{{HUGS}}}

    Jeanette

  • :heartbeat:I was so blessed thanks so much for sharing this…Praise the Lord!:heartbeat:

    HuGs…Linda:love:

  • I wanted to share the follwing verse with you Deborah…

    Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.

    Focus on the words “know” “peace” & “expected”… God knows what is going to happen, He is not surprised or concerned or even worried about it, He has it all figured out ok my sweet friend.

    Love in Christ,

    Kelly

  • :p Oh My goodness I cant believe I dident see that post….Im so sorry I saw the last one and then this one….My bad   How disapointing and after all the packing….he must have really heard to be able to say that to you..lol

  • Hello, wonderful friend! I miss you, too!!!!That song was just what I needed to hear this morning. I am so  glad He is there lifting me, guiding me, strenghtening me and giving me His peace. We have been so busy, and I feel like I am being pulled in so many directions because everyone wants to see us, feed us, spend time with us, etc. I have been in the States for over two weeks, and still have not had time to go down to Elmira and visit my Mom! Still, it has been good. God has been providing for us in amazing ways! Our tickets were completely paid for. We only had $120 to bring over with us, and somehow God has stretched that and multiplied that for our needs! Eating in NYC is expensive, but God took care of all our needs there. He is so faithful!

    Now we are in Rochester with my other daughter. Pea Hater has been speaking in several churches and I have been singing. We have been entertaining our Danish friends. They will be leaving on Monday. Someone loaned us a car for our whole stay here, and others have provided meals and other things we need. It is so cool to be in America! Tomorrow it looks like we are going to try to visit Niagara Falls if the weather is good.

    Yep! We are so proud of Abby and Craig. Pastor Bill was great when he married them. He actually said that you can ask anyone at Metro, and no one has a bad  thing to say about Abby or Craig. That was quite a compliment. They are both commited to what they are doing there.

    I lost count on the pearls after a while. I used the sewing time to pray for them both. I loved Abby’s look. Her dress was made by a friend of Craig’s in Northern Ireland. It was sweet and simple, and that’s what she wanted. We did have to pick off a bunch of sequins, though! LOL!

    I am anxious to hear what’s happening with you and the move. I pray that all is well with you and your family. Love you!

  • Beautiful words to those songs.

    Please pray for us. There is much going on that I don’t feel like blogging about just now. But God has been good and brought both my husband and I to the same agreement separately. Now we just have to work out all the kinks.

  • Very “uplifting” post , hope all is going better for you , keeping you in my prayers have a great evening will catch up with you soon

                                                    GOD BLESS,

                                                      SANDY

  • Amen, there is no sweeter name than Jesus.

    Heather

  • Very Beautiful!:love:  Are you so sick of moving yet??:fun:

  • Hey Girlfriend…..Sorry i haven’t been around much lately. A lot going on. I’ve had to take some time away to make some decisions in life, that desperately needed to be made. You’ll see in today’s blog what I mean. Why is it when we are going through times such as this, we can go to another persons site and find something to console us; and comfort us! Hmmmm….Ya think there is an Upper Hand in this Xangaland???? :)

  • I will be attending Stream in Franklin TN this weekend. This is a wonderful worship event. Yea! I leave tomorrow!

  • I love Kari’s music!  What a ministry!

    We do her Revelation Song now at church.

    Kim

  • I like music but I have been forced to listen to that without words so I can learn Bulgarian…. Thankfully our churches worship band recorded some and I listen to that…. it can lift me straight away…..music is powerful….. have a blessed day and still praying with you about this big decision! :spinning:

  • Thank you for sharing that song- it’s wonderful!!!!

  • :sunny:Good Morning Laady! Hope you have a Great Day! ((((((Hugs))))))…………..In Christ’s Love……Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads