January 30, 2008

  • Worship For Wednesday

      

    tea and fruit


    Hope you’re all doing well … we had some major weather here last night … tornadoes, hail, lots of rain, winds in excess of 70 mph … and it dropped from a balmy 56* to the current temperature of 14* here in the wee morning hours!!  It’s still very windy … about 50mph now … snow is headed our way overnight, along with windchills in the single digits for Wednesday!  So … how’s the weather in your neck of the woods?!

    Well, things haven’t changed much regarding our move … we are basically still in the ‘waiting’ mode, but my DH has pretty much been hearing that it would not be good right now, unless God really shows us otherwise with a miracle … like the owner reducing the rent!!  He said it would just be a struggle with the added expenses, and he felt the Lord was telling him to get things in our home here purged and organized … which also includes his garage and van … oh, and I don’t even want to go there!!  We both are guilty of letting things go around here … we have had a lot of life changes this past year, and we are now reaping the harvest of what we’ve sown in our lack of keeping things up!  I pray that God helps us get our home back on track, whatever the final decision will be!  We are going to talk to the owner of the house … share our situation with him … then wait and see what God might have!  So you see, we are still in the waiting stage of all this!  I would so appreciate it if you would keep us in your prayers, and I’ll say no more about it now … I know how redundant this can sound to you, so for now, we’ll wait for a final conclusion to this ‘story’, and then I’ll let you know!  No matter where it is God leads us … better is one day in His courts than thousands elsewhere!!

    Now, ‘moving’ on, ha ha!!  Work has been a bit slim this winter, but thankfully, a dear friend has needed my husband’s help, so he’s been able to work the past 2 and 1/2 weeks.  This time last year, no work was coming in at all!  Not everyone wants flooring this time of year!  We are thankful for all that God is providing right now! 

    This past Sunday was a blessing to us … it was ‘Pitch-in’ Sunday, and we had a meal after the service.  I chose to fix chili soup, herbed cornbread, and fudge brownies.  We got everything in the car that morning, and I was a bit concerned about the chili soup spilling … we got to church without a drop lost … but, it had been an icy morning, and when I got out of the car, Lewis grabbed the soup, and I grabbed the 2 pans with the cornbread and brownies.  Well, I had to reach back into the car for the Bibles, so, silly ol’ me … I sat the pans on the ‘icy’ trunk of the car, turned back to get the Bibles, and, well, you can guess what happened next!  Slip-sliden’ away!!  Yep, the birds were having a pitch-in too, that day … only they didn’t have to prepare a thing!!  The service was wonderful, and afterwards, we all ate some great food, minus the cornbread & brownies.  Games were played, and we were both encouraged talking to every one till about 4:00pm.  We finally left, and when we got to the car, there was no trace of those brownies, or that cornbread … not even a crumb!  {Isn’t it wonderful how God truly provides for the birds of the air? :o) Matt. 6:26 ~ Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?}  That same night we went to another church, where 4 other churches were gathered, ours included, for a ‘Praise and Worship’ service!  It was awesome!  They get together like this every so often.  It’s really neat to see these churches come together in one accord!  These services have gone until midnight before, but we didn’t stay that long … Lewis has had a cold, and he needed to get a good night’s sleep before work on Monday!  All in all, we had a great weekend. 

    Now it’s mid-week, and it’s been pretty uneventful … all except for the storms last night!  Can’t wait to see the snow they are predicting for overnight!  Well, I’ll be around to visit some more … I’m slowly getting caught up around here!  You all have a great day … and let’s take a few minutes to worship our Father on this Wednesday … to hide yourself in the presence of the LORD!!  

    ‘Better is one day in Your courts than thousands elsewhere’!  
    Hugs ~ Deborah <><

    br_line1  www kgc nu



    ~ BETTER IS ONE DAY ~

    How lovely is Your dwelling place, Oh Lord Almighty
    My soul longs and even faints for You
    For here my heart is satisfied, within Your presence
    I sing beneath the shadow of Your wings

    Better is one day in Your courts
    Better is one day in Your house
    Better is one day in Your courts
    Than thousands elsewhere
    (repeat)

    One thing I ask, and I would seek, to see Your beauty,
    To find You in the place Your glory dwells
    (repeat)

    Better is one day in Your courts
    Better is one day in Your house
    Better is one day in Your courts
    Than thousands elsewhere
    (repeat)

    My heart and flesh cry out,
    For You the living God
    Your Spirit’s water for my soul
    I’ve tasted and I’ve seen,
    Come once again to me.
    I will draw near to You.
    I will draw near to You!

    Better is one day in Your courts
    Better is one day in Your house
    Better is one day in Your courts
    Than thousands elsewhere
    (repeat)

    *No better place …. there is no better place to be!!

    ******

    In the end, worship can never be a performance, something you’re pretending or putting on.
    It’s got to be an overflow of your heart…..
    Worship is about getting personal with God, drawing close to God.

    Matt Redman

    br_line1  www kgc nu

Comments (9)

  • Praying as you play the waiting game!! Your pitch-in at church sounds so neat. Sorry about the cornbread and brownies though. I am sure the birds spread the word of how good the cornbread and brownies were and invited all there friends. How many attend your church? I love the song “Better Is One Day”. Thanks for the reminder that nothing compares to our Lord.

  • Hey!- happy Wednesday!! Hows your week going so far?!?! mine has been pretty good- other then being sick!!- anyhoo. can ya pray about something.. one of my friends.. just emailed me.. and told me she ran away from home today.. she’s only.. like 16 or 17? i think.. soo yeah. she made me promise i would’t tell her brother or friends.. so thats kinda hard. since i think i’m the only one who knows- i kinda feel like if i don’t tell anyone and something happens then i dunno. its just kinda hard.. so yeah!!! anyhoo i gotta run!!! see ya!! :hugs:

  • Thanks for stopping by!   I’ll be praying that God will show you what he has for you!  We’re both guilty of letting things go too!   I just cleaned out the van on Saturday….and Brian’s the one that’s been driving it all week…..but it wasn’t too bad.   I have also  been working on my homemaking skills as well!    It’s really hard for me and it doens’t come natural, but God is really working on my heart and helping me change!   I started a new xanga that is just for the study I’m doing to become a better homemaker and wife and mother!  Prov31_wife_2b  Stop by!   I’ve only posted twice, but I’m going to try to post all my studies and devotionals on there.  

    Hope you get some snow!   We have had more this winter than this area has had in a long time!   It’s quite strange!  But the boys are really loving it!   I’m going to post some more pictures soon!  So keep watching! 

    (((HUGS)))

  • Prayers are still coming your way i just know that you will get  answer soon, keep us updated on what God has for you.

    Weather today is sunny but windy, now it’s to get real cold again, i keep thinking that spring is just around the corner , sorry to here about your bread and brownie i guess God want to make sure his birds were fed, just think you were in his plan that day :) My hubby went out to get the truck started this morning for we had some skids to deliver and he was already loaded but here he had a flat tire, i felt bad for him for it was so windy out and when he went to put the spare on that did not work so he had to go to the garage to get the tire fix so it been a interesting morning now it time to get to work , we have two banks to clean tonight, so i will catch up with you soon , Have a blessed evening

                                                                              Sandy

  • I love that song.  Sounds like you had a good Sunday!  Yes, that weather last night was crazy!  I just had to go outside and freeze my fingers off, because some dog got into our trash and I had to clean it up!  That just had to happen on one of the coldest days!  :spinning:  OH well.  Ed got the trash out too late and missed the garbage truck so some neighborhood dog decided to check it out.  Otherwise I am enjoying staying warm INside today.  Take care.  Christy

  • :sunny:  I know you’ll get your answer soon.  Hang in there.  In the meantime- I’m still praying.

    We had really strong winds and rain last night.  All my deck chairs and table are clear on the other side of the deck this morning!  The kids just couldn’t believe it- they wanted to know who moved it all.  lol

    :wave:

  • 1. I like that song.

    2. Someday I am going to purge too… and I hope it is soon. Your husband sounds intelligent, hold on to him.

    3. It was windy here too. I saw one little old man really struggling to stay upright walking to his car yesterday. I thought… yep. This is one time when it is good to have a little bit of weight.

    4. Have a great day. It is the day the Lord has created! Learned that last weekend. Every new day is a day the Lord has created…

  • So, did you get your snow? :)   That’s crazy weather you had!  We’ve been mostly very cold here with occational warmer 40* days, but no snow since early Jan. – I personally like snow but not cold.   So I’m really looking forward to spring!  ( sorry ;)   )

    Thanks for coming by my site!  Tyler owns a bank now, called Echo Day.  :wink:  Before that it was Diamond Rock. ( an “online” store, so no visable product. He even made himself a computer from cardboard and paper.)  Before that he had Asgo and maybe one other, where he sold various paper crafs he made. He also started two ministries. A World of Faith and Faith Fighters. He comes up with all this himself, so he’s a very busy little man.

    I hope all this with the house can be resolved soon! It sound like you’re making good use of the time though.  If you send me your address I’ll mail you a family picture.

    Love, Sarah

  • :sunny:Good Morning! Praise God for Patience in all that you are going through and His goodness in an answer, soon!…………Glad you are safe from these storms, our temps went from 50′s yesterday morning to the teens by lunch! I was Freezing! I had wore a Sweatshirt w/jeans to work but I chose a Windbreaker for a jacket because I thought the weather man said it wouldn’t drop until the evening that low!Ha! He was wrong and I froze! I guess I will be just be warm and I’ll carry my coat if it is too warm.Ha!…………..Hope you and Lewis have a Wonderful Wednesday and I will continue to Pray! (((((((Hugs))))))))) And the birds thank You for those Brownies and cornbread they said they were absolutlety delicious!:yes:……….In Christ’s Love…..Monic:heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads