February 25, 2008

  •     
    Sepia~ Estate-Tulips-Posters
     


    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose PRESSING ON
                   ~ Philippians 3:10-21

    So often things of the past can hold us back. Often the issues that haven’t been dealt with can be a stumbling block and a hindrance to what God can do in us now. If only we can see beyond the here and now. If only we could see what God can do in and through us, we would desire to press on through.

    As Paul says here, he hasn’t already attained this, but he presses on – forgetting what lies behind and strains forward to what lies ahead. We need to have a more ‘eternal’ way of thinking. We know that this world is not our home. We can’t even take our human body with us when we die. Everything will be changed. Everything will be new. Our homeland is in heaven with Jesus. Our home here on earth is only a temporary residence. If we could truly grasp this – we would realize the unimportance of so much in our day-to-day life. This can be a hard concept – because none of us can really understand what heaven would be like. None of us have been there. We haven’t seen it; touched it; smelt it; experienced it in any way. We may get small glimpses now and then – but that is nothing in comparison to what it would be like. I believe if we could just see what has eternal value in what we do and say, it can be transforming. Knowing this can help us to ‘press on’ with God. To ‘press on’ to receive the breakthrough we so desire. To ‘press on’ to be more Christ-like. To ‘press on’ despite the odds stacked up against us. For nothing else the world has to offer is as important as pressing on in God.   ~ By M.S.Lowndes

          Tiny Tag White Rose Do not [earnestly] remember the former things; neither consider the things of old. 
          Behold, I am doing a new thing!  Now it springs forth;
          do you not perceive and know it and will you not give heed to it? 
          I will even make a way in the wilderness and rivers in the desert.   
                                                                           ~ Isaiah 43: 18-19


    Help me Lord to press on through
    No matter how hard it gets
    Let me see what has ‘eternal value’
    And press on to what lies ahead.
    In Jesus name, Amen.


    Pic Bible Rose Tea



    Wedding Ring Adria 8396
     

    Thought I’d share another photo from Rodney & Adria’s wedding …

    ~ A symbol of Everlasting Love ~

    ‘I have loved you with an everlasting love;
    I have drawn you with loving-kindness’
    ~ Jeremiah 31:3 ~

    Tiny Tag Dk Pink Rose

    Thank you all for your sweet comments … and I didn’t make it to church yesterday,
    woke up not feeling good, so I just spent the day resting, sleeping, & eating soup …
    ya know, I’m a little bit tired of this vegetable beef soup now! 
    Oh, I don’t mean to complain … I’m very blessed to have the food, but … 3 days in a row?! 
    It was a big pot!!  I’ve often wondered how the Israelites managed with the manna!
    They had to have gotten pretty creative with their dishes!
    Manna casseroles, mannaloaf, grilled manna sandwiches, manna quiche,  
    manna salad, mannacakes, maybe even …. manna soup?!
      Well, I’m happy to say that the soup is almost gone now, anyway!
    My sweet husband did bring me home some fresh organic vegies to have for today …
    When it’s available, we try to buy organic every chance we get,  
    and it’s really hard to find good fresh organic produce this time of year
    in our area, but he did find some at a local grocery store yesterday … 
    it’ll be a nice change from the soup, to have fresh crunchy vegies and dip! 
    He likes his steamed!  Talked to a friend from church yesterday,
    and she is also sick … she didn’t make it to church either …
    she has it pretty bad, and was on her couch most of the day …
    I’m praying for you Kim !
    So much of this flu is going around here … I don’t recall it ever being this bad!
    Anyway, we both missed the Dave Ramsey seminar today, but our hubbies went.
    It was the initial meeting, so we didn’t miss too much … I’m thankful for that!
    I was able to visit a few of you yesterday, and I’ll be around more today. but for now,
    I’m going to go rest for awhile, but I’ll be around to check in on you a bit later …
    … you all have a very blessed Monday … we all must ‘press on’ together! 

    Tiny Tag White Rose Hugs,
                     ~ Deborah <><

Comments (17)

  • forgot to say your photo is BEAUTIFUL :sunny:

  • Great reminder to keep pressing on. I know I am often guilty of looking behind :( . I had to laugh on your list of things to make with mana :lol: , you are funny. Still praying you get well again soon (((((HUGS)))) :heartbeat:

  • :heartbeat:Hi Deb,

    :sunny:I :heartbeat: your post as usual they are heartwarming and uplifting!
    I am praying God has touched your body and is healing as we speak we give
    Him the honor & the glory for constantly watching over us and providing for us. Amen:love:

    :sunny:I hope everything is well with Ian and Lewis. I wanted to thank you for all your sweet
    comments & prayers your so kind. I know you guys have had some rough times and I pray that
    you just keep leaning on Jesus and He will see you guys through. Thanks for lifting up Bob, he is
    having some serious health issues. I can only give him to Jesus and let Him carry Bob. I know He will.

    :) Well it’s getting late and I am getting :sleepy:…so I think i’ll go for now. You have a rested evening and I
    will check on you later this week….ok?:wink:

    HuGs…………:fun:Linda

  • And, yes.. some new guy, named James Bonjour took over.. i don’t really know him. at all. just from what i’ve seen of him on facebook is all really… soo yeah. we’ll see :) lol. i will miss Stephen and Nita alot though.

  • Hey,
    Yes. it is April 18-19!!! I’m SOOO excited. and cannot wait!!! i think i took off like a whole week for it =) haha..

  • Hey!!!
    I hope you feel better SOON, i know now is a bad time for people getting sick it seems like everyone is sick.. i was sick like 2 weeks ago, with the stomache flu.. and i guess i jumped back into things to fast. cos now i’m sick again =/

    Yes, I will be coming up there for the Indy convention. i’m super excited!!! That would be really awesome if Ian could come for it!! That would be fun to meet up with you!!!

    Life is pretty good right now, I’m just working, and babysitting all the time.. I don’t mind really!….altho I’m starting to get confused- i have 2 more job options- none of them are really jobs that I want.. and i’m not the biggest fan about where I am working….but yet i feel like i can’t quit right now cos they keep lossing people and they are really hurting for people to work there. but whatever I do. i feel like i’m letting someone down *sigh* so we’ll see… but other then that. things are great :) I’ve been trying to work out a trip to Tenn. to visit my cousin and her family.. for a weekend.. but, it hasnt happened yet =/ bummer! lol.. oh well!!!

    I hope you have a Fabulous week!!! =)

    :hugs:
    ~Mandy

    P.S. I LOVE the music you have up here on your site =)

  • RYC. The Country Living magazines from the 80′s are the best IMO because of the depth of the articles.  The photography in the current issues is beautiful and it’s still my favorite magazine but you are right it has changed a lot.  When I find the older copies at tag sales I snatch them up.

    Your blog is lovely!  :heartbeat:

  • First, you are right about forgetting things that are behind, but sometimes that takes God and the Holy Spirit doing a healing. I do not dwell on my past, but recently I had a dream that I told my pastor and he told me it meant that I had really forgiven my father. I had thought that I did that years ago and memories of my father no longer pose the reaction response that they once did, but in this dream more was laid to rest. God had done a deeper healing than I realized.

    I am chuckling about getting tired of manna. Wonder if they had some cookbooks, 1001 ways to cook Manna, etc. At least the mom did not have to answer the question, “What’s for dinner?”

    Heather

  • Sorry you have been under the weather but praise God that is about to be behind you, even the soup! LOL

    I loved your post today. Yesterday I met with a girl whom I used to counsel and we just got together as friends for a tea.  Most of our dicussion was on Isaiah 43:18-19.  It was a beautiful visit because of the growth I got to see in her. In counseling she was dealing with wounding from her past and now she is moving forward in her walk towards her God given destiny.  Before the Lord had her look at her past troubles to walk through healing with Him and now she see’s she is no longer to look back nor does she need to, she knows she is to press on. I shared how his applied to my life as well. As I’ve already said it was such a beautiful visit.  I love to sit and talk about the Lord as well as to have the opportunity to see people grow in their walk with the Lord!

    Bless you sweetie, and keep up the awesome blogging.  I really look forward to getting to know you and doing cyber tea’s with you while sharing and learning from one another as to what the Lord is doing and has done in each of our lives.

  • :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :love: :love: :wave

    Hey girl,

    So sorry you had the flu, I had it and it is not fun and took a long time to get over. Did ya’ll decide to move or not? Those rings are so pretty. Hope yu are feeling better and have a great and blessed week.

    Hugs,

    Jackie

  • Pressing on….

    Hope you are better soon!

  • Sorry you are not feeling well, my sweet friend.  That bug has hit us hard also …Amy still has her cough.  Thanks for the devo today…press on…but I don’t iron:laugh:  Really we need to keep running that race…the good race..We need to show how strong our Savior is and how gracious we are for His good pleasure.

    Rest and be well soon Deborah

  • Hello, Sweetie! Yep! Three days of soup is plenty, I think! :lol:   So sorry that you are still feeling nasty. It seems like many Xanga folks are down with the bug. Nasy ol’ bug! :(   Keith Green had a song called “So You Want to go Back to Egypt” which talked about eating manna day after day. It was pretty funny. He mentioned bamanna bread! :)   Hope you are feeling better SOON!

  • :heartbeat: I’m sorry that you are not feeling well, Deborah. My husband has come down with the same stuff … that’s why I’m up soooooo early. I came in my computer room to get away from his germs. Arghhhhhh.  I have to spray the room with Lysol when he leaves for work — that is. if he goes. He was sick at Christmastime and I got it also….I don’t want it this time! Nooooooooo!!  I agree, drink plenty of water to flush out those toxins. God bless. ~Carolyn :heartbeat: :heartbeat: :wave:

  • I hope you are feeling better!  Thank you for sharing your thoughts and the scripture.  It was perfect timing for me to hear/read them.  God uses you in ways you may not even think of!  I know your sick of soup but I still had to do this mini.

  • :sunny:Good Morning my Sweet Friend! Hope you get to feeling better! I just don’t like being sick!:(………..Hope you have a Better Monday and drink lots of water. I know with all that soup that would be the last thing you would want to hear, But it helps flush away those toxins!…………Get plenty of rest and I hope you get back to feeling normal! Love the pic of the ring! Very pretty! Your site is so relaxing I love what your are doing to it, too! …………….In Christ’s Love…………Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Hi! It is looking very pretty over here! I need to hear that I need to “press on” or “keep running the race” “be not weary in doing well” … I get weary! We had an old prof at Bible college who they would drag out every year when the students would get weighed down, discouraged and want to go home and he would give his famous “Abide in the Land” sermon…I think about it when I am tempted to run away or go back to somewhere when the Lord has moved me on.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads