March 2, 2008


  • tulips stephanie marrott allposters

      

    UPDATE:  Yes, I’m seeing my graphics again, as well, and it seems everything is back to normal!  
                       Thank you all for you comments on this!  Have an awesome Son-day!  Hugs ~ 

    This is all very strange … I hope I can find an answer out there!  I noticed when I logged onto my site today, those blue and white boxes appeared randomly saying, ‘Image Not Found’ … I went to my Photo Manager and the same pictures, and graphics, are missing from there as well … the little bear with the state of Indiana that was in the left module … the photo of my husband and me, and the friendship tree that were both in the right module … and a few others are also missing–along with other photos that I’ve taken  … would anyone know why this would happen?  The February blinkie calendar also was missing … but since February is over, that doesn’t really matter … it is very puzzling to me because I do have all my photos set on private … and it’s as if someone picked certain ones!  They are in my files on my computer, and I tried uploading them again to Xanga, but instead of the pictures or graphics showing up, the blue and white box appears!!?? I’m concerned that someone has gotten in somehow to copy, and or, delete them … is that possible with a private setting?  I’ve checked my footprints and there was only one person, one I’d never met, who came by way of fwren’s site today.  Has anyone else ever had a problem like this?  I’ve not deleted these at all from the photo manager, in fact I didn’t even work in the photo part of it yesterday, and before I logged off last night, everything looked just fine!  I’ve never had this happen before … any help or suggestions are most welcome on this!

    I pray you’re all having a good weekend so far.  I felt good enough to chase some ‘nesting’ dust bunnies out of here yesterday.  Today, I’ve worked on a meatloaf for dinner (thank you
    Sandy for the recipe)!  I’m also trying to decide on what to take to our church pitch-in tomorrow … any healthy suggestions?  Many are watching what they eat these days, and they ask for healthy dishes.  My husband was working today, and now, he’s going up to Mom and Dad’s condo to caulk the bathtub.  They are selling it, and the open house is tomorrow.  It’s a beautiful place, but needed some work done before they showed it.  They are settling in quite well in their new home … they were up, showered and dressed early to great the day, and all their new friends!  After church tomorrow, the pitch-in, and our Dave Ramsey class, we’re headed down to spend the rest of the day with them, and other members of the family!  I am excited to see them!  I want to bring them a ‘housewarming’ gift … any suggestions out there?  

    Well, that is the update to my day … I pray you all have a blessed Sunday.  It’s going to be near 60* here tomorrow, but that will be short lived … early in the week we’re supposed to be getting more cold air and snow.  Maybe that ‘foot’ I’ve been hoping for is on the way?!  I’ll be around to catch up with you soon! Be blessed everyone!

    coffee cup Hugs,
               ~ Deborah <><


    It is a glorious thing to get to know God in a new way in the inner chamber. It is something still greater and more glorious to know God as the all-sufficient One and to wait on His Spirit to open our hearts and minds wide to receive the great things, the new things which He really longs to bestow on those who wait for Him.   ~ Andrew Murray

     

Comments (18)

  • I had pretty much the same problem with pictures last week!!  It was only for that one day…..and now it’s fine!!

  • I had wondered about it on my site, too. Did you ever find out what the problem was? I am guessing Xanga-problems, since that is usually the situation. Anyway, as you said, it is all better again. Have a great week!      :love: Blessings my friend, Carolyn :)

  • I hope you are enjoying this warm day. We’re going to go out for a walk.  :sunny:

  • RYC:

    Deborah,

    I use my saws to make small decorative items. I have a scroll saw, band saw, table saw, table sander, drill press. It’s a lot of fun. Everything is in the garage. This is the right time of year to work out there because it isn’t hot. Come summer the heat will be too great.

    God bless you. :heartbeat:

  • Deborah,

    Sometimes my graphics don’t show up either. Then they seem to “kick in”. Your site is lovely regardless (but I do see the graphics!) :)

    I’m late in suggesting meals to take to church. What did you decide to take? I think I would have suggested a pasta salad or garden salad.

    RYC, I’ve never heard of that Mexican chocolate before. It does sound tasty!

    Have a lovely Sunday!

    Gina

  • Hello! I think xanga had issues this week…I had difficulty loading photos and them vanishing or not showing up on my site…. it seems OK now……
    Hope you have a great week… appreciate your prayers as I travel Monday all day….

  • I’m no help with techy problems. I am missing that gene. :lol:   Glad you are feeling a bit better. Maybe a fresh fruit salad would be nice for the pitch in, although, fruit is pretty expensive at this time of year. I paid 20 kroner (about four dollars) for six apples the other day. YIKES!  I know more than anything, my Mom loves pictures as gifts. she doesn’t get around much to see people, and she loves to have new pictures of her grandkids, Pea Hater and I. She wasn’t able to come to Abby’s wedding, so I am planning to copy the DVD of that onto another disc so she can have it to watch. Have a blessed Sunday!  :sunny:

  • :heartbeat:Sounds like Xanga is playing games with us.. ha!

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Hugs!

  • Some of my pictures were missing early in the day but came back later that evening.

    I think we are going to have some rough weather on Monday. Wouldn’t you know it… I am working Monday.

  • Hey,
    Yes. UNO is amazing!!! we’ve made up our own rules. and stuff. it gets REALLY crazy. and one games sometimes last an hour.. ;) we are a crazy group of cousins :D

    Yes, I am feeling slightly better. still not up to 100% but.. i’m working on it. i went out and spent the day with my sister and we went to Williamsburg today.. since it was such a nice day here. enjoying it while its here :sunny: we had fun. but when we got home i was BEAT and not feeling so great. oh well :)

    I can’t wait till the Indy Homeschool Convention. i’m super excited about it!! hopefully Ian can come too :)

    anyway, I gotta head to bed.. soon. i’m beat..

    talk to you soon!

    :hugs:

  • :wave:  Hi ~ I never had any problems today with my site. Hope everything comes out all right for you, Miss Debbie. :love:  It was a yuckky day here in Southern California. Wanted to rain, but it never did….and here last week we had beautiful, warm weather. Blessings on your forthcoming week. ~Carolyn :heartbeat:

  • OK!!! We are back to normal with everything showing up!!:yes: It was a xanga thing after all! Blessings and have a great Sunday!  Sharon

  • :sunny:…early this morn xanga was having problems…..

    have a great Lord’s Day

  • Oh boy sorry I have no answers to the computer gliche, definately not my gifting. LOL

    Glad to here your in-laws are settling in well.  I think that will be a beautiful afternoon for them tomorrow with all the visitors.

    As for a healthy dish, what about a greek salad, spinach salad, fruit and cheese platter, veggie platter, some sort of cooked veggies … ?

    Have a blessed day and may you always remember that you are special and unique!

  • :heartbeat:Hello Sweet Deborah! I had uploaded  a copy of the flyer for The Heart Beat Conference this Morning on my xanga and when I came back it had vanished and the file said image not found???? ………….And that never happen to me either before. I am thinking this must be a clich in the program this weekend!……Hope you have a Great evening and a Blessed Sunday! ((((Hugs)))))……………In Christ’s Love……Monic:heartbeat:

  • Wow! That is weird… I’ve not had the problems, but I wonder if maybe it is a xanga thing?? As far as I know, if the pictures are private, I don’t think that anyone can do anything with them… I will ask around and if I find out anything I’ll let you know, k?

    I hope that the carry-in goes well tomorrow and that the weather stays nice at least while you travel for the visit with your loved ones.

    Have a blessed Sunday!
    Love,
    Tonya :wave:

  • I have no idea about the graphics…hope you have a great day at church tomorrow! Talk to you later…

  • Hey, I Am having the same problem with my site today! I wounder if it is a xanga problem?  I say don’t do anything yet and wait to see if they come back later.   I had no background and lots of photos missing too.  Blessings,  Sharon

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads