March 7, 2008

  •    
    Sepia~Estate-Peonies-Posters 2  

    Tiny Tag Rose White A late night prayer request … I know many of you won’t see this until the morning, but I received a call from my son late last evening.  He and Tim started out on about a 6 hour drive to Los Angeles last night … it was about 7:00PM, California time when they finally left.  They are going to a church, where there is a Christian Film Festival going on, to do some filming and editing.  They are pretty excited about this trip, and will be there for a couple of days.  They were going to leave around 3:00PM yesterday afternoon, their time, but they had to finish up some projects first … it was late when they started, and I’d so appreciate your prayers for their safe travels there, and back!   

    Well, the pumpkin pie is gone, our ice and snow have since melted, and we are again under a Winter Storm Warning for Friday, and Saturday!  Yay!  I’m still holding out for that snow I’ve been hoping for!  I’ve seen weather and news reports with all of the snow some of you are getting … it’s just not fair … send some my way, please!!  I know some of you are probably getting pretty tired of it, but hold on a little while longer  … Spring IS on the way!   I did see about 6 robins in our backyard just after the snow and ice melted Wednesday, although I did notice the squirrels eating the corn we have out for them as if winter is just beginning!  Who knows, with the strange weather we’ve been having … good thing we have ample supply of the corn for them, just in case!  I’ll let you all know just how much snow we may be getting … they are saying anywhere from 3 to 9 inches.  I’d prefer the latter!  So tell me, how’s the weather in your neck of the woods?  Well, today I think I’ll dig out my banana bread recipe and work on a couple of loaves.  I have a recipe that calls for sour cream, and I’m needing to use up some ripe bananas.  Not sure what I’ll do for dinner yet … maybe a big pot of hearty bean soup and cornbread. That sounds good on a snowy day, don’t ya think?!  I hope you all have a blessed and faith-filled Friday!

    Tiny Tag Rose White  Hugs,
           ~ Deborah <><


    fine linen 3  


    Tiny Tag Rose White  HE DRESSES ME ~
              - From CF Devotionals

    She maketh fine linen, and selleth it; and delivereth girdles to the merchant.
    ~ Proverbs 31:24 

    Ezekiel 16:6-14 – (God is talking to Israel) “And when I passed by thee, and saw thee polluted in thine own blood, I said unto thee ‘When thou wast in thy blood, live; yea, I said unto thee when thou wast in thy blood, live.’  I have caused thee to multiply as the bud of the field, and thou hast increased and waxen great, and thou art come to excellent ornaments: thy breasts are fashioned, and thine hair is grown, whereas thou wast naked and bare. Now when I passed by thee, and looked upon thee, behold, thy time was the time of love; and I spread my skirt over thee, and covered thy nakedness: yea, I sware unto thee, and entered into a convenant with thee, sayeth the Lord God, and thou becomest mine.

    Then washed I thee with water; yea, I thoroughly washed away thy blood from thee, and I annointed thee with oil. I clothed thee also with broidered work, and shod thee with badgers’ skin, and I girded thee about with fine linen, and I covered thee with silk. I decked thee also with ornaments, and I put bracelets upon thy hands, and a chain on thy neck. And I put a jewel on thy forehead, and earrings in thine ears, and a beautiful crown upon thine head.

    Thus wast thou decked with gold and silver; and the remnant was of fine linen, and silk, and broidered work; thou didst eat fine flour, and honey, and oil: and thou wast exceeding beautiful, and thou didst prosper into a kingdom.  And thy renown went forth among the heathen for thy beauty: for it was perfect for my comeliness, which I had put upon thee saith the Lord”.

    bbdaffodline3


    Every single one of us needs God’s covering of linen.  When He looks at us, through eyes of love, He sees what we really are.  He sees our sins, our hurts, our bitterness, our anger, our jealousies, our thoughts, our unkindness, our pettiness, our wrong motives, our self-centeredness, us.

    He longs to cover us.  Though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be white as snow.  Again, and again, as I read the Scriptures, I see God crying out, “Don’t you know, haven’t you heard?  I love you!  I made you!  You are broken, I can make you whole!  You are naked, I can clothe you!  You are lying there, I can pick you up!  You are low, I want to raise you up!  If only you will let Me.”

    The Proverbs 31 Woman knows this.  She understands that the truly fine linen really comes from God.  She is clothed in the best because God dresses her, and she makes sure that only the best is given out.  When she sees someone on the streets, she sells the linen, saying “Let me tell you about Jesus.”  When she looks at her children, she sees through His eyes.

    His beauty adorns her, and His grace shines through.  Everything she does reflects His will in her life.  She is a living, breathing testimony of our God and Father.

    Tiny Tag Rose White  Father God, I thank You that You clothed me with Your righteousness.  Your righteousness is fine linen.  Father, that is so opposite of Isaiah 64:6 ~ “We are all as an unclean thing, and all our righteousnesses are as filthy rags: and we all do fade as a leaf: and our iniquities, like the wind have taken us away.”  Lord, my righteousness is like a filthy rag.  My sins remove me from Your presence.  Thank You that You love me so much that You are willing to cover me.  All I have to say is, “Forgive me, Lord, I have sinned.” And I say it, from the rooftops, “Forgive me, I have sinned.”  And You clothe me. Thank You, Lord for Your love, Your mercy, and Your grace.  In Jesus Name, Amen.

Comments (11)

  • Hey.. i’ve been praying for Ian (and Tim!) have you heard if they got there yet? i hope they have an awesome time there!! it sounds like it would be ALOT of fun!!!

    how have you been this week? its CRAZY that it is already the weekend.. time just seems to go by REALLY fast.. I saw Michael Norton last night… that was pretty cool.. i hope you have an awesome weekend.. :)

    :hugs: Mandy!

  • I hope Ian and Tim got there safely. A Christian film festival sounds like fun.

    Have a great weekend. I’ll catch up with you after I get back from my trip to Chicago.

  • Prayed for Ian but I am sure he is already there safe and sound..:sunny:

    I love that God clothes us His Righteousness……I am pretty dirty….:sunny:

    You really like the snow..hoping you get some……blessings

  • Hey Deborah:wave:

    i know this is late but i prayed for Ian anyways:wink:

    Have a great weekend:sunny:

    HUGS

    Jeanette

  • I wish we would get some more snow..looks like we are done for around here!

  • We are suppose to have some rough stuff here too. I am off tonight!

    Hope your son has a safe and a good time!

  • I’m praying for their safe trip there and back. I hope that you get your snow… it’s terrible to go the whole winter without it. The weather here has been a little warm, in the 70′s and last night and today we are getting rain and storms. It’s the complete opposite down here… the robins are here in the winter… they leave when spring comes! It’s so strange all my life they appeared in the spring. Oh well… times change. The banana bread sounds good. I made some banana pudding to get use up my bananas last week. Have a wonderful weekend Deborah. God Bless ((hugs)) Tonya

  • Beautiful post. Thank you for sharing it with us.  Prayers for a safe trip for Ian and Tim and that it’s everything they want it to be.  Our weather is warm, however, a cold front is on the way (yippee!).  Have a blessed weekend.

  • Wow!  Excellent thoughts!  I love the scriptures too!  It is such a blessing to have the bible, a love letter from God.  We’re supposed to get heavy snow, sleet, freezing rain, and rain today.  I don’t know when or how much –typical March in upstate NY though.  Have a great day!  I hope the men have a great time in LA.

  • :heartbeat:Hello Sweet Deborah! Much prayers for Ian and Tim!…….Hope they both have a safe and a Awesome time!………..The weather here is cold! They keep calling for snow but it keeps missing us this week and I am glad. Hope you get it all!I am just ready for Spring. I love snow but I have had my share for the year!:yes:Lately I have been maing Banana Bread on Saturdays. Jess’s girlfriend’s Sister makes it for him and he was telling me how good it is. Well Momma’s can’t get out baked so I have been making him some. He says they are both good recipes, her outside of hers is different from the way my inside of my loaf turns out??As long as he is feed and he likes it and enjoys it, he is a happy Boy!Ha!………..Well hope you have a Fantastic Friday and have fun cooking and baking!………………In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

  • I prayed that Ian would have a good trip there and back again. **I hope you do get the snow you are hoping for. I don’t think Denmark will be getting any significant snow this year. The poor little kids are not going to get to use their sleds! We are just having more dark, rainy days. Sometimes I say that there are only two seasons in Denmark — the brown rainy season and the green rainy season! :rolleyes: I do get tired of rain. **Banana bread sounds good! I baked a banana cake for my cell group last Friday. Saturday I have to cook and clean. We have company coming for after church Sunday. These people are good friends from another city. They want to come to our church Sunday, so we invited them to come to us after service for a meal. I might just make spaghetti, as sauce is something I can do ahead. We never know when our services will be over because we like to give God time to do whatever He wants. :wink: **I spent most of this morning editing a term paper for one of the young men in my cell group. He speaks English well, but he doesn’t do so well when it comes to written work! ** Now I need to make a list of what I should pick up for the meal I will serve on Sunday. I also have a stack of correspondence to get through today. Blessings on your day, my friend. :sunny:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads