March 8, 2008

  •   

    Ice and snow 3-08 013 snow 1 rs


    Well … did you get any??  We did, finally!! 
    I drew this on our porch in the wee hours of the mornin’ just to show ya!
    I’m so glad God made snow … it’s so beautiful,
    the way it brightens everything up, especially at night!
    We’ve gotten about 3 inches here so far, and we may get a bit more today!
    I’m going to enjoy it because it won’t be here
    next week …
    they say we’re going to be in the 50′s!
    Spring’s a comin’!

    flowerbasket[1]

    Today we’re going north to my in-laws condominium to look through the things they can no longer use.
    That is always sad to do … but we’ll be able to keep some of the things that have special
    memories attached.  The other things we will take to the antique mall
    to see if we can sell it for them in our booth. 
    They are getting ready to sell the condo, and these things have to be done.
     
    After we’ve finished there, we’ll head back south to the antique mall
    it’s ‘Customer Appreciation Weekend’,
     and it’s a good time to be there to answer questions, etc., and it’s fun meeting
    people … besides, I desperately need to restock soap and candles!
    I’ve all but sold out with the holidays!   I’m also hearing that there is as much
    as 9 inches of snow down there … I’m taking the camera!

    Tonight, we’re going to a ‘couples wedding shower’.  Some friends of ours have a son who grew
    up with Ian … and he is getting married in May!  I’ve never heard of a ’couples shower’,
    so this will be fun!  Aren’t you thankful for wedding registries?  They had a nice l-o-n-g
    list to choose from, and we chose the Antique Blackwashed 12′ Wall Clock …
    and one I would not have minded keeping for myself!

    I do want to thank you all for your prayers for Ian and Tim! 
    I haven’t heard from them since they got to LA,
    but I know God is watching over them, and they are in good hands!
    I do know they are very busy and are learning alot,
    … I hope to talk with him sometime today.

    Well,
    I didn’t get a chance to make that banana bread yesterday,
    I’m hoping to work on it later today,
    and I think I’ll make some Snow Ice Cream to go right along with it!
    We have to do something with all of that snow, right?!

    Have any of you ever made it before?
    Well, for those of you who are clueless, as I was …
    here is a video showing just us how it’s done! 
    This gal’s a pro!
    And, don’t ya just love the backdrop?!!
    Have a blessed weekend, and enjoy!

    Smilie Snowman SmallHugs, 
       ~ Deborah
    <><

    P.S. The music will be back later …
    I turned it off so you could hear the snow fall! :o )





    FALLING SNOW

    See the pretty snowflakes
    Falling from the sky.
    On the walk and housetops
    Soft and thick they lie.

    On the windowledges
    On the branches bare:
    Now how fast they gather,
    Filling all the air.

    Look into the garden,
    Where the grass was green;
    Covered by the snowflakes,
    Not a blade is seen.

    Now the bare black bushes
    All look soft and white,
    Every twig is laden -
    What a pretty sight!

    ~ Author Unknown ~

Comments (8)

  • Hmmmmmmmmmmmm I’ve heard of snow cones made from crushed ice in machines but never snow ice cream.  I even grew up in Winterpeg (Winnipeg) Manitoba.  How did that recipee never make it there?  The snows been gone for around a month now so I guess I can’t make this recipee till next winter, unless I go up into the mountains. LOL  That would have been an awesome winter kids pary dessert. 

    Have a great weekend and be blessed!

  • We got a light dusting, but looking out the window, it looks icy. I will have to check that out. I hope you have a great day!

  • :sunny:Now you know being a So Calif native, we have never even heard of snow ice cream:lol:

    Sounds interesting…..have a great weekend my friend:sunny:

    Oh by the way it is supposed to be in the mid to high 70′s today….:fun:

  • :sunny:No Snow here………………..So I am glad that you got it!………………I am so ready for Spring but I miss being out in my yard messing with my roses and flowers!……………Have a Great Saturday and stay safe and warm!…………..In Christ’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • YES! We have snow today! , last night. I got to stay home and enjoy it. I work tonight, but I should be able to go early enough that there will not be driving difficulties.

    I dread doing this sort of thing with my parents. I hope we can avoid it for a long time.

  • Our kids always loved snow ice cream and now make it for their own children ~

  • We just got rain, rain, and more rain.  The fun stuff is coming later and we’re traveling in it to a concert in Elmira.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  • I’m going to have to buy my ice cream at the store. I have to think of a dessert for company tomorrow, so we will both be baking. I thought I would search the internet for a recipe for pudding cake. I remember my Mom used to make it. You mix everything together in the baking dish, and then the pudding settles on the bottom as it bakes. Have you ever heard of that kind of cake? Have a blessed (busy!) day. Hugs from Mae :love:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads