March 9, 2008



  • LoveofChrist


    Let the first act on waking be to place yourself,
    your heart, mind, faculties,
    your whole being, in God’s hands.
    Ask Him to take entire possession of you,
    to be the Guide of your soul, your Life, your Wisdom, your Strength.
    He wills that we seek him in all our needs, that we may both know Him truly,
    and draw closer and closer to Him;
    and in prayer we gain an invisible force which will triumph over seemingly hopeless difficulties.
    ~ Sidney Lear ~


    Nothing can separate you from God’s love, absolutely nothing.
    God is enough for time, God is enough for eternity. God is enough!
    ~ Hannah Whitall Smith ~


    I think that one reason many of us do not really take into the marrow of our bones
    this message of the unconditional love of God is this:
    We dwell excessively on ourselves and on our mistakes.
    And so we keep asking, ‘Who am I that the Lord should love me?’
    Instead we ought to be asking,
    ‘Who are you, O my God, that you love me so much?’
    The Lord knows and accepts that we humans are mistake-makers.
    ~ John Powell ~


    Love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness,
    faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control.
    To these I commit my day.
    If I succeed, I will give thanks.
    If I fail, I will seek his grace.
    And then when this day is done,
    I will place my head on my pillow and rest.
    ~ Max Lucado ~


    VINTAGE measure

Comments (17)

  • Hi there, sorry it has been awhile since I have had a chance to come by and visit. I love all of the wonderful quotes. Thanks for sharing. God Bless:sunny:

    Kelly

  • Thank you for praying for me, Deborah. I feel a bit better this morning.

    I didn’t know you made homemade soaps and candles. Do you have a website? I’d love to see your work.

    Blessings,

    Gina

  • :heartbeat::heartbeat:Hi Sweet Deborah! Please keep me in your prayers. I am a little scared although I know it is early…….I am over my Broncitis, thank You Dr. Niewerzal!…………But I tried practicing my music and my vocals are still strangeling with crude! After I warmed up, too!…………I leave the Morning of Friday the 28th and will be back Sunday evening the 30th!…………I can sing some but it is just certain parts that it is noticeable with crude:eek:……………….I haven’t told Connie and I don’t feel a need to, yet. I told my husband, I know God is the Mighty Healer and in complete control! I refuse to let the Enemy win!I rebuke Satan in Jesus Name and I declare in Jesus’s Name Healing over my body and vocals completely for His Glory!……………….(((((Hugs)))))) Have a Terrific evening!………In Christ’s Love……..Monic:heartbeat:

  • :sunny:Hi Deborah, I love these and thank you for sharing them. I hope all is well with you all. I am sorry I haven’t been by in a while I have posted and yet that’s about it….I had my granddaughter since Friday so I just put it off. We are ok, I find it harder everyday to keep up the walking in fact I haven’t walked in over a week…it’s just hard. Alyssa went home yesterday. Bob will be having surgery on April 10, we still don’t know the time yet I will let everyone know as soon as I know. How is Ian & Lewis fine I hope? It looks like rain here its overcast and 45 degrees. I am not going to post in a few days as nothing new is happening around here and so I wouldn’t have anything to write about. Ok, well i’ll go for now and check back by soon.

    :heartbeat:HuGs,

    ~Linda~:wave:

  • I did find a recipe for the pudding cake, but I decided it would be better warm, so it wouldn’t work for Sunday. I made a pumpkin nut cake instead, and we served it with vanilla ice cream. I froze the rest of it, but hubby has still been getting into it! I guess it’s even good frozen! LOL!  I hope you can get your body changed over to the new time. In Europe we turn our clocks ahead at the end of the month. :sunny: Hope you have a wonderful, blessed day!

  • I am so glad that no one are nothing can separate us from GOD great post my friend hope all is going good for you , will message you soon have a  blessed week

                                                       sandy

  • God’s love is a wonderful thing….that’s for sure!

  • absolutely beautiful and inspiring to me. thank you for posting it.

  • oooh I Like the new site Very pretty How have you been? Im sorry Im not home yet, I feel so left out of the loop…LOL:spinning:

  • Wonderful post!!! Love the look so very much…what at blessing you are…Prayers, Robin

  • Great post! Isn’t it awesome to be soooooooooooooooooooo loved. Thanks for sharing!  Hoping you have had a great weekend and anticipating you have a remarkable week in Him!

  • Nothing can separate us from Him! Safe and secure… :)

  • I love the art on this blog and especially the max lucado qoute.  Very nice!

  • Thanks for sharing this.

  • Deborah,

    I love those sweet quotes. Thank you for the gentle blessings.

  • :sunny:Have a Very Blessed Sunday My Sweet Friend!……………In Christ’s love……Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Wonderful post! God’s love is without measure, so understanding it is a life long task! So many songs have been written about the love of God! I remember when I was a litle girl I learned that old hymn “The love of God is greater far than tongue or pen can ever tell. It goes beyond the highest star and reaches to the lowest hell….” Do you know it? Then there are the more contemporary songs like, “Amazing love how can it be that You my King would die for me? Amazing love, I know it’s true. And it’s my joy to honor you in all I do.” HE IS SO BIG and His love is SO GREAT! *** It’s raining here in Denmark this morning. I’m glad I didn’t wash the windows like I was planning to do yesterday, because it’s a windy rain. I hope you have a wonderful Sunday! :sunny:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads