May 13, 2008

  •  
    Sepia lace girl


    Treasures for this day …

    This is a new day, so use it to add new and useful treasures to your life. You are blessed with this moment, so make it a moment filled with value and meaning. There is no limit to what you can understand. Today is the perfect opportunity to add to your understanding.  Kindness does not leave you when you give it away, but in fact grows more abundant within your life.  This is an ideal time to find a delightful new outlet for your kindness.  Look back at the challenges you’ve been through and recall how each one has brought a new kind of strength into your life.  Is there some new, purposeful and empowering challenge that you can now offer to yourself?  Real joy is something that lights up your whole world.  Somewhere in this day is a new and wonderful way for you to express the joy that lives within you.  Each moment that passes brings with it the opportunity to discover and give life to a new treasure.  How many new treasures will you make today?  — Ralph Marston




    Baby Bunny 5-9-08 008 rs




    Have lots to share, so I’m doing this in bits n’ pieces this week!  First of all, thank you for all of your Mother’s Day blessings in your comments!  I hope you all had a wonderful day, as well!  To start the weekend, my hubby did some yard work this past Friday, and found the furry friend in the photo above, along with 4 other brother/sister bunnies. The lawn was being mowed, and that’s when they were found … all alone, no momma bunny around!  I’m just so thankful he saw them in time!  He showed me this one, and then took them all over to the side yard, hoping that the mother would come back for them.  We haven’t seen any of them since.




    Mother's Day Flowers 5-9-08 006 rs




    He brought me these flowers on Friday, (I love sunflowers!) … and then took me out to dinner that night to an Italian restaurant … he wanted to celebrate me being the mother of his son!  What a sweetie!  He did that because we were with his parents, and the rest of the ‘clan’ on Sunday.  I’ll share more of that later.  Like I said, bits n’ pieces!

    Right now, I’m getting my hubby ready to leave town for a few days. He’s going to be working on a job in Chicago. I will miss him, but I have all of you to keep me company!  I’ll be back to share more about this past weekend later today, or tomorrow … I’m working on some of the photos to share.  It was a busy, and blessed weekend … I hope yours was as well!   *Be sure to hop on over to
    iliveinmycamera, and vote for your favorite photo … there’s a new contest going on this week!  Have a terrific Tuesday.  Bless you!

     
    Tiny Tag flower bird Hugs,
                    ~ Deborah <><


Comments (14)

  • :sunny:Hi Deb, what a lovely saying from Ralph…I loved it. That little rabbit is adorable but that is the size they are when the mother leaves them it amazes me, God is at hand in all of that nature stuff that we don’t know so much about. Hope Lewis arrived safely and all is well. I have been busy and haven’t dropprd by so sorry…today i’m trying to get to everyone.

    HuGs…and be blessed.

    :heartbeat:Linda

  • Hello Deborah. I loves your flowers! Bremen,Germany we do have many of sunflowers come and enjoin them here !  I´m glad that you have had a wonderful time my dear friend. Stil holding you and family in my prayer. (((((hugs))))). Love in Christ. Tip

  • :love:RYC:… Its so hard to tell wether or not to get him a companion. Our Rascal has been our only inside cat too. No other pets. He too acts just like  dog…he waits at the door and gives us all knds of love when we come home. he comes and gets me when the phone rings…lol….and he sleeps under the covers with me every night. My husband always says…he;s such a cute little doggie…LOL:laugh:  But when I started alowing Panda to come in and be safe from the bitter cold….HE hated that! He was so offended..LOL he always bites her, wont alow her on our bed, he can be very mean. He changed a little. The more shes been here, he does play with her. I love watching them get along. But she cant stay, and I know that. It breaks my heart. I have grown to love her. My daughter wants her, so Im hoping that works out so I know shes loved.  Then Rascal can have His familly back  LOL and He cant bite her anymore when he’s grumpy. Maybe a kitten would be different tho?? Im not sure.:fun:

  • awwwwwww  This was a good post. I hope your doing ok all around?? I love the bunny!! I Looove the bunny…LOL:laugh:

  • What a sweet little bunny!!! So precious!

    Sounds like you had an awesome Mother’s Day!!!  We didn’t do a thing!  Gary had to work Sunday night, so he slept all afternoon, after we got home from church.  So it was a very quiet day!  His boys didn’t call at all.  My girls called and I got to talk to each of them for about 20 minutes.  Then I called my Mom and my Stepmom.  That was about it for the day!

    I’ve really been running my tail off lately!  It’s starting to catch up with me, I think!  I’ve been really tired lately!  Thinking of maybe going in for a B12 shot to see if that will help.

    Miss you!

  • Hey there!
    =) I loved your pictures!! :)
    :hugs: :heartbeat:

  • P.S. I love that you have Jim Brickman on your playlist. :)

  • You should go visit him in Chicago. There’s so much to do there. :) I always try to keep myself very busy if my husband has to be away. We have been quite busy here, too. Your story about the bunnies is so sweet. I hope they found their momma.

  • I’m glad you had a nice Mother’s Day. Tell hubby to have a safe trip. I love Chicago!

  • I hope you aren’t too lonely while your husband is away!

    Those sunflowers are gorgeous!

    Blessings,
    Gina

  • Good morning, Deborah! I love your Bit-n-Pieces post. My dad would find a wild bunny like that when he’d be out in the field….sometimes he brought it home to me. That was exciting! The memories of those days are a treasure to me. :yes: Very beautiful flowers. I like Ralph Marston’s writing on Treasures. Blessings on your day. ~Carolyn   

  • Each day, a new beginning, a new blessing…

    Thanks for coming by so often.

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Friend! So glad that Ian remembered you!…………….My two boys , well, Philip he is never really been good about remembering Holidays and Jess and his Girlfriend had their 5 month. So that took presidence over Mom!:wha:…………So DH and I spent it with his Mom and Dad and than we went to get a present that I wnted but was disappointed that it was not what I expected. So I couldn’t see spending that kind of money. ……All and all it still was a good day. …………….Hope Lew has a safe trip and that you will have a Great time just being with God and yourself. I wish we lived closer we could plan to so something. My Dh works those evening hours from 2:00p.m. to 10:30p.m. M-F…………..Have a Terrific Day! ((((((HUGS))))))……….In Christ’s Love………Monica:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

  • I love the thought of seeking God each day for the treasures He wants to put into our lives. :coolman:  If we just have a right spirit and look around us, they are everywhere! Just sitting here at my desk I see treasures. If I look to my right, there is a bulletin board with pictures of many people I love and pray for. Missionaries, my children and friends…. they are some of God’s treasures to me. There are also some good Bible verses posted up there which are special promises. God’s word is a treasure! I can see three Bibles from where I am sitting! I can see the exercise bike I have been blessed with (now I just have to be blessed with the energy and fortitude to ride it more often!) I can look out the window and see the treasure of another beautiful day! :sunny: Oh! His love surrounds me!
     
     
    What a sweet little bunny! I do hope he found his mommy and family, and not some other hungry critter.
     
     
    Beautiful flowers! Your hubby is a treasure, isn’t he? :yes: I was blessed with several bouquets from some of my girls. I have a vase full of lillies and they make the whole apartment smell wonderful!
     
     
    Hope you have a wonderful day, my friend! We will “talk” more later!
     
     
    HUGS! :heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads