May 22, 2008

  • In Memory of Maria Sue Chapman






    MARIA SUE CHAPMAN (2003-2008)
    DAUGHTER OF STEVEN CURTIS CHAPMAN, DIES IN ACCIDENT AT FAMILY HOME

    NASHVILLE, TN…5/21/08… At approximately 5pm on the afternoon of Wednesday May 21st, Maria Sue Chapman, 5 years old and the youngest daughter to Steven and Mary Beth Chapman was struck in the driveway of the Chapman home in Franklin, TN. Maria was rushed to Vanderbilt Childrens Hospital in Nashville, transported by LifeFlight, but died of her injuries there. Maria is one of the close knit family’s six children and one of their three adopted daughters.

    More than five years ago, Chapman and his wife MaryBeth founded The Shaohannah’s Hope Ministry after bringing their first adopted daughter, Shaohannah, home from China. The ministry’s goal is to help families reduce the financial barrier of adoption, and has provided grants to over 1700 families wishing to adopt orphans from around the world.

    http://www.stevencurtischapman.com/

    http://chapmanchannel.typepad.com/inmemoryofmaria/

    Please remember to pray for this very special family.

    cluster roses

Comments (19)

  • Please convey my heartfelt sympathies to this family :heartbeat: May they heal with the faith and love of their extended family and friends.

    – GG

  • hello!!
    I wanted to drop in and say hello!! =) how was your week? and weekend? hope it went great!!! i hope things are going great!! =) anyhoo hopefully we can talk sometime soon- i have a pretty easy week this week! which is kinda exciting!! lol. tomorrow i’m going to my aunt and uncles house (who live about 2 hours away) but thats about it for this week!!- which is good cos next week is gonna be crazy!- but i’ll tell you about it later!!
    :HUGS:

    :heartbeat: Mandy

  • Very sad story. Ive been keeping them in my prayers.

  • Breaks my heart.
    Hurting for them, praying for them, thankful that they will see her again and that the Father will use this for His Glory! He is faithful!
    subscribed..Love the music…so peaceful…I could just listen all day…but I better not, got things to do!
    kathy

  • My prayers are added to all the others…how sad

  • They do have an AWESOME FATHER! So glad we have a Comforter and hope of a life after here!

  • So sad.  Praying for them….

  • Thank you for the websites Deborah… it is hard to imagine the heartbreak… I have been lifting them up off and on all day.
    Love, Bee

  • I am praying that God is holding them close. They are going to have to deal with some tough times ahead. So sad.

  • :cry: :cry: :cry::cry::cry::cry:

    praying for them :heartbeat:

  • :cry: Thats so aweful. Im so sorry for them. all of them:cry: What a sweet video, I know she must have had a wonderful life , what little life she had.:heartbeat:

    RYC:….I left him waiting for only an 1/2 hour. But to Him he said it felt like forever

  • That is just awful to hear.  I admire them so much and have heard a lot about their adopted daugthers.  Lots of prayers going up for them right now, I’m sure.

  • so heartbreaking!

  • :cry: Very sad news :cry: , I am praying for them.

  • I have been so heavy hearted for the Chapmans since hearing of this earlier today…

  • Oh I can’t even begin to imagine the grief they must be going through. My heart goes out to them all in this heart rending time but I so feel for the brother that was driving the car. Oh Holy Spirit, comfort this family we pray. :heartbeat:

  • :cry: This is so sad…they must be devastated!

  • :heartbeat:Very sad time………Praying for the Chapmans!………….I can relate to this horrific time…..When I was a Teen a little girl that I Baby-sat for was ran over by her Dad in their drive-way…………..My brother was there and was completely shaken from seeing this and he was the one who found me at a friends house and told me that day………I still cry remembering…………In Christ’s Love………Monica:heartbeat:

  • This is such a sad story. They are in my prayers.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads