June 1, 2008

  •  
    CLOCK RS

     

    TIME WITH JESUS
    - T.A.McMahon

    Have you considered your present schedule with the One who loves you beyond measure?

    Spending time with each other is a prerequisite for a growing personal relationship.
    The same applies to our personal relationship with Jesus.
    Since His Word is all about Him, it follows that getting to know Him better
    requires our spending time in the Scriptures.

    Think of spending time with Jesus this way:

    The average reader could read the 66 books of the Scriptures in 72 hours.

    If you spent 2 hours a day reading the Bible, you could complete it in 36 days.

    An hour a day would accomplish that blessed experience in about 2 1/2 months.

    Half an hour a day would take you from Genesis through Revelation in 5 months.

    Just 15 minutes a day will enrich your life with the full counsel and comfort of God in 10 months.

    One can also read through-the-Bible in one year by reading three chapters a day, and five chapters on each Lord’s Day

    Again, I ask, have you considered your present schedule with the One who loves you beyond measure?


    God … is longing for a time of communion with His children.  Specifically, He longs to meet with you.  He knows you know that He loves you.  But still, He wants to say it again.  He knows you know that He is faithful, but He wants to show His faithfulness once again.  - Anonymous


    bar_vine  for great from 4millerfamily com bkg

Comments (11)

  • Ok, I have to eat my words here. I was so wrong!! Not only could one read the bible in 72 hours but how about 48 hrs. I have the bible on tape and it has 48 tapes and each one is an hour long I believe. I listened to the first one and it was an hour. I have listened to them before several time, so I plan to do it again. So thanks for the inspiration and reminder to go though the whole bible again. It seems to be the only way to get me though the whole thing for me. I just want to stop and ponder but need to get the whole picture again. Have a good day!!  Sharon

  • I have known a lot of people and family that read and hour or two everyday to get through the bible in a yr. Hummmm. I would have to see someone try this. I am a slow reader so these times wouldn’t work for me. I guess I will just keep plugging along and glean what I can. I enjoy studying and thinking about it and how it can change my life then seeing how fast I can read through it. 66 books in 72 hrs? Sorry I just have to disagree with T. A. McMahon on this one. God bless your day, hope we are still friends. Sharon :heartbeat:

  • Deborah,

    I am so lax in commenting back to people…please forgive me for that. Thank you so very much for your prayers for us…I trust the Lord so very much and am holding on to Him, keeping my eyes on Jesus as a friend always reminds me as we venture into this new territory.

    I saw that you commented on my friend Araceli’s blog (priceless2him) she is a good friend I have known for several years here in Tucson!

    God bless you!

    Kelly

  • Good reminder of what is most important. Great challenges! I always appreciate my weekly jaunt back through your week, with your lovely music, & enjoyable posts. Have a great week! :love: ~ Carolyn

  • Hey!!
    Great Post =)
    I hope you’ve had a great Sunday!! :) I sent ya a message on Facebook- about a question i had :) talk to you soon!!
    :hugs:
    miss ya!

    :heartbeat: Mandy

  • :goodjob: most definitely some good advice here!

  • So true!  I often am ashamed that I find some novels more fun than God’s word.  I have to admit that I love reading fiction.  But you can’t beet the love letter of the Bible and the direction, hope, guidance, and oh so much wisdom you walk away with when you read it seeking after the Lord.  I’m so grateful for it! 

  • :sunny:Great post and so true….sorry your shows were changed but glad Lewis made it home safely, we are experiencing thunderstorms at this very moment and they have been going on since 5:00 this morning. But so far no heavy winds or tornados in this area, just loud thunder and heavy lightning. I wanted to mention that I love my new makeup…it seems to be doing wonders as I have had a reddish rash on my cheeks & around my nose for about 3 years now and since the bare ecentiuals it is going away. I hope I continue to love it and can be able to afford it…OUCH! Deb have a blessed Sunday…I didn’t go to Church this morning partly because my brother & sister-in-law were here last night to around 1:00 a.m. and partly because of the storms…but God is still here His presents surrounds me amen.

    Be blessed dear friend…:heartbeat:Linda~*

  • :sunny:Good Morning! I prayed for the storms to pass by the other evening while Lew slept!………..I had a very nice long night alone with my Lord. Pray for me, Friend. He has giving me more cofimation in my work situation that I will be handeling this week. Pray for His Will to be done and that His Glory be seen in me while I approach my Manager about everything. It seems my Supervisor just is being stubborn!More than ever!………….so with that said, please continue to pray…………Hope you have a Very Blessed Day! (((((((HUGS))))))))……………In Christ’s Love………Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

  • I hope you have a wonderful weekend. 

    I love T I M E with my family…………….

    although I’m a little sad, cause the kids are off to church camp this week!

  • Wonderful reminders here, my friend! How can we expect to be strong in the Lord if we never feed our spirits? We should hunger and thirst for Him! *** More sunshine here in Denmark! Gotta find an outift that’s cool. Literally! Our church is like a greenhouse. :sunny: I think I have shaved my legs more this season than I usually do because usually it is chilly here and long pants work fine. :p We may be bringing people home from church today, so I have to run around and pick up and polish a bit! Hubby is working on putting the finishing touches on his sermon. *** I look forward to Sunday afternoons because it is when we call our youngest daughter in NYC. She is always so busy, and this time of day is about all she has to give us. As it is, she is usually cooking a meal while we talk because she and hubby have to rush off to pick people up for their evening services. *** I pray you and hubby have a wonderful, blessed Sunday. Gud velsignet jer! God bless you!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads