August 15, 2008

  • Beach-Scene-Photographic-Print-C11897098   

    ~ PIECES OF LIFE ~
    - Anya A.-

    ‘Every morning
    I lay out the pieces of my life
    on your altar
    and watch for fire to descend.’
    Psalm 5:3
    (The Message)

    Fire. 

    Sorting the eternal from the temporary. 
    Burning up the useless and leaving only that which is valuable.

    Sending into no more than fly-away ashes all that clutters, hinders, detracts.
    I crave the fire today.

    Not a culling of my own design, but that which descends.
    Fire from God.

    I scarcely can differentiate between the worthwhile and the useless.
    But fire can.

    Fire from God will get it right.
    Nothing shabby left.
    Nothing pure destroyed.

    Again this morning, Lord,
    I lay out the pieces of my life on your altar and watch …

    ><><

Comments (7)

  • Stopped in to say hello sorry i havent been around in awhile but had to come by here. have a great weekend..

    Angel

  • i need some of God’s fire to burn off the the stuff that i don’t want to release but is no longer (if it ever did) serve me…

  • Hope you have a good weekend!

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Deborah! Continue prayers for all of you! Glad you had time to stop by! Miss you! Hope you know that I look forward to your visits! ((((Hugs))))…….Hope you have a Fantastic Friday!…….In Christ’s Love…..Monic:love::heartbeat::love::wave:

  • Wow.  Poignant words, they really some things up…May the Lord live through us today, leading and guiding and directing our paths….our time for Him.

  • Hi! Thanks for your note. I love to roller skate although I don’t do it too often anymore! We used to go to the Christian Skate night too! Was it at the USA on 38th St? It is hard to find a time when it isn’t too crazy or crowded at a rink. Hope your weekend is nice. Weather should be great again! We have shopping to finish up and then lots of laundry and packing to get Rob and Ed ready to leave for California on Tuesday. Then I will fly out to meet them on Thurs. I am having a lot of mixed feelings of excitement and heartbreak!

  • There is a scripture in Job that says “When He has tried me, then shall I come forth as gold.” Sometimes I have a picture of myself being shoveled into God’s furnace. Shovelful after shovelful goes into the fire, and on the other side of the furnace is this little door. When it is opened, there is a tiny little lump of gold!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads