October 21, 2008

  •  

    Pic Old Fashioned Little Girl Sittin and Thinkin



    Yes, it has been awhile, but I have good reason … my computer is at the ‘doctors’!  It decided to take a vacation … without me!  I really feel strange being without it … and, I don’t like being cut off from everyone!  So, I’m here at my sisters to catch you all up on our happenings over the past week, or so.  Hope you’re all enjoying the fall weather where you are!

    Well, on Friday, we were able to go to a Sarah Palin rally … that was very encouraging!  Saturday, we were at a conference at church all day, and that was encouraging, as well.  Sunday, we went to the last day of  the Covered Bridge Festival … an annual fall tradition for us.  It was a beautiful day, but the leaves just weren’t in the ‘fall’ mode yet … they’re starting to change, but many look dull this year in our neck of the woods.  Hopefully, they’ll be a few more colorful ones for photos soon.  I’ll have more photos to share when I get up and running online again.  

    I’m catching up on many things around the house, since I’m without the computer.  I’m also getting ready for a big 3 day show this coming weekend. It’s also my husband’s birthday on Saturday, then our anniversary this next week, so, again, another busy week ahead for us.  I just want you all to know that I miss you very much, but as soon as I get my computer back, I’ll be around to visit and catch up with you!  Please say a prayer, that Deborah (the computer lady) will have wisdom to know what the problem is!  I’ll try to get back over here to my sisters, and check in again before the weekend, but in the meantime, you all have a blessed week, and weekend, and please, don’t forget about me! 

    Sunflower Hugs,
                      ~ Deborah <><   

Comments (11)

  • :yes: I do understand  I hate it when my *MAX*  is sick:fun: Im lost without my computer too..lol:laugh:  Going to a Sarah Palin   thing sounds cool. I would most likely enjoy going to one of hers Have an awesome weekend friend and I pray you are soooooo sooooo soooo soo blessed!!!!

  • I hope you get back with us soon! I miss your encouragement!

  • We truly miss you!!  I pray you have a good show and that your computer gets well.  How’s Elizabeth?  Blessings always, Jill

  • So sorry about your computer.  Hope your weekend goes well! God bless!

  • I’m glad to know you’re okay and that it’s just the ‘puter having problems. Praying it’ll get fixed soon. Sounds like you’ve been very busy, doing some exciting things! While I’m trying to avoid politics, I do tend to like Governor Palin, so I think it’s neat that you got to see her. Have a great rest of your week! :sunny:

  • I hope your computer comes back from the doctors very healthy and without a big bill from the “hospital.”

    I’d love to go to a Sarah Palin rally. I’m glad you got to enjoy one.

  • Glad you’re “back”! Hope your computer gets fixed soon!  Blessings!  ~ Chris

  • Thats always a bummer when the computer needs fixing….looking forward to having you back!

  • :sunny:Hello Sweet Friend! Praying that everyhting will work out with your computer! (((((HUgs)))))))………..We all miss you, too!…………In Christ’s Love…….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

  • Miss you so much, Deborah! I know you are finding plenty to keep you busy without the computer, but since it is how we became friends, it is also IMPORTANT! :lol: :lol: We had a lot of bad weather, but today the sun is out! YAY! At least for the moment. I am hopeful to get out for a bit with the camera, although a lot of the leaves are already done here. ~~ We heard from Abby yesterday. She is very sad because she is going to have to move back to America after Thanksgiving and leave her new hubby in N. Ireland while she waits for her visa approval. I feel so bad. I hope it will be approved quickly. Her sister is more than happy to have her there, but I know she is going to miss Craig, and he her. ~~ Good things happening at the church too numerous to go into here, but good things! Hope you will be back soon. Tell your sister I said thank you for letting her use her computer! :spinning: Hope you are up and running again soon! HUGS!

  • I’ve been wondering where you are. I hope your computer gets better soon and that it is nothing big and costly. Glad you were able to pop in and let us know what’s up.

    Be blessed

    {{{{HUGS}}}}

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads