October 23, 2008

  • Deb Strain Faith

    Faith … the word of the day! If only I had a photo of this teeny-tiny laptop I’m using right now! I think you would all smile with me! I will have to take one and show you, once I’m able to, that is!  FAITH!  Well, I found out that the hard drive in my computer is in the process of ‘failing’  … and I’m  concerned that I could have lost some very important things that were on it … mainly my photographs, along with things from our business, Bible studies, e-mail, my graphics … well, you know all that we can store in this little ‘box’!  FAITH!  I was told there are about 39 errors on it, and now we are waiting for the repairs to be done.  I’m really ignorant when it comes to all of this, and I know I should have made a ‘back-up’ disk  and didn’t really know how, but you can bet, I’m going to learn now … anyway, I feel we found an expert in the field, who is a friend of a friend at church.  FAITH!  We didn’t use ‘Deborah’, the computer gal who we had originally talked to, because she told me it could cost up to $3000 to retrieve my things if they were lost!   Well, needless to say, I about fell off my chair, so I got on the phone to do some other checking around … and, please say a prayer that ‘Cory the computer guy’, can fix it!!  (Wonder if he knows ‘Joe the plumber’?! Lol!!)  Anyway, I’d really appreciate all of your prayers on this!  FAITH!  Pray that he can retrieve it all, and that it doesn’t cost a fortune to do it!  FAITH!  This little computer laptop is ‘cute’, but very awkward to use … and it’s seriously slow in loading pages, and sometimes doesn’t,   … but all that aside, I am thankful that I have it for when I can’t get to my sisters to use hers!  My sweet son paid $75.00 for this about 3 years ago, and I’m glad he did!  I will get a picture for you!

    Just to let you know, Elizabeth seems to be doing better … we haven’t seen her in a little while, because of our busy-ness, but we’ll be going there soon.  Your prayers for her are still very much appreciated!  And speaking of busy-ness … we are all packed and ready to head out to the show early in the morning (Friday).  It’s going to be a very long 3 day weekend, and I hope to get back on here to check on things sometime before Monday.  It’s going to be raining here all weekend from what I hear, and cool, so I pulled out the sweaters I love to wear when it’s cold.  I hear there is SNOW out west … are any of you getting it?  Here they say we may get snow showers on Monday! Our leaves are finally turning, and falling fast, and with the rain this weekend, I imagine we’ll lose even more.  We have to enjoy the season while we have it, don’t we?! 

    Well, I do pray you’re all doing well … and I want to thank you so much for your thoughts and sweet comments on my last post about this … I really do miss checking in on you all!  Don’t give up on me … please, Smilie Praying 2  and pray that I get my computer back soon!  FAITH!  Cory knows we use it for business, and he said he’d get us up and running as quick as he could!  In the meantime, it’s just me and ’Tiny’ here, and we’ll see you soon!  Enjoy your Friday, and weekend … just know that I’ll be thinking of you all, and holding you in my prayers, and I’ll get around to you as soon as I can! 

    Blessings and hugs!
    ~ Deborah <><

    How precious it is, LORD, to realize that you are thinking about me constantly!  I can’t even count how many times a day your thoughts turn towards me.  And when I waken in the morning, you are still thinking of me!  Psalm 139:17-18 {LB}

     

Comments (12)

  • I stopped by from another site. So glad I did. What a peaceful place. Love the pictures and stories (and will pray for those mentioned). I love the whole layout, but more than anything, the music is very nice background as I read. Thank you for the opportunity. God bless your Tuesday.

  • Give up on you?  No way!  Praying that Cory gets the job done and well done.  I hope your week is GREAT!

  • Praying you are doing well and that you get some ease in your business for rest and refreshment.  But you know, if you are anything like me, business can be fun.

    Heather

  • I wanted to stop in and say hello… i hope you get your computer back soon.

    Wishing you a great week..

  • I don’t know how I missed your post! I will message you so we can catch up!

  • I will always be here waiting to read your great post’s you have become a very good friend and sister in christ to me i do hope that some day  down the road that we just might meet , my prayers are with  you and your family and also for Elizabeth hope you have a great sale this weekend and stay warm it getting cold also here

                                                              Love ya,

                                                                  sandy

  • Sorry about the computer problems….hope it can all be retrieved… also glad that miss Elizabeth is doing a bit better…hope you have a great time at the show and sell loads!!! See ya later all igator!!!! :fun:

  • Precious Deborah, I would never give up on you.  You are one of my special sisters in Christ!  Have a blessed weekend. 

  • :heartbeat:(((((Deborah)))))……………Praying for you! Hope you have a Fabulous weekend and know that we love you and miss you! But I do have faith and know that you will be back soon! ………God Bless you abundantly!……….In Christ’s Love………..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • Good to hear from you again. I hate computer problems.

  • Deborah, I do hope you get everything fixed and back running better then before…I was just reminded tonight that God always seems to bring everything together for us at the eleventh hour….FAITH!

    Love ya friend,

    Kelly

  • Praise God for the temporary little box. I like it that we can get updates from you. Prayin for you hun. I hope your 3 day show goes well.

    {{{{HUGS}}}}

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads