Comments (9)

  • :wave: How’s the kitty?

  • Gods blessings and peace to you too Deborah!!!!

  • Have a blessed Lord’s Day!

  • :sunny:Hope you and Lew have a Very Blessed Day! :sunny:………..In Christ’s Love…..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

  • A beautifully blessed Sunday morning to you my friend!
     
    I hope it’s as lovely today where you are, as it is here in central Pennsylvania.  My little house on the banks of the Juniata river is still blanketed with snow, a bit encrusted with ice in some places, and the sun is shining brightly upon us.  Not just the sun, but the Son too. :sunny:  We love His presence, amen? :sunny:  A minute ago a cardnial was singing and how he warmed my heart.  I love birdsong!  There was a nuthatch across the river, singing as well.  And of course the bluejays join in competitively with their noisy calls that I just love.  Ah, what a beautiful start to a delightful day.
     
    Me?  Getting tired of your bears and trees?  (RYC) :wave:  No way!  My heart rejoices to see a visit from you! :heartbeat: I love your trees too.  “And he shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that bringeth forth his fruit in his season:  his leaf also shall not wither;  and whatsoever he doeth shall prosper.”  (Psalm 1:3)  :)
     
    I wonder what you’re up to, as I write.  Bustling about or resting awhile?  Do you attend church on Sunday mornings?  I will be heading in that direction in about an hours time.  Just wanted to pop in here quick to thank you for your sweet comments that always encourage my spirit and strengthen my soul.  Hope you’re already having and are going to have a nice day today.
     
    Just got done hanging up some laundry on the line to freeze, er, I mean dry…lol, and I have another small load spinning in the washer as we “speak”.  Lordwilling when I get home from church today, I can get made the whole spelt cookies I didn’t get to yesterday and also two loaves of zucchini bread and two fruit breads.  Ah, I didn’t get to that kettle of soup yesterday, either, so that is on tomorrow evenings schedule.  (After I get home from work at five-ish.)
     
    Instead of spending my entire day in the kitchen yesterday, I went out hiking with a friend in the afternoon.  It was a lovely choice!  There is a very nice state park not far from us and neither of us get over there as much as we’d like.  So we went yesterday and not only had a great time of fellowship but also saw numerous birds, a few ducks, a blue heron, a kingfisher, and lots of ice fisherman.  The fresh air and sunshine on our faces (well at least the part that wasn’t covered with sunglasses and scarf, lol) was envigorating!
     
    Oh, I think the laundry is done spinning…better go attend to that so I can have a minute after that to enjoy a piece of spelt toast with peanut butter.  Lunch today is chili!  Over wild rice pilaf.  Your hot and spicy chili sounds delicious…yum!  And the soup kitchen idea once again confirms the fact that you’re a kindred spirit I am so happy to have met.  I praise the Lord for His crossing our paths.
     
    …funny how the Lord works.  I’ve been “Xanga-ing” for about a year now, and we just recently “connected”.  The Lord knew we would enjoy each others company “for such a time as this” and let us cross paths.  Deborah, you’ve been a true inspiration and source of encouragement to me.  January has been an emotional and hormonal battle month for me, but your sweet spirit and fellowship has been like cold waters to a thirsty soul.  Thank you so much!
     
    The Lord bless you with a wonderful Sunday.  I hope your hubbys ankle is recovering and also that both of you are feeling well, getting rid of colds and bugs and in general feeling good.  Am keeping your son in prayer, and also your family you briefly mentioned a few posts ago. 
     
    LOL I had better go before my comment to you is longer than most peoples weblog entries…mine included!  LOLOL :yes:
     
    Blessings, hugs, chai, chili, and and lots of prayer…Cookie 

  • :s:sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny::sunny:unny::sunny::yes::yes::yes::yes::yes::sunny:

  • :wave: :heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads