February 5, 2009

  • Thankful Thursday

     

    FLOWERS Roses-To-Remember-Posters 2   


     Be Thankful

    Be thankful that you don’t already have everything you desire,
    If you did, what would there be to look forward to?

    Be thankful when you don’t know something,
    For it gives you the opportunity to learn.

    Be thankful for the difficult times.
    During those times you grow.

    Be thankful for your limitations,
    Because they give you opportunities for improvement.

    Be thankful for each new challenge,
    Because it will build your strength and character.

    Be thankful for your mistakes,
    They will teach you valuable lessons.

    Be thankful when you’re tired and weary,
    Because it means you’ve made a difference.

    It is easy to be thankful for the good things.
    A life of rich fulfillment comes to those who are
    also thankful for the setbacks.

    GRATITUDE can turn a negative into a positive.
    Find a way to be thankful for your troubles
    and they can become your blessings.

    ~ Author Unknown ~

    Tea cups rose and Bible  

    1 Chronicles 29:13:
    Now, our God, we give you thanks, and praise your glorious name.

    Psalm 7:17:
    I will give thanks to the LORD because of his righteousness
    and will sing praise to the name of the LORD Most High.

    Psalm 69:30:
    I will praise God’s name in song and glorify him with thanksgiving.

    Psalm 75:1:
    We give thanks to you, O God, we give thanks,
    for your Name is near; men tell of your wonderful deeds.

    Psalm 136:26:
    Give thanks to the God of heaven.
    His love endures forever.

    daisy3 daisy3
     

Comments (12)

  • Just checking in on here, love this post we are so bless in so many ways and  thankful for all that we have and especially for the God we serve and for the friendship he gives us  have a blessed weekend my dear friend catch up with you soon

  • :heartbeat:  Just stopping by to say hello.  Hope you’ve had a good day today.  Thank you so much for this speak-to-the-heart-meaningful post ~ one can always find things to be thankful for!  I, at the moment, am very thankful for the fact that the three year old I am babysitting has finally fallen off to sleep.  Bless her heart, she was so excited to get over here tonight that she was just…SO hyperactive.  Oy!  No real mishaps, though…not even when we made ice cream sundaes.  There were *some* sprinkles on the floor, but not too many!  :eek:   She’s so cute!  I wonder how good she’ll get up in the morning when we head off at six, lol.  We’ll see.:sunny:

    What are your weekend plans?  Here it’s going off with Missie and Little One for the day.  A little shopping at Cabelas (do you know what Cabelas is/ever heard of them?) some outlet hopping after that, and oh how could I fail to mention breakfast at Cracker Barrel first?  After the outlets, Lordwilling we’ll do a little state park looking around-ing but I doubt seriously any wildlife will be around…lol as cold as it has been around here, why, I’m sure they’re all so southern now, they’re squawkin’ like ‘em!  :yes:    So then it will be off to Costco, Borders bookstore, and perhaps a quick flight into Target if time permits.  I don’t get out to do much shopping, so when I do get the chance, LOL I have stop after stop after stop after stop….:coolman:

    My friend, I wish you a blessed evening this night and a blessedly delightful day tomorrow.  I hope you and hubby are well.  You’re in my thoughts and prayers.  And now, before I get to rambling again and wish I would’ve put this in a private message form instead of bogging down your comment space, I will let you go.

    Hugs and whiffs of creamy cinnamon topped cocoa…your cookie friend Trish:heartbeat: 

  • what a beautiful site!! I’ll be back~ :)

  • That is SUCH a challenge!!! Thank you for the reminder…the good of it is, how God brings good out of the hard things.

    ~Sarah

  • Beautiful post.

  • Thank you for sharing this! I love it! What a great encouragement! The Lord bless you today!

  • Hey! Thanks for the comment! And the mini! You’re soo sweet! I hope you and your husband are doing well. You have Facebook? Be sure to add me! You can see my entire name on my diploma at my site! :wave:

  • I stumbled on your site, and I was immediately drawn in. I hope you don’t mind that I am going to subscribe!

  • I haven’t been by in awhile to say ‘hello’. I love your pretty background! Hope you are doing well! Be blessed, Chanin

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Friend! Hope you and Lew have a Terrific Day and he is feeling better!…….((((Hugs))))……..In Christ’s Love….Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • What a wonderful poem and scripture.  Have a blessed day my friend. :heartbeat:

  • What a great poem and reminder! I think we must be “of like mind” today, dear friend! I am just getting ready to post a thankful list! :lol:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads