March 28, 2009

  •  

    FLOWERS  sweet pea palette

    Well, I had a wonderful birthday … and I hope you’ve all enjoyed your week!  My hubby took me to the Eiteljorg Museum, and it took us so long in there, that we didn’t have time to make it to the others … we’ll spread it out over the next few weeks … it’s expensive getting in them anyway!  Wonder if our AAA card would have allowed for a discount!  I should check that!  I have oodles of photos, and I’ll post some once I get them uploaded!  After the museum, we walked along the Canal downtown … it was a windy, cool day, and with lots of construction going on in the city … it was noisy, too.  We saw one lone duck floating in the canal … a few runners, and bicyclists … the sun came out, and it was a beautiful afternoon.  From there we went to Olive Gardens for dinner.  We both had their salad and garlic bread sticks, and for dinner Tuscan Garlic Chicken … pan-seared chicken breasts with roasted garlic, red peppers and spinach in a white wine and garlic cream sauce, tossed with curly fettuccine … hungry?!  Better get it quick … it’s only available for a limited time! 
     

    Olive Garden tuscan_garlic_chicken_6903

    And, for dessert … yes, dessert  :/ … we had their ‘Zeppoli’ … hot, soft, traditional Italian doughnuts dusted with powdered sugar, served with chocolate sauce for dipping.  Oh, my … were those ever tasty!  It really can’t take the place of a good old birthday cake, slathered with creamy icing, complete with candles, though!  Something, I passed up this year! 


    Olive Garden's Zeppoli_7246

    After that yummy experience, we headed to the mall for an indoor walk, since it had gotten dark, and cooler.  Not long after, our feet began crying out, ‘no more, no more’, so we headed for home.  Our feet aren’t as young as they used to be, either!  It was a very good day.  Funny thing … I’m a year older, and I woke up Thursday feeling the same!  I have my days when it feels like it’s catching up with me, though … but that’s okay … I do the best at taking care of myself, and God will take care of the rest! 
     
    I have some exciting news … has anyone ever watched the Extreme Home Makeover Show? Well, the whole crew is coming to Indianapolis this next week to start on another home!  My friend, Vanessa, two posts down, has volunteered to pound nails for them, and I’m going along to take pictures!  I tried to volunteer both me and my hubby, but the list was already filled with eager willing helpers!  Now, they need lots of people to be there cheering them all on!  Hubby and I will be going Thursday, which is the day Vanessa has her ‘assignment’ … she’ll be the one with the pink hammer!!  It’s going to be a fun, experience, and definitely interesting!  If anyone is interested at all, you can follow the progress on everything here: www.estridgeextremedream.com … or, if you’re in town, come on down!  The more, the merrier!  I’ll post pictures as I get them, too! 
     
    So what are your plans for the weekend?  We are off in the morning to visit my sister and to see her new home.  She’s living almost two hours away now, and it just isn’t the same not having her close.  We’re having an early spring cookout, and spending the day with her family.  We want to get an early start to spend as much time together with them as we can.  Sunday, it’s off to church … we haven’t been for two weeks because of our shows, and it will be so good to get back and get refreshed in the Word of God, and fellowship with our friends!  Well, I think that’s about all for now … I wanted to thank you all for your sweet birthday blessings!  I did have a wonderful day, and I was very blessed, although I am glad that birthdays only come round once a year!  Have a wonderful weekend everyone!  I’ll keep plugging away and getting around to visiting you all soon! 
     
    Tag heart Hugs,
            ~ Deborah <>< 
     
    “This is all the inheritance I can give to my dear family.
    The religion of Christ can give them one which will make them rich indeed.” – Patrick Henry
     

Comments (10)

  • Oopps, almost forgot.  Do you have a facebook? 

  • Sounds like you had a wonderful and memory filled birthday.  What is the Eiteljorg Museum?  Your meal at Olive Garden sounds delicious.  Larry and  I almost went to Olive Garden of Friday night, but even the call ahead seating was an hour wait and Ruby Tuesday where the Amish couple we were driving there was no wait so we went there.  I saw the chicken dish advertised on tv and it looks do yummy.  Maybe we will have to try and go before its gone.

  • Lol! I actually don’t own a pink hammer, but Paige Hemmis will be one of the EHM design team and SHE is the lady with all the pink. LOl! Who knows what I’ll be doing?!?! Digging in dirt, cleaning toilets, painting…who knows?  I’m pretty excited though! I was told that there were over 6,000 that signed up to volunteer and they only had room for 1700!!

    Thanks for coming to cheer us on! I’m so excited!

  • Back to church tonight, there is a revival and I can’t get enough of spending time with Him.  Sure wish I could inspire my husband to go though.

    Heather

  • You can have a piece of my cake!! I sure did enjoy talking with you It does sound like you had a really nice birthday. Mine got alot better yesterday when my familly planned a birthday party for me…it was so sweet I was spoiled

  • That’s pretty cool about the Extreme Home Makeover.  I saw it this morning in the paper, and I never realized that is was that publicized openly when they came to a town.  The concert last night was amazing, as I thought it would be.  Very moving worship time in an arena full of people, I just love that.  Was my first time to a concert at Conseco so now I have blessed the place, ha!  Usually just there for basketball!  We got free tickets from Fed-Ex and sat in their suite seats, so that was great. Have a fun weekend….right now I am just being really lazy and having trouble getting motivated after the last week of action.

  • Happy Belated Birthday!  Sorry I haven’t been around lately.  that is so exciting that EHM is coming to town.  I love that show!

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Friend! Extreme Makeover Home Edition is one of our favorite shows……..They have been here to K.C. and have done 3 homes in the past! Hope you are blessed when you go to cheer on your friend. I have never been, always had to work! Like today, work and a surprise B-Day party planned later this evening for a friend. Than tomorrow Church and rest!………..Hope you and Lew have a Wonderful and Blessed weekend! (((((Hugs))))))………..In Christ’s love……Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat:

  • How exciting about the Home Makeover. Please let us know when that show will air. I would love to see it.

    Glad you had a good bday. I know how that is about the feet crying, NO MORE!! :lol:

    Have fun at your sister’s. :wave: :heartbeat:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads