April 2, 2009

  •    

    psalm be still cafe devo


    Bkg Check Pink Green Attributes of God

    So often I have looked at the screen of my computer and wanted to write about God – who He is.
    I always feel so tongue/finger tied.  He is so great and my words so inadequate to write about Him.

    So today, I will include a summary of the Attributes of God,
    written by Dr. William R. Bright, the founder of Campus Crusade for Christ, International:

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is spirit … I will seek intimate fellowship with Him.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is all-powerful … He can help me with anything.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is ever-present … He is always with me.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God knows everything … I will go to Him with all my questions and concerns.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is sovereign … I will joyfully submit to His will.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is holy … I will devote myself to Him in purity, worship and service.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is absolute truth … I will believe what He says and live accordingly.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is righteous … I will live by His standards.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is just … He will treat me fairly.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is love … He is unconditionally committed to my well being.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is merciful … He forgives me of my sins when I sincerely confess them.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God is faithful … I will trust Him to always keep His promises.

    Bkg Check Pink Green  Because God never changes … my future is secure and eternal.

    Father, deep within our hearts we want to know You more. Amen

    We would be still and know that You are God.  We stand in awe of You.  Your awesome holiness, majestic splendour, blazing glory, limitless power, and unquestionable sovereignty.  We worship You for Your flawless character, Your infinite knowledge and wisdom, Your absolute justice, unswerving faithfulness, unending mercy.  We bow our hearts and bend our knees before Your dazzling beauty, Your fascinating personality, Your incomprehensible humility, Your unsearchable understanding, and Your unfathomable love.  Our greatest need is to have a far greater revelation of what You are really like.  We ask You to meet that need.  ~ Joy Dawson

    Bar Leaves Thin Vine Up


    Bkg Check Pink Green Well, we did get our car back, and it did cost just a wee bit more than was first quoted!  I’m glad it’s fixed though, and it was still much less than we would have paid somewhere else!  Also, our visit to the Extreme Home Makeover site did not work out for us, today … that’s okay, though!  We may try to get there sometime after the weekend.  If anyone is interested in seeing it, it will air in May sometime.  If you scroll down to the post where I first shared about it, you can check the link there … they have all that information.  Other than that, it’s been a fairly good day.  There was a men’s work day at church, so while hubby was hard at work clearing out limbs, and such, from the grounds, I spent the day doing laundry, and other mundane household chores … you know, all that exciting, fun stuff!  

    Tomorrow and Saturday, we’re going to the annual home educators convention downtown.  You could say we’re diehards … even though that season of our life has come to an end, we always enjoy the time spent there, seeing friends we’ve made through those years of homeschooling our son.  I do get a tiny bit melancholy when I’m there though, remembering those special days together.  We also enjoy many of the speakers they have, such as Ken Ham, who is also going to be there this year.  For those of you who may not be familiar with him, he is the founder of the
    Creation Museum … which we have yet to visit!  There is a stargazers event coming up on April 16th that I’d like to go see there, too!  Has anyone else ever been there to the museum?  Let me know what you think of it! 

    Sunday, we’ll have church, yay … then there is a possibility that we’ll be getting together with out-of town-family, but that’s still up in the air, right now.  Do keep us in your prayers if you would … Lewis doesn’t have much work coming in right now, so those pennies are being squeezed again, especially after having to put any extra money we had into the repairs on the car!  We have to be very careful spending at the convention this weekend!  Thank goodness we paid way in advance for that!  

    It’s been warm here today … raining here now … lightning, thunder … a spring storm … a good night to sleep, I hope!!  Well, it’s early up for me in the morning, and then I’ll be back to check in here on Saturday night, once the convention is over.  I pray you all have a wonderful, and blessed, weekend! 

    Bkg Check Pink Green Hugs,
           ~ Deborah <><

    blinkie spring is here

Comments (8)

  • I have been away more on FB, but I have missed coming by “Deborah’s place” ~ such food for the soul, the spirit, the mind, the heart. How exciting about the Extreme Makeover show! How cool! Be sure and let us know when it is in May — maybe a message to all of your fans? RE: Creation Museum: It is wonderful! You can spend a whole day there, and still wish for more time. I have loads of pictures, and I think I need to do a write up with the pictures if I haven’t already. Make sure you have your camera with you! And yes, I really like to hear Ken Ham speak; he’s good! :yes: I’m looking forward to spring-planting, spring break on Wed., & tomorrow at church we are having the Booth Brothers at our evening service. So much to be thankful for & to look forward to as well! Have a blessed day my friend. {{{hugs}}} Carolyn

  • Thanks for sharing…I was inspired and will ponder these words again. ~Colleen~

  • :heartbeat: Gods way is always perfect:heartbeat:

    What a beautiful post today. Love it!:littlekiss: Im sorry it dident work out for you to go to the Extreme Makeover  I pray your hubby gets more work and the pennies come over flowing  Love you!:fun:

  • Hello, Friend! It is very cheery over here at your place. I have been on Xanga very little since we got to America. It seems like things are so busy that I don’t have much “me” time. I am also so filled with conflicting emotions, and I feel like I am being pulled in many directions. I need so much grace right now to walk this walk. Lucas is such a precious treasure and I do not want to even THINK about how I have to leave him next month. How am I ever going to be able to do that? He had a doctor’s appointment yesterday, and I couldn’t go because we had other visitors, and I missed him so much while he was gone! * Tonight hubby and I are speaking at a church in Rochester, so I will not be able to be with him then. He is doing well. He’s still a little yellow from jaundice, but it is gradually going away, and he is going to be checked today. I have to get some pictures up! It’s more difficult here, because they are on my husband’s lap top. Abby does have pictures on her Facebook if you want to see them. Her last name is Brotherston. She posted a whole album of great shots. Hope you enjoy your convention! I am glad you have the energy back to want to do that. I am really hurting from all the running I am doing. We have no stairs in our apartment, but my daughter lives in a three story house, so with laundry in the basement, and baby on the second floor, I am doing a lot of stairs many times a day. When I fall into bed at night my body is one big, throbbing ache! Well, enough of the blab here. I have to get ready to run! Love you!

  • A very good post on God! :yes: :heartbeat: Praying about Lewis’ work :yes: :wave:

  • :sunny:Hello Sweet Friend! Hope you and Lew have a Wonderful and safe time at the convention!………..((((Hugs))))………In Christ’s Love…..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

  • @Mymanyblessings - Thank you, Linda!  Your prayers mean so much to me!  I’ll be praying for Bob’s safe trip home … I don’t like this bad weather, either … it just rumbled through here a few hours ago.  You have a blessed and restful night, as well, my friend! 

    Hugs <><

  • :sunny:I will surely keep yall in my prayers. Sorry the cost of repairs were more but God will provide I know it and so do you. Bob is on his way home and it’s raining and a tornado watch until 8:00 a.m. ugh. But we haven’t had a real bad storm like they said just rain a steady rain. Well deary i’m getting off so have a blessed and restful night.

    :love:Linda

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads