April 18, 2009

  • Susan Boyle …. Britain’s Got Talent

     


    **Before playing this, please scroll down and stop the music on the playlist!**
    This has been making the rounds on the Internet, 
    so, I thought I’d share it here for those who may have yet
    to be inspired by this amazing woman! 

    You can more of Susan Boyle HERE
    trust me, you will be inspired!
    **I was having trouble loading this,
    so if you don’t see anything, just try refreshing your page!
    It’s so worth it!

    Sig Tag Garden Water Can Seeds Flowers

    Bar Leaves Thin Vine Down

    I trust you all had a blessed Easter.  We had a wonderful service at church, then went to dinner with a group of friends from church that had no family plans.  We did have, but things got rearranged due to conflicting schedules.  We’ll be getting together soon for a big dinner … looking forward to that!  A couple of you asked if I took the photo at the top of that post … and yes, I did.  We were at my nephews funeral, it was a sad day, as I don’t believed he ever really accepted the Lord before taking his own life … a very sad situation.  My mother, and other close relatives are also buried on the grounds there.  It’s a peaceful place, beautiful, with fountains, ponds, and flowers gardens everywhere. This was one photo that spoke to me of life, and after experiencing that day, I was thinking how very grateful I was, that Jesus came to give us the precious gift of eternal life … I can only pray that Ty had found Him!  I’d also like you to keep Marcia in your prayers.  She is my dear friend that I shared about awhile back, who has been battling breast cancer.  She has been out west having her treatments and spending time with family, and on Friday we found out that she’s not doing very well.  She has lost weight, and is very weak.  She was flying home yesterday, with her daughter, and we pray that she had the strength enough to do that.  I’ve yet to hear from them as to when they got in, or as to how she’s doing … hope to hear today sometime.  Please keep her in your prayers.

    I’ve had a somewhat busy week, here at home.  The weather has been beautiful the past couple of days.  More of the same, is expected, today.  I’ll be spending time in the bathroom most of the day!  Remember that I shared about our church being flooded when the sprinklers froze a few months back?  Well, they’re now getting the repairs done, and my dear hubby has hired me to help lay the ceramic tile in the two bathrooms there!  It’s going to be fun working together like that, again … it’s been awhile since I helped him. I’m hoping to get pictures!  Won’t that be interesting! Lol!  We’re not sure exactly we’ll be starting the planting in the fellowship gardens at church yet … they’re now saying snow flurries on Tuesday!  Hopefully it’ll be soon … I’m anxious to get going on that!  They are using mulched beds … vitually maintenance free … I’ll learn more about it and let you know. 

    Well, you all have a wonderful weekend … and I do hope you’re enjoying some beautiful spring weather where you are! I’m still working my way around to visiting everyone … so, please, don’t give up on me! 

    Fruit Strawberry small Hugs,
               ~ Deborah <><

Comments (9)

  • Hi Deborah…glad you had a good Easter..would love seeing you laying tiles….LOL

    I had shoulder surgery 3 weeks ago…still in a sling…I am healing but ever so slowly…have a blessed week

  • I am finally making my way around Xangaland, and of course had to catch up with you. I did check out the YouTube link, and the more I see of her the more I am enthralled by her and her voice! I’m so sorry about your nephew. We went through a similar situation last month, when one of the young men who grew up in our church took his own life. He was a believer, but was dealing with severe depression (which I learned about later). His family and friends are left with the pain of his death – which of course would be true just by his dying at such an early age (20) – but so much more so by the fact that he ended it himself. I shall pray for the family and friends of your nephew, as I pray for the family of our friend Peter.

    Have a wonderful week, my friend. Love ~ Carolyn

  • :sunny:Hi beautiful friend:sunny:

    I watched that on the news, Fox news did a whole thing on her and even talked about her starting out in church. She was so sweet .

  • Isn’t she kind of sweet?  I’m looking forward to whatever else she sings.  I read some things about her and it seems she has had a hard life and picked on a lot by the kids in her neighborhood.  I’m not sure the whole story but it was neat to watch.

  • Wow she is amazing! Just goes to show you you can’t judge a book by its cover. Sounds like you are very busy these days. Have fu with the tile work. :heartbeat: Sharon 

  • Yes, I love the Susan Boyle story, I’ve posted it as well.  I didin’t follow the link on how to vote for her, but I’d like to do that when the times comes.

  • :heartbeat:Hi Deb, I have seen that video wow what a voice just beautiful! I hope she wins.

    I pray you guys get out of the bathroom soon…lols. I know that’s sad about your nephew, if you’ll recall last summer my cousins daughter took her life and we didn’t know ( her parents either) if she was saved. It hurts so much more not knowing if you’ll ever see them again. Praying for your friend too. So good to see you over on my Xanga and I so appreciate your prayers and your encouraging words .it means a lot. I pray your weather holds up. The past 2 days had been gorgeous here. It’s 67 and partly sunny/cloudy we are expecting a lot of rain tonight and tomorrow. I took a picture today of my first hummer he arrieved yesterday pestering me…he kept circling me as if to say hey I have arrived…lols…so I immediately made the nectar and now I am ready for more! Have a blessed weekend dear friend…:love:…Linda.

  • :sunny:Good Morning Sweet Friend!………Hope you and Lew have a Wonderful and fun day spending time working together and making memories!……I will be praying for your friend! I received my cards of thanks yesterday from “Locks of Love.” I had 9 and a half inches of my hair cut to donate just last month. I did it in memory of my friend Julie that passed a couple of months ago. Made me smile with tears of joy knowing I could help someone in a small way! Well Hope you have a  Beautiful Day!(((((hugs)))))) Love the new music on here, too!…….In Christ’s love…..Monic:heartbeat::love::heartbeat::wave:

  • Hie Deborah! I’ve not come by your page in some time, and I apologise for that. I think Sarah Boyle is magnificent. She’s such a breath of fresh air :) And I’m glad to know you had a good Easter! Blessings to you and your family. Btw, I love the photos at the right side of your page

    Cheers,
    Addy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

quote and verse

Faith expects from God what is beyond all expectation.
- Andrew Murray -

God often comes to us,
not in dramatic and the spectacular,
but in quiet, unexpected ways ...
In a still, small voice,
a gentle whisper,
God makes known His love.

In quietness and trust
is your strength.
Isaiah 30:15

Pleasure, possessions, power, and privilege are ultimately worthless in comparison to the indescribable
joy of knowing GOD!!

Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him,
and He shall direct thy paths.
Proverbs 3:5,6

I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go:
I will guide thee with mine eye.
Psalm 32:8

calendar daze

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

HOW TO FIND ME … I HAVE MOVED!

I HAVE MOVED!!

past threads